Review – The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation & Shade Adjusting Drops + GIVEAWAY

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation Review

Believe it, or not…this is the very first The Body Shop foundation I have ever used.  Shocker, I know!  I’ve always wanted to try their All-In-One BB Cream but just never got around to buying it.  I recently saw a brand new product from The Body Shop, their ‘InstaGlow CC Cream’ featured on a blog and I am holding thumbs (and toes) it will be available in South Africa soon.

When I first received the new Fresh Nude Foundation from The Body Shop, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect.  I remember the press release contained phrases like “lightweight and breathable”, “fresh feeling and moisturising formulation” & ” soft healthy glow” which all sound lovely BUT I wondered whether it would be suitable for my skin type.

By now I’m sure most of you know what my skin type is, but for the sake of my new readers – I have combination skin, my T-zone tends to be on the oily side and I have a dehydrated cheek area.  I also struggle with some flakiness on my upper forehead area.  Weird combination, right?

Anyway, so I was initially sent 2 shades called ‘Bora Bora Tiare 012’ and ‘Sahara Light 030’.  As it turns out ‘Bora Bora Tiare’ is my perfect shade (for reference, I’m an NW20 shade in a MAC foundation).  I think ‘Sahara Light’ will be a pretty good match when I’m a bit more tanned in Summer.  There are 16 shades available, ranging from a very pale porcelain shade to a deep mahogany shade.  Here’s an image of all 16 shades:

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation

If you read my ’18-Piece Makeup Brush Giveaway’ blog post, you will know I am an official Brand Ambassador for The Body Shop South Africa.  I feel so blessed, as it’s an amazing opportunity for me to work with one of my favourite brands.  Part of being an ambassador for the brand, means I get to take a lot of their products for a little test drive.  Today I’ll be sharing my thoughts on their new Fresh Nude Foundation and Shade Adjusting Drops with you.  I won’t say too much about the Shade Adjusting Drops in this blog post, because I wrote a very detailed review (with swatches) here.

Be sure to read ’till the very end of the blog post, because there’s one pretty darn amazing GIVEAWAY prize waiting to go to a loving home…

We all have different reasons for wearing makeup – whether you’re trying to cover something up, trying to enhance certain features, or perhaps you just love the process of applying your makeup.  When it comes to foundation, we all have one thing in common: We want our face makeup to look as natural as possible, almost like our own skin.  Well…at least that’s my ultimate beauty goal whenever I invest in a new foundation.  The Fresh Nude Foundation does exactly that, it gives the skin a fresh, natural finish.

Fresh Nude Foundation Review


The formula of this foundation is infused with English Rose Water (the foundation actually has a very faint rose scent) and 100% organic Aloe Vera, to hydrate and soothe the skin.  I like that it contains SPF15 for added protection against the damaging rays of the sun.  It has a slightly runny texture but not to the point of being watery.  I prefer using a damp makeup sponge to apply this foundation, as I find using a dense makeup brush just tends to move the foundation around on the skin (and leaves streaky marks).  A damp makeup sponge will allow you to press the foundation into the skin, giving you more coverage and an even layer.  It is extremely easy to blend into the skin and gives a fresh, satin finish.  Keep reading if you want to know whether this foundation will be suitable for YOUR skin type.  I find the lightweight formula is hydrating and very comfortable to wear – it’s definitely not one of those foundations where you can feel it clogging your pores.


The coverage is light but buildable, 1 layer of foundation evens out my skin beautifully while still retaining a very natural look.  And a second layer of foundation will build the coverage up to medium, but you’ll still have to conceal any blemishes or really dark marks / sun spots.  Adding another layer will end up looking a bit cakey (I tested this) and at the end of the day, you’re just wasting product.  If you’re someone who likes a heavy coverage foundation, then this is definitely not the one for you.

I really like the natural finish of this foundation – it gives the skin that ‘my-skin-but-better’ look.  I always set my foundation with a powder (whether it has a satin- or matte finish) because I find it just helps my makeup to last that little bit longer.  I have to set the Fresh Nude Foundation with a powder, because the initial finish it gives my skin is a little bit too dewy for my liking.  Once you’ve set it, though, you won’t have to worry about fading or blotting.  I usually wear my foundations for 8 to 10 hours, and by the 6-hour mark I still don’t have to blot or powder my T-zone.

Another thing I’d like to mention is that this is a foundation will transfer onto your fingers / clothes, IF you don’t set it with a setting powder.  It’s because the finish leans more towards dewy, than matte.

Let’s take a look at the coverage of this foundation on my actual skin – below is half my face with 1 LAYER of the Fresh Nude Foundation:

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation Before

And here is a photo of half my face with 2 LAYERS of foundation:

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation After

As you can see this foundation is buildable, but it’s only buildable to a certain extent.  It’s also important to wait for a couple of minutes between the first and second layer, as this will give the foundation a bit of time to settle on the skin.  If you apply a second layer immediately after the first, you’ll only move the initial layer around (and this won’t build the coverage).


The foundation is housed in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser, which makes it both hygienic and easy to use.  The pump dispenses enough product to cover 1 half of my face, this might bother some people but I’d much rather have too little foundation dispensed that too much (wastage).


I have combination skin that tends to get dehydrated in certain areas (even during Summer).  I love how hydrating this foundation is, and I know I’ll be getting a lot of use out of it during the colder months ahead.  My skin produces more oil during Spring and Summer, and since this foundation doesn’t control oil, I probably won’t be reaching for it as often.

If you have normal or dry skin, then you will love the luminous finish of the Fresh Nude Foundation.  The English Rose Water and Aloe Vera will work wonders for your skin, and will keep your skin looking fresh throughout the day.  You definitely won’t have to worry about dry patches while wearing this foundation.

If you have combination skin, then you will definitely need to set the Fresh Nude Foundation with a setting powder.  It will keep the foundation from moving around on the face, and will increase wear time.  The hydrating formula isn’t too rich, and so you’ll enjoy the lightweight texture and natural finish of this foundation.

If you have very oily skin, then rather opt for a mattifying foundation that controls oil.

If you have mature skin, then you’ll adore this foundation as it doesn’t settle into fine lines and wrinkles.  The hydrating and soothing formula will also ensure your skin stays looking fresh & youthful throughout the day.


The wear time is good but since this is a light, hydrating foundation, it doesn’t give you the kind of long wear that one would get from a high coverage, matte foundation.  With a longwear foundation, my makeup still looks exactly the same after 10+ hours.  With the Fresh Nude Foundation, my makeup needs a touch-up around the 7-hour mark (sooner if it’s a hot or busy day).  Not bad for a lightweight foundation but it might be a deal breaker for some.


The Fresh Nude Foundation retails for R295,00 and is available at The Body Shop stores and selected Clicks stores nationwide.

The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops

The Shade Adjusting Drops are absolute lifesavers, especially the Lightening one!  I honestly can’t imagine a life before I was able to lighten ANY foundation in my makeup collection.  I will never have to worry about purchasing a foundation that might be too dark, because it can just add a couple of the Shade Adjusting Drops to lighten it. Most brands struggle with foundation shades – adjusting your own existing foundation to match your unique skin tone makes so much sense.  Why didn’t anyone think of this sooner!?

Trust me when I say, you NEED this in your life!  The Shade Adjusting Drops from The Body Shop was definitely my best discovery of 2016.

For a very detailed review of both the Darkening- and Lightening Shade Adjusting Drops, head over to my ‘Create Your Custom Foundation Shade With The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops’ blog post.  I also included swatches of the drops mixed in with various foundations to show the results.  By the way, that blog post was even featured in The Body Shop USA (not South Africa) electronic newsletter earlier this year – I felt so proud!

I’ll be showing you how I like to contour and highlight using the Shade Adjusting Drops in another blog post, so stay tuned for that.

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation Shade Adjusting Drops Review

Soooo….The Body Shop has very kindly sponsored this GIVEAWAY blog post!  To celebrate the launch of the Fresh Nude Foundation and Shade Adjusting Drops, I’ve arranged for a pretty fab giveaway prize.

I have one The Body Shop Hamper to give away to one lucky Pink Peonies blog reader.  The hamper will contain the following products and has a value of R895,00:

♥  1 x The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation  – ANY SHADE (if you’re the winner, you’ll have to let me know after the giveaway has ended, what your shade is & I’ll arrange for The Body Shop to include it in your hamper)

♥  1 x The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops in ‘Lightening’

♥  1 x The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops in ‘Darkening’

To enter, all you have to do is complete your chosen entries via the Rafflecopter widget below.  Simple and easy!  If you are not sure how to use the widget below, take a look at this blog post (I cover a ‘How To’ towards the end of the post).
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note: I’ve added another Twitter entry to the giveaway, because I’ve noticed not everyone uses the Twitter button in the Rafflecopter widget to tweet the generic giveaway message that includes a link to the blog post.  So I’ve added another option for you to RETWEET my giveaway tweet (the one with the photo).  See below:

The Body Shop FindYourMatchSA Giveaway


♥  This giveaway is open to South African residents only.

♥  The giveaway will run until 11:59pm on Tuesday, 7 June 2016, with 1 winner being selected at random shortly afterwards.  I always announce the winners of my giveaways on Facebook and Twitter, so make sure you follow me on both social media platforms.

♥  If no reply has been received 7 days from the initial winner announcement, another winner will be randomly selected.

♥  Please only enter the giveaway if you plan on sticking around, unfollowers give me the sads.

♥  All entries will be checked and any false entries will be removed.

♥  The Body Shop South Africa is responsible for sending the prize.

Good luck!



  1. Zaakirah Akoo 31 May 2016 / 21:28

    There are 16 shades.
    I think my shade is somewhere between Yorkshire Rose and Santorini Sunset but that’s just from what I can tell from the swatches on the internet.
    Thanks for another good reviewWill definitely be checking this one out the next time I go to The Body shop

  2. Dee 31 May 2016 / 21:40


  3. Leanne 31 May 2016 / 21:54

    Such an amazing range of shades and I would really LOVE to get to try out the brightening drops !!! Rather impressive range, thanks for the tips on the application Will keep that in mind . Holding thumbs for the giveaway !

  4. Akira Naamdhew 31 May 2016 / 21:57

    There’s 16 shades in The Body Shop Fresh Nudes Foundations Ahhhh I’ve been waiting for your review on this before I took the plunge and bought this because I also have combination/oily skin!

  5. Lean Breytenbach 31 May 2016 / 22:08

    Ooooh! The post {and giveaway!} I have been waiting for!
    I’ll either get the Bora Bora Tiare – I always need one of the lightest shades.
    And I’ve got my eyes on that lightening and darkening drops for sure.

    Ooh lala!

  6. Savanna Pead 31 May 2016 / 22:12

    There are 16 Shades <3 Body Shop is my favorite because it is cruelty free :)

  7. Beatrice Sarlie 31 May 2016 / 22:26

    There are 16 shades available. This is a fabulous offer can’t wait to try the shade adjusting drops. I really love reading your blog.

  8. Caitlin 31 May 2016 / 23:59

    Ah I’ve been contemplating whether or not to purchase the adjusting drops

    Lighter for winter when you’re not wearing fake tan and the darker for when your face and fake tan don’t match.

  9. Thulisa 1 June 2016 / 00:39

    I benefit hugely from these products.

    My skin has become very dry of late this winter and its frustrating the heck out of me… This has made me realise that I need a winter foundation to help me with moisture. And I am slowly getting into the contouring trend!

    Thank you for sharing this. It’s been very helpful!

    There is nothing worse than spending money on products that do not work for you! #TeamNoWastage

  10. Emlee 1 June 2016 / 06:26

    Wow! 16 sheds! Thats really impressive. I wonder what shade i would be if my mac shade is nc21

  11. Marzanne Swart 1 June 2016 / 06:55

    Oh my goodness! This is the giveaway I have been waiting for!!! There are 16 shades available for purchase! Every time I walk past the body shop I eye those drops! I have spoken to so many people that say this is a life changer! I somehow always end up with the worng shade foundation, even though the proffesionals test me in store! These drops will help me so much!

  12. Zubeidah Tasriet 1 June 2016 / 08:17

    What an awesome prize, its always so hard deciding what your right shade is and terrible to come home to discover it is either too light or too dark. Great prize!

  13. Siobhan Hughes 1 June 2016 / 08:27

    I am a HUGE fan of The Body Shop, and have been dying to try out this foundation, as well as the Shade Adjusting Drops!

    There are 16 shades in the Fresh Nude Foundation range, and I think I’ll most probably be Bali Vanilla.

    Just a random question though – I’ve seen so many YouTubers raving about the Pina Colada range in the UK – will we be getting it at all?


    • Luzanne 1 June 2016 / 10:41

      YEEEESSS!!! We are getting the Pinita Colada range and the CC Instaglow creams! 😀 I asked The Body Shop SA and they confirmed it with me last week (before I wrote the blog post). :) xo

  14. Jessica 1 June 2016 / 08:44

    There are 16 shades. Holding thumbs xx

  15. Maryke 1 June 2016 / 08:48

    There are 16 shades available. I’ve been wanting to try out a Body Shop foundation for ages, but I have been hesitant due to my skin type. My skin type is actually very similar to yours (combination skin can be really confusing), so I am delighted to hear that this foundation works on your skin. Thanks for a great post (as always)!

  16. Sunelle Bredenkamp 1 June 2016 / 08:49

    There’s 16 shades in the new Fresh Nude Foundation Range.
    Absolutely in love with your blog. So refreshing and informative. I love that you don’t just focus on the high-end spectrum of beauty finds. <3

  17. mercialeen o'connor 1 June 2016 / 09:02

    This is def something new to try

  18. Megan Hartwig 1 June 2016 / 09:08

    Such a super giveaway! There is 16 shades. Holding thumbs 😉

  19. Stephanie 1 June 2016 / 09:14

    ive never thought of buying a foundation from the body shop before i wonder if it would work on very dry and sensitive eczema prone skin

  20. Jessica Brink 1 June 2016 / 09:36

    16 :)

  21. melissa 1 June 2016 / 09:37

    This is so exciting i think i will be a almond shade im not sure i was told im a toasted almond / toast :-) i have to say you really know how to get one pumped up and im happy for you in the position you are many blessing to your success Luzanne. thank you for making the time to write blog post and always being creative in all of it. love the pictures its really does bring excitement

    have a blessed day and lotsa love

  22. Prettiful Blog 1 June 2016 / 09:41

    16 shades. I really want this foundation, I have swatched it in store and really like the look and feel of it. I have been waiting for a special to get it along with some other goodies I am after :)

    I also read The Sunday Girl post and immediately emailed Emme and Shelley asking about the Instaglow CC. I haven’t had a reply though… Sigh…

    • Luzanne 1 June 2016 / 10:38

      The Instaglow CC creams are coming to SA! Shelley confirmed it with me last week (before I wrote this blog post)! :)

      • Prettiful Blog 1 June 2016 / 10:51

        Well, that is awesome news! Although The Sunday Girl review wasn’t too impressed by the product. But I would love to try it out and see for myself, it sounds promising.

        Pass on a hint to Shelley that she should reply to me 😉

        P.S. Did you get my reply about Becca Jaclyn Hill?

  23. Carmen van Leeve 1 June 2016 / 09:51

    I would love to try the Shade Adjusting Drops – both – one for summer and one for winter :) Really awesome discovery – Body Shop is the Leader in producing something like this so congrats! :)

    • Carmen van Leeve 1 June 2016 / 09:53

      There are 16 Shades in the Foundation range and I would love to know what my colour match is – I will have to go in and test.

  24. Tracy Jacobs 1 June 2016 / 09:54

    16 shades. I have a couple of foundations that I bought that turned out to be wrong so this concept will be so helpful.

  25. Yvette 1 June 2016 / 10:16

    16 different shades to cover all skin tones!

  26. Jackie K 1 June 2016 / 10:34

    16 lovely shades

  27. kaylee 1 June 2016 / 10:57

    ive never tried the body shop foundation before but after reading his post im pretty excited to try their foundations especially because they have so many different shades available

  28. Susan Aling 1 June 2016 / 10:58

    This is the most incredible giveaway, thank you Luzanne. I would absolutely love to win this. Have no clue what shade I would be though.

  29. Sayuri Pillay 1 June 2016 / 11:39

    16 shades :)

  30. Janei Viljoen 1 June 2016 / 11:40

    There are 16 shades! I would love the shade adjusting drops it is an amazing concept

  31. Lalenthra Naidoo 1 June 2016 / 11:45

    16 shades :)

  32. Anita Steenkamp 1 June 2016 / 11:47

    16 shades! This is Amazing would so love to win this!

  33. nausheen 1 June 2016 / 11:50

    There are 16 shades. I am pale so Bora Bora looks good. I also have similar skin issues as you have! the shade adjusting drops are genius!!!

  34. Sasha-Leigh 1 June 2016 / 11:50

    16 STUNNING SHADES Thank you for your amazing blog. So refreshing to read local reviews xx

  35. Areeba 1 June 2016 / 11:55

    Omg this is so exciting, I’ve been eyeing these adjusting drops for ages now!

  36. Viné 1 June 2016 / 11:56

    There are 16 shades in this collection

  37. Tayla M 1 June 2016 / 11:56

    Sounds like I need to visit The Body Shop if I’m not lucky enough to win the competition! The foundation sounds perfectly suitable for me (I also suffer with such an odd combination skin) and the lightening and darkening drops are always useful because I can never find a perfect shade! Eeeep… time to go break my bank

  38. Priscilla Boscombe 1 June 2016 / 11:58

    16 Shades

  39. Gisele Lapage 1 June 2016 / 12:01

    16 shades

    Have been waiting for this post:) I have dry and dehydrated skin and love all body shop products specially the rose range so im super excited to give this a go.
    Holding thumbs :)

  40. Julianne Sharp 1 June 2016 / 12:03

    There are 16 shades…. How AMAZING! Would love to try those shade adjusting drops 😀 have seen so many awesome posts about that! Thank you so much for always having these awesome giveaways xxx

  41. Zahira Rawat 1 June 2016 / 12:04

    16 shades

    i have combination skin too with flakiness ☹️ ive been using one of body shops older foundations, with a similar dewy look but heavier coverage. i would love to try the fresh nudes!

  42. Hanneri 1 June 2016 / 12:04

    I love a dewy, lightweight foundation and was considering whether I should try it. After reading your blog post I have added it to my wishlist. It is great that there are 16 shades to choose from.

  43. Amber 1 June 2016 / 12:08

    Wow this looks amazing! I would love to try this foundation as I’ve heard so many great things about it. Also I have so many foundations too dark for my fair skin, the lightening drops would be absolutely amazing

  44. Francé van Niekerk 1 June 2016 / 12:08

    There are 16 shades available… I need to try that lightener, I ALWAYS struggle to find a foundation that’s light enough for my skintone, and like you said, why not make your own shade?

  45. Melissa Carstens 1 June 2016 / 12:12

    Sounds like an amazing product. iv always struggled to get the right brand – and this sure sounds like it :) Holding thumbs!!! xxx

  46. LEANDRI 1 June 2016 / 12:12

    16 Amazing shades :)

  47. Bianca Balutto 1 June 2016 / 12:18

    16 shades

  48. Nicole Stark 1 June 2016 / 12:20

    There are 16 shades in the Fresh Nude Foundation from The Body Shop :) thank you so much for the review <3

  49. Simone Cameron 1 June 2016 / 12:33

    16 shades available!

    We have a similar skin type and remember I was asking for you to recommend a winter foundation? So I’m really keen to try this. The 7hr wear isn’t a deal breaker for me.

    I’m so happy for you being the brand ambassador as anybody that follows your blog knows you’ve been nuts about The Body Shop way before you became an ambassador. You’re the reason I started buying their products :)

    Awesome giveaway…I need the darkening drops in my life. i always end up with foundation that’s too light.

  50. Liesl 1 June 2016 / 12:34

    16 shades!

  51. Francisca 1 June 2016 / 12:37

    I have this foundation and I love it so much, but it breaks me out :( it’s so heartbreaking because I truly adore the finish it gives my skin! x

    ~ Francisca

  52. Melissa Kubelun 1 June 2016 / 12:43

    I have the Fresh Nude Foundation in the shade ‘Bali Vanilla 020’, I love the smell of this foundation and it is extremely lightweight and hydrating, exactly as you explained. Description was on point! I would love to win because mine is coming to an end (that’s how much I’ve used it!) :) I need the Shade Adjusting Drops in my life as there are so many foundations that have gone to waste because the shade is slightly off.
    Thank you so much for the review, I was eagerly awaiting it because I couldn’t wait to see what you thought of it. Glad you like it as much as I do!

  53. Lydia 1 June 2016 / 13:04

    There are 16 shades available. That is so awesome with the large range of skin tones in S.A . Good to see a company that caters for everyone

  54. Sanchia-Lee 1 June 2016 / 13:09

    There are 16 shades available in the Fresh Nude Foundation from The Body Shop.

    I am so excited to try the shade adjusting drops! I am very pale and therefore it is so difficult to find a foundation that I like and that matches my skin tone without oxidizing throughout the day :(

  55. Danielle 1 June 2016 / 13:10

    wow 16 shades! there’s bound to be a colour for everyone!!

  56. Gen Hart 1 June 2016 / 13:22

    There are 16 shades! Am dying to try these! :) Thanks for an awesome comp Pink Peonies! ❤️

  57. Shannin 1 June 2016 / 13:25

    I would love to try this foundation out, it looks and sounds divine! Thanks for the informative and honest review as always.

  58. Tauhirah 1 June 2016 / 13:27

    Was initially sceptical to try it but sure will do now

  59. Michelle Baron 1 June 2016 / 13:33

    16 shades. I’m definitely the lightest one!

  60. Sharon 1 June 2016 / 13:49

    There are 16 shades available.
    I am a big fan of The Body Shop make up range currently I wear their combo foundation and I love it.

  61. Sarah-Jane van Heerden 1 June 2016 / 13:55

    16 shades available, what a great review, hope Im the luck winner :)

  62. Chanley 1 June 2016 / 14:00

    Fresh nude foundation comes in 16 shades! I just recently purchased the Body Shop Bronzer and I’m in love! So excited to get my hands on some more stunning products!

  63. Shanice 1 June 2016 / 14:43

    Such an informative post enjoyed the read

  64. Nadine 1 June 2016 / 14:43

    There is 16 shades. That is actually pretty amazing. So many options to get your perfect shade. I reallllyyyy need those adjusting shade drops in my life. Purchased a new foundation and in the shop it looked like the perfect shade when I tested it, but the next day when I applied it, it was a little bit too dark :(

    Keep up the great work!

  65. Tamlyn 1 June 2016 / 15:03

    I’ve heard such great things about this product! Really hoping to give it a try for winter. xxx

  66. Linda Bulcraig 1 June 2016 / 15:03

    There are 16 shades, wow this is an amazing giveaway!

  67. Shalane 1 June 2016 / 15:11

    Such an in depth post Luzanne. I haven’t tried any of the Body Shop makeup yet and would love to give it a try! x

  68. Alison 1 June 2016 / 15:12

    16 shades…awesome giveaway!

  69. Courtney 1 June 2016 / 16:03

    16 Shades!

    Ah I’ve love the body shop since the early day when we had to get friends to bring back from the UK but I’ve never tried any of their foundations which now seems strange!

    Would love to give them a go!

  70. Jess 1 June 2016 / 16:50

    Sixteen shades. Something for everyone!

  71. Milandri Alberts 1 June 2016 / 17:06

    There are 16 gorgeous shades! I ♡TheBodyShop xx

  72. Iman 1 June 2016 / 17:43

    I own the older Body Shop foundation and i loved it. I think I am keen to try this new one

  73. Mariska 1 June 2016 / 18:45

    Wow!! Really a lot of shades!! I like that the foundation can be used on dry skin, because my skin tends to be more dry than normal and most foundations dry out my skin even more :(.

    Loving your posts!! Keep up the good work!

  74. Vaneshree 1 June 2016 / 19:22

    body shop is really great.. have a bunch of their products and lovit! ANSWER: 16 shades.. goodluck everyone!

  75. Ilhaam Esack 1 June 2016 / 20:49

    There are 16 shades! I would looooove to win this <3

  76. Ilhaam Esack 1 June 2016 / 20:51

    There are 16 shades 😀

  77. rehana seedat 1 June 2016 / 21:07


  78. Janet 1 June 2016 / 21:44

    There are 16 shades !! Stunning review, would love to win.

  79. R Fourie 1 June 2016 / 21:44

    There are 16 shades to choose from – awesomeness ☺

  80. Leigh Wells 1 June 2016 / 22:08

    *16 Shades*
    OMG this must be fate cause about 5 mins ago I was on the body shop website looking at these shade adjusting drops that I am desperately in need of!
    So Excited about this giveaway! =D :)

  81. Elizabeth-Anne 1 June 2016 / 22:21

    First just have to say – I love your blog! Stumbled upon it a few nights ago and have literally been glued to the screen since! Love your straightforward, unbiased reviews!

    Totally sold on the drops! Would be awesome to win one of those 16 shades too! <3

  82. Christy-Lyn 2 June 2016 / 00:44

    16 shades! That’s a pretty good selection. I’m definitely going to try the lightening drops – it’s just too easy to make a mistake when you’re in the shops and then get home and be disappointed… Brilliant idea!

  83. Karley Brown 2 June 2016 / 06:23

    I am definitely on the lookout for a new foundation, and this one looks like a great candidate!

  84. Nadine 2 June 2016 / 07:22

    There are 16 shades. Wow! That’s awesome. Holding thumbs. Great review once again.

  85. Shaheeda Petersen 2 June 2016 / 08:39

    I think its great that The Body Shop has launched this foundation with so many shades as well as the colour adjusting drops. Its very hard to find shades that match my skintone at affordable prices and I end up having to mix two shades anyway making it even more expensive.

  86. Lerienne Roux 2 June 2016 / 10:02

    16 Shades! Bound to find one that suits my skintone!

  87. Tamsin Naidoo 2 June 2016 / 10:35

    There are 16 shades

    16 shades?!?!?! That’s damn amazing! Well done to The Body Shop and thank you for this variety and range.

    Hope I win so that I can own these

  88. chantal esterhuizen 2 June 2016 / 11:09

    There are 16 shades! This is exciting as i so struggle to find a shade pale enough to suit my skin..

  89. Jonna Beeton 2 June 2016 / 11:53

    I’m definitely gonna try this foundation as I have a very dehydrated skin. Can’t wait!♡

  90. Mithi 2 June 2016 / 12:18

    This is awesome… I’ve actually been looking for a new foundation and light weight is just up my alley as I am more of a tinted moisturiser kind of girl for my everyday “no make-up make up look” :)
    I am a huge fan of the Body Shop products too.. I think I’ve been using Body Shop products since I was a teen :) so I can vouch for the quality.
    Thanks for the detailed and descrpitive blog, and for always keeping it honest :)

    • Mithi 2 June 2016 / 12:21

      Whats even better about this range is the 16 shades of foundations, I am olive-toned so I’m confident I can find my shade. And if not then the Shade adjusting drops come to the rescue :)

  91. Melanie 2 June 2016 / 13:19

    16 shades – that’s very impressive! I am also a NW20 so would love to try this out as im a big Body Shop fan (when the wallet allows) :)

  92. Vanessa 2 June 2016 / 14:36

    16 (AWESOME) Shades, thanks for your amazinG blog, teaching me so much more about make up than I have ever known!

    Having a very dry and dehydrated skin I thing the option for me will be the one to re-hydrate my skin. As a Psoriasis sufferer I think this would best suit my skin type.

  93. Salome 2 June 2016 / 14:53

    There are 16 shades – Amazing prize as always!

  94. Lynette Van Zyl 2 June 2016 / 17:27

    There are 16 shades, which is not a bad selection! And even if you can’t find the perfect match, you can just lighten or darken the closest shade- perfect! 😉

  95. Veronica 2 June 2016 / 20:23

    16 shades!
    Heard so many great reviews about these products! I’m obsessed with the skincare products and would love to try out the make up!

  96. Carla VDW 3 June 2016 / 11:52

    There are 16 shades! Those shade adjusting drops are so clever!

  97. ursula 3 June 2016 / 13:17

    would LOVE to try this out

  98. Kyra Guy 3 June 2016 / 13:49

    Thank you so much for this review, I had been eagerly anticipating this as my MAC NW20 foundation is coming to an end and I have been slowly going cruelty free and thus want to switch to the body shop. I wanted to read your review on this foundation before I tried it. The before and after images really do wonders to tell how the foundation works :)

  99. Dionne 4 June 2016 / 20:30

    Winning this would be great. I would love to try the shade adjusting drops.
    Thanks for the info too!

  100. Dionne 4 June 2016 / 20:33

    I pressed enter by mistake. There are 16 different shades.

  101. Aisha 5 June 2016 / 02:26

    There are 16 shades of this foundation.
    hope I win omg!

  102. Alexandra 5 June 2016 / 14:14

    There are 16 shades & that’s fantastic! I am so pale that I really struggle to find a foundation that doesn’t end up oxidizing to a different colour. I also have quite dry – combination skin like how you described your skin. It is so frustrating :( I would also like a matte finish but matte finish foundations always just seem to cling to my dry spots – I’ve recently just decided to embrace the dewy-look non-matte foundations give. Makes me glow 😉
    Loved the review <3 As always very insightful. Love reading your blog.

    A x

  103. Jenna O 5 June 2016 / 20:34

    There are 16 different shades! :)

  104. michelle walker 5 June 2016 / 23:39

    16 Shades :)
    Thanks for the great review, the foundation sounds similar to MAC face and body but am super keen to try the Body Shop one as they don’t test on animals :)

  105. Jess Manim 6 June 2016 / 12:06

    There are 16 shades :)

  106. Aimee 6 June 2016 / 13:04

    There are 16 shades :) xx

  107. Nadia Faro 6 June 2016 / 13:34

    16 shades

  108. Lynne Isaacs 6 June 2016 / 15:02

    There’s are 16 shades. I need to try this as I’ve been struggling with foundations because I have very dry skin. So fingers and toes are crossed for this give away!

  109. Refioe Peete 6 June 2016 / 15:19

    There are 16 shades

  110. Refioe Peete 6 June 2016 / 15:20

    16 shades

  111. Lynnith Andreou 6 June 2016 / 20:35

    There are 16 shades. Body shop is awesome! Yay!

  112. Darsha 7 June 2016 / 00:40

    16 shades!
    Love the concept of the lightening and darkening drops, so helpful for the times when your skin tone changes during the seasons.

  113. Kirsten Douglas 7 June 2016 / 16:58

    There are 16 shades. I’ve been wanting to try out a new foundation for ages, and you mention that Bora Bora Tiare is a perfect match for MACs NW20, which is what I use

  114. Amogelang Dijeng 7 June 2016 / 17:05

    There are 16 shades. Honestly, finding a foundation with great coverage has been a struggle for me. I generally already love The Body Shop. It’s my go-to for all skin care essentials so I definitely think it’s time to check out the make-up. *Fingers crossed* 😀

  115. jenny meier 7 June 2016 / 21:51

    This is just what I need. Im running out of my current foundation so need a new one. I like that we can adjust the shade of a foundation, especially with th e difference in my summer and winter tones.

  116. Simone 7 June 2016 / 22:27

    16 available shades, I’ve always wanted to try these products out, I’ve heard such great reviews and would love to see for myself how it is, and winning the price would definitely be the best way in trying these products :)

  117. Daniela Cardoso 7 June 2016 / 23:34

    16 shades :)

    Would love to try this

  118. Cathy Badenhorst 7 June 2016 / 23:48

    16 awesome shades! Would be amazing to try out :) Thanks for the great review

  119. sarah 16 June 2016 / 13:15

    Good to know! x

  120. Ayesha 24 June 2016 / 11:24

    Hi Luzanne. Iv purchased the shade bora bora and iv noticed as well that it doesnt set properly. This is my 1st foundation, yess im 22, and iv never used a foundation only a cc/bb cream, i want to know what drugstore setting powder would you recommend? Thank you! I love reading your blog posts. Keep up the amazing work. Xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *