YouTube Video – 60 Second Review | Oh So Heavenly Picture Perfect Miracle Blur Primer

Oh So Heavenly Picture Perfect Miracle Blur Primer Review

I was having a particularly bad day the other day, and decided to take my mind off everything by going for a stroll through the aisles of Clicks.  Clicks is one of my favourite shops to go to because I’m bound to discover something new, and you guys know how much I love trying out new products.  So I was walking along the skin care aisle, minding my own business when something caught my eye…Oh So Heavenly products…in the skin care aisle.  My flabber was gasted and I immediately knelt down to inspect.

Yes, ladies…Oh So Heavenly has now launched a range of skin care products!  I actually wish I had taken notes of all the products that were on display but from what I can remember, there are:  Face cleansers (for various skin types), toners, a face mask, a day cream, a night cream and an eye cream.  I also saw 2 BB creams (Light & Medium) and a makeup primer.

I decided to pick up the Oh So Heavenly Picture Perfect Miracle Blur Primer, as it’s the only product from the bunch that I would be able to test out immediately (since I’m already testing out other skin care products) and one really only needs to use a makeup primer a couple of times to know whether it works for you.  I didn’t get the BB cream because the lightest shade is actually quite dark (and very warm-toned).  I paid for the primer (R 119,95) and as I was driving home, I started thinking about a series I could start on my YouTube channel.  I wanted to do something different (and challenging), a quick review video, almost like a race against time type thing and then decided on a ’60 Second Review’ series.

Heavenly Picture Perfect Miracle Blur Primer

As mentioned in the video, I think most people start to lose interest after about 5 minutes of watching a YouTube video (2 minutes if the person is boring) and since I know there are still a lot of South Africans who do not have uncapped data, I thought a quick review in 60 seconds would be fun – yet challenging.  Boy, was I right…doing a review in under 60 seconds is no joke!

So if you would like to see whether the Oh So Heavenly Picture Perfect Miracle Blur Primer is worth the money, then click on the YouTube video below.

If you would like to watch the video on a bigger screen, just click on the ‘YouTube’ button in the bottom right-hand corner of the video screen above.  If you would like to see more videos from me, please subscribe to my YouTube channel.  Subscribing to a YouTube channel will keep you up-to-date with the latest video updates from your favourite vloggers, that means you won’t have to go search for that specific vlogger or new video on YouTube.  Each new video will appear in your ‘My Subscriptions’ tab on the left when you open up YouTube.

I hope you enjoy the video!  Let me know in the comments section below if you think I should continue doing these ’60 Second Review’ videos and if there are any products you would like me to review as part of this new series.

Thank you so much for taking the time to pop onto my blog and watching my videos – I really appreciate your support.

P.S. While I was editing this YouTube video, I noticed my teeth were looking brighter than normal & I think it’s mainly due to the Oral-B Pro-Expert toothpaste I’ve been testing out.  My full review on the toothpaste will be up beginning of October as I need to trial the toothpaste for a full month.



    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:32

      Watch the video before you purchase this one, Victoria. 😉

  1. Elmien 22 September 2014 / 10:22

    Thank you so much for this honest review! Have you reviewed the Smashbox Photofinish Primer yet? Any comments on the Sh’zen range (especially their face care products)?

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:45

      Hi Elmien! :) I haven’t reviews any Smashbox Primer here on the blog as yet, BUT their new Pore Minimizing Primer very high up on my ‘To Get’ list, so will buy it & do a review on that one.

      I have used the Photo Finish Primer with Dermaxyl Complex for the last year or so and I really like it. It has anti-aging properties and makes my foundation glide on really nicely (and adds to the longevity of my makeup too).

      I have never tried any Sh’zen products before, so can’t really comment on them. Sorry. :)

  2. nasheta 22 September 2014 / 10:46

    oh no – that was disappointing :(
    Thanks for the review – now I know to stay far away from it

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:46

      Yep, super disappointing for me too… :(

  3. Ingrid 22 September 2014 / 11:07

    Oh no, I actually thought it might be a decent primer (especially for that price). Please do more of these, I don’t have a specific product in mind but I would love to see more of these 60 second review videos. :)

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:47

      Will definitely do more of them for you guys, Ingrid. :) Doing a review in 60 seconds is very challenging (but in a good way). :)

  4. Ronel Marais 22 September 2014 / 11:08

    Agge nee, en ek het so gehoop dit gaan ‘n goeie makeup primer wees! :(

    Jy is altyd een van die eerste bloggers wat nuwe produkte ontdek – ek love dit oor jou!

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:48

      Ai tog, ongelukkig was dit nie ‘n wenner vir my nie.

      Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde, Ronel. 😀

  5. Candice 22 September 2014 / 11:38

    Just love your videos ! Great review haven’t used this product before.


    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:49

      Aaah thank you so much, Candice! xox

  6. sharleen deacon 22 September 2014 / 14:55

    Thanks for the honesty. I love the 60 second review and look forward to the next one:-)

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:49

      You’re welcome, Sharleen. :) Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

  7. Carmen 22 September 2014 / 14:55

    I think its a super idea. Sometimes its nice to get straight to the point. You look lovely in the video!!!!

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:50

      Thank so much, Carmen. 😀

      I agree, sometimes short and concise videos are great too!

  8. Desiree 22 September 2014 / 20:11

    Love the sixty second idea! Great video, you are a natural xx

    • Luzanne 29 September 2014 / 12:51

      Thank you so much for being so kind, Desiree. :)

  9. CharlieW 29 September 2014 / 13:17

    Aw :( That’s a shame. Was hoping for a good review. Thanks for the honesty! More of these please. I prefer these short and to the point videos. Great job xxx

    • Luzanne 30 September 2014 / 21:17

      Yep, it really is a shame because I LOVE a lot of their other products…

      You’re welcome, Charlene – will definitely do more of these short 60 second review videos. :)

  10. Alison du Toit 18 October 2014 / 10:01

    Love the 60 second idea. You are such a breath of fresh air as a beauty blogger… love it!

  11. Sibahle 18 October 2014 / 19:30

    I love short review videos and thank you for your honesty.

  12. Candice 3 December 2014 / 15:27

    Looks amazing..

    Candice | Beauty Candy Loves

    • Luzanne 3 December 2014 / 15:36

      It was unfortunately a bit disappointing… :(

  13. Jen 31 October 2015 / 06:50

    I agree, the product doesn’t deliver what it claims to and definitely not worth the price! However, my complaint is on a different note. This product is cruelty-free and approved by Beauty Without Cruelty ( check for the Bunny on the back ) and the main reason I bought it! Oh So Heavenly used to be a lower-end “economical ” brand until they decided to get approved by BWC. I feel that they, like many other Brands , have jumped on the cruelty-free bandwagon. Basically what I’m saying is that I feel exploited. Just because I don’t eat animals doesn’t mean I’ll buy a product just because it’s cruelty-free! Like everyone else, I want cosmetic products that deliver what is promised. I have tried all their cruelty-free products and I’m not impressed ( although they do smell nice ). I use an excellent imported Vegan shampoo and conditioner, for example, purchased from Diskem…which is also paraben free and they’re only R59 for a 354ml bottle!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *