Review – Beauty Box SA Acrylic Makeup Storage + GIVEAWAY

The Beauty Box Acrylic Makeup Storage

Makeup organisation used to be the bain of my existence – I say ‘used to be’ because in the past year or so I discovered acrylic makeup storage units that have made my life a lot more simple.  Beauty Box SA is one of the brands I discovered after they reached out to me at the beginning of this year.  When you’re a beauty / makeup fanatic like me, it’s hard to organise everything in the right place.  A lot of makeup storage options don’t look that great, and every time your collection grows, there’s a struggle to readjust.  Which is why finding a storage unit you love is a necessity.  To me, nothing feels better than organising all my makeup in clear acrylic containers – it looks super pretty atop my vanity, and I can see my whole makeup collection at all times.

As I like to say: “A cluttered desk, is a cluttered mind.”  I’m all for organisation and have a thing for clever storage.  I like to store most of my beauty essentials in acrylic containers and use them for everything from makeup to cotton wool and earbuds.  In case you were wondering…nope, I was not able to fit my entire makeup collection in just one acrylic storage unit.  I’m a beauty blogger, and with that comes hoarding problems and a need to keep all my makeup in tip-top condition.  So proper storage is a must for me.

Today I’ll be reviewing a limited edition item from Beauty Box SA – these beauties are not available anymore, so if you win the giveaway you’re really getting one of a kind at this stage.  Behold, this is their 3-drawer lipstick / gloss box – but don’t let that limit you, the world is your oyster and you can totally use this to store jewellery, stationery, washi tape…literally anything.

Acrylic Makeup Storage Organization Review

Let’s get the technicalities out of the way first – this baby is made of thick heavy duty acrylic, and it is as far from flimsy as you can get.  The box dimensions are 14,5cm (height) x 20cm (width) x 20cm (depth) but don’t let that fool you, you can fit a whole lot of products in this nifty little box (and you can definitely layer your products).  The outer casing of my box is made of glossy white acrylic, it looks fresh and simple.  Each box contains 3 drawers, and 2 of the drawers (the top and bottom) are divided in 2 lengthways.  The box itself is very well made and each drawer has a cut out in the middle (above photo) to ensure pulling out each drawer is quick and easy.

If you have a small makeup collection, it might be the perfect option for you.  And if your collection has reached hoarding proportions (too many trips to Clicks and Dis-Chem), then the mini box is perfect for bringing favourites and recent purchases to the forefront.  I decided to store my lipglosses in my Beauty Box as I found it was the perfect size to fit every single gloss I own.

You can order all your makeup storage units from Beauty Box SA via their Instagram page or their Facebook page and they will courier your goodies straight to your door.  Courier fees depend on the size of your order, plus where you live in South Africa.  If you would like to enquire about any delivery fees, you can pop them an email (all their details, plus a contact number is on their Instagram page).  I’m a huge fan of online stores and I hope they’ll create a website soon, but for now, you can order via Instagram and Facebook.

The Beauty Box Review

The bottom drawer is divided into 2 equal parts – I store my NYX Butter Glosses (don’t they look pretty sitting in a row?) in the lower section and my L’Oreal Color Riche glosses in the upper section.  The sizing is just perfect – I love it when things fit perfectly.  I tested the drawer size by filling it up with mascara tubes, single eyeshadows and blushes and I’m happy to report the drawers are deep enough to fit 2 layers of mascara tubes, glosses, eyeshadows, blushes etc.

The Beauty Box Acrylic Makeup Storage Review

The middle drawer isn’t divided, so it’s one full-size drawer that you can use for all your taller products i.e. mascara, liner, glosses, concealer, BB cream tube, foundation bottle, primer tube etc.  As mentioned above, the drawers are deep enough to store these items without getting stuck when you open or close each drawer.

Acrylic Makeup Storage Review

The top drawer is the same as the bottom drawer i.e. divided into 2 equal parts.  I decided to organise all my new L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment glosses, MAC Lipglass glosses and NYX glosses in each section.

Acrylic Makeup Storage South Africa

In case you are interested – I use tiered lipstick holders with special cubby holes for all my lipsticks.  In the photo above I added my L.A. Girl Lip Paint glosses to the first row for photography purposes (anything for a pretty photo).  I’ll probably add them to my mini Beauty Box a bit later.  I bought these tiered lipstick stands on eBay about 3 or 4 years ago, but you can find comparable ones locally in South Africa too (I recently saw similar ones at Dis-Chem, I think).

Whether you have a gorgeous vanity or a very tiny bathroom counter that is bursting at the seams, trust me, you need an acrylic makeup storage unit.

By now you should know I love throwing beauty tips & tricks around like confetti, so I thought I’d include a couple of makeup organisation tips I’ve learnt along the way.


♥  Store your products in a way where labels and / or colours are visible for easy access.  In terms of lipstick or cream eyeshadow pots, the labels are visible when turned upside down.  Doing this will not only make it easier for you to select the item you are looking for, but will also prevent your cream eyeshadows from drying out (normally the moisture sinks to the bottom, so storing it upside down will make the moisture stay in the top).

♥  Sort out items that you use daily, and separate them from the rest of your makeup to streamline your routine.  These are your ‘workhorses’ – the basics on which you build your beauty routine every day.  This is where a smaller acrylic storage container comes in handy.  If you’re typically rushed in the morning, it’s helpful to have most of the products you use all in one easy to access place.

♥  If you use the drawers in your vanity to store your makeup, make the most of that space by using dividers.  Something like a plastic or metal cutlery divider will be perfect to store eyeliners, mascaras, lip liners or even small eyeshadows.  When I first started really getting into makeup about 5 years ago, I used the Rubybox / Glambox / Glossybox boxes (without the lid) to create little compartments within my drawers.  The Glossybox boxes were my favourite because they were pink and glossy.

♥  It’s cumbersome, not to mention inconvenient, to mix and match eyeshadows from several different palettes for just one makeup look per day.  I tend to get overwhelmed when I need to rummage through a small mountain of single eyeshadows to find that specific one I am looking for to finish off my eye makeup look.  A few years ago I invested in Z Palettes – and it changed my life.  If you spend a little time de-potting your eyeshadows (even blushes) and arranging them into a magnetic Z Palette, it will instantly simplify your makeup routine and cut down on storage space in a significant way.  You can buy Z Palettes in South Africa from BeautyLink – my new favourite local online store where I buy international brands that are not readily available in South Africa.  I bought a Colour Pop Lippie Stix, an Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit AND the Colour Pop Where The Light Is (collab with Kathleen Lights) set a couple of months ago.  Some of their products are imported in small batches, so it’s first come first serve.  The Z Palette are permanent items, you can take a look here.

♥  Remember to keep your makeup away from direct sunlight and steam, this will not only ensure the longevity of your products but will also keep bacteria from creeping in.  Skin absorbs everything you put on it, so using expired or contaminated makeup is like eating rotten food (ew…).  While it may not make you ill, it can cause all kinds of problems from inflammation, to rashes (and redness) to allergic reactions.

♥  Also remember to screw your tops back on securely – it may sound like a no-brainer but it happens.  To me.  All the time.  Lipstick, cream eyeshadow and mascara without a lid will dry out and become magnets for bacteria.

The Beauty Box South Africa Review

Beauty Box SA kindly sent over an additional lipstick / gloss storage unit for a GIVEAWAY – it looks exactly the same as mine, except the outer casing is made of glossy BLACK acrylic (the drawers are still clear acrylic, so you can see exactly what each drawer contains).  I didn’t want to open it up because it has been wrapped nice & tight for delivery (so I can’t show you a photo).  .

Here’s how you can enter to win yourself one of these Beauty Box SA acrylic storage units (but remember to enter through the Rafflecopter widget, otherwise your entries won’t be valid):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please remember: You don’t HAVE to do all of the above – if you’d only like to leave a comment below, then your entry will still be valid.  The other ones are there so that you can gain more entries for the giveaway.

The giveaway is open to South African residents only.

A winner will be chosen on the 4th of September 2015 & I will announce the winner on Twitter, Facebook and on the Rafflecopter widget.

Good luck, ladies (or gents)!



  1. Michelle 27 August 2015 / 16:29

    This is exactly what I’ve been looking for in my life. EXACTLY. #INEEDDIS

    I love how beautifully displayed all your products are – and how much makeup you have! Pretty much the dream makeup collection :)

  2. Natalie M 27 August 2015 / 16:36

    I desperately need these as my makeup is lying all over the show and can’t find half my stuff when I am looking for it. YAY!!!

  3. Yolandi Malherbe 27 August 2015 / 16:36

    How absolutely beautiful and practical! I need this in my life! My lipsticks deserve it too.

  4. Nisa 27 August 2015 / 16:37

    Wow what an amazing giveaway Luzanne.

    Embarrassed to say I’m a makeup hoarder as well and I just can’t seem to find the right storage space for anything. After seeing one of your older posts of the tiered lipstick holders I decided to order 6 off eBay as well. Took a while but when they finally arrived, four were cracked badly. I had to toss 2 and the others are hiding behind the good one so you don’t see the cracks. And I still don’t have anywhere to put the rest of my lipsticks or glosses. I love the size of the one you have and so sad that it’s not available for repurchase. Also the black organiser sounds so stunning. Would love to win…

    Fingers crossed xoxox

  5. Anita Steenkamp 27 August 2015 / 16:42

    Too much make up and no pretty way to store them, just love these! I need this in my life

  6. Siobhan 27 August 2015 / 16:44

    Oo! I was just thinking of how awesome this would be to store all my nail art stamps, wheels, glitter pots and wara wara.
    I think it would be too big to fit my makeup in because I don’t have very much makeup (like 10 items max LOL, don’t laugh, ok laugh LOL)

  7. Carolyn Augustus 27 August 2015 / 16:47

    I need it cause its so versatile and practical

  8. Nicola Meyer 27 August 2015 / 16:48

    My makeup is scattered around – some in a drawer and some up in a cupboard. Would be wondrous to have it in one place

  9. dpham 27 August 2015 / 16:51

    I so need this. my makeup is screwn all over my bathroom sink and is a complete mess!

  10. LiezelTee 27 August 2015 / 17:04

    Desperately need this! I am losing a lot of things without storing them properly..eeeek!

  11. Nadia 27 August 2015 / 17:26

    Oh man, I would so love this as I have my make-up scattered around or shoved in a small bag.

  12. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 27 August 2015 / 17:28

    I would love a better way to store my lipgloss and lipstick! I would even use it for all of my eyeliners :)

  13. Janneke 27 August 2015 / 17:30

    I need this in my life because right now I am using ferrero rocher containers and little boxes!

  14. Leanie 27 August 2015 / 17:40

    This would be so amazing to have, since my storage are a bit getting overcrowded and this would look so need! I agree with you 100% that a cluttered desk are a cluttered mind. I like things to be in the right place and in colour ordinated – maybe i have a little OCD in me, since i’m thr only one in my family that store things that way.

  15. Des 27 August 2015 / 18:07

    Really lovely storage solutions

  16. Lucinda Singh 27 August 2015 / 18:21

    This organiser is amazing… my unsophisticated shoe boxes need to be swopped out with this beauty lol :) what better way to display your lipstick collection!
    Great giveaway ☺

  17. Nadia 27 August 2015 / 18:22

    Have been wanting one of these for a while, so if I don’t win, I’ll probably be buying one anyways 😛 The tiered lipstick holder looks really nice too, and it’s so affordable!

  18. Andrea 27 August 2015 / 18:48

    This is awesome! I don’t want to sound like everyone else commenting here but I NEED this in my life right now!

    I only really started getting into make up about a year ago (at 26 i say better late than never) and I finally know what they mean when they say it is addictive! Since following your blogs, which I love because I have a 99% chance of finding the products, I hunt the Dischem and Click shelves for products I’ve seen you review. I’ve managed to start quite the collection and I would love these acrylic drawers to store some of my newly acquired goodies in :)

  19. Odette 27 August 2015 / 19:06

    Ever since following your blog I have become a total beauty freak, I buy most things you recommend and because of that my cabinets and drawers are bursting at the seams. Puhlease can I win this! 😀

  20. Marlize J 27 August 2015 / 19:06

    My ever expanding lippie collection needs this, please. 😉

  21. Olwethu B 27 August 2015 / 19:14

    This would be so nice for my desk, I don’t have a lot of space available and I do my homework and makeup on the same desk. I need this so bad, thanx Luzanne.

    You have the greatest giveaways. XXO

  22. Johline 27 August 2015 / 19:32

    Every make up girls dream.

  23. Rivania Pillay 27 August 2015 / 19:36

    I would love to own this storage box because I am currently storing all my makeup in one bag. The powder from some products leave its powdery colour on my other makeup products and it means that I have to constantly be wiping my stuff before I can use it.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    The Glam Unicorn | Beauty Blog

  24. Amy 27 August 2015 / 20:04

    Wow i need this awesome storage box stat!
    Does it come with the contents pictured? 😉 :p
    Thank you xx

  25. Letitia Foot 27 August 2015 / 20:26

    I’ve noticed this post of yours on my daughters timeline and i thought to myself, that would be perfect for me too! Thanks for the great display of what this little beauty can hold!

  26. rehana seedat 27 August 2015 / 20:44

    Would love to win the Acrylic Makeup Storage to stay organised

  27. Sophia 27 August 2015 / 21:28

    I currently store my makeup in Ruby boxes so i would love a Acrylic Makeup Storage Box. awesome giveaway :)

  28. Karien Oosthuizen 27 August 2015 / 21:37

    WOW something I really need. My make-up is all over the bathroom.

  29. Jaclyn Hill 27 August 2015 / 22:23

    I think most of my makeup could fit in these draws. It is such a nifty and handy thing to have. So I could probably use it for so many other things as well as my small makeup collection.

  30. Bianca Balutto 27 August 2015 / 22:35

    I’m a perfectionist and like everything to be neat and tidy and right now my make up case is just too full there’s no space for the new lipsticks and glosses that I have:( I really need this to store the rest of my makeup collection.

  31. Danielle 27 August 2015 / 23:01

    Literally every girl’s dream and most definitely my dream. 😀

  32. Shaunees Davids 28 August 2015 / 07:04

    I love to keep everything organised and on its place, the lipstick organiser would fit beautifully on my dresser. *wink*
    Love the post…XOXO

  33. Ayesha 28 August 2015 / 07:08

    I love your photos. This is an awesome giveaway.

  34. sivanya 28 August 2015 / 07:35

    :) this is so amazing exactly what i need with all my makeup every where!

  35. Ronnae Elliott 28 August 2015 / 07:39

    This is an amazing prize, I really need a box like this to keep my makeup neat.

  36. Missy 28 August 2015 / 07:59

    Desperately in need

  37. Siobhan Hughes 28 August 2015 / 08:00

    I love this post! I already have an insanely big lipgloss and lipstick collection and can never find the one I want easily – this box would make my life so much easier and my lip products would look so pretty on my dressing table! Although this does make me want to go out and buy more eeeek haha

  38. Celeste Booysen 28 August 2015 / 09:05

    I really could use this storage box. My current one is really small and it can’t be closed and everything falls out and there is also no organisation. It is all mixed together and a total disaster. I often forget about what I have because I can’t see it. This would really make my time applying make-up shorter too as I wouldn’t have to scratch and replace what I have taken out to get at something else.

  39. Nikki 28 August 2015 / 09:16

    Love this storage box. My stuff is currently a bottomless pit of dropped blush and brushes.. Looks like it’s easy to clean as well. It also totally gives the vibe that you’ve got your life together. Aaaaaaand looks like there is tons of room for MORE MAKE UP!

  40. Lizelle Wait 28 August 2015 / 09:22


    This would be so amazing to have.My make up is lying every were and with twins one the way I really going to need to pack everything away we don’t want them to get hold of my make up.This would be a absolute blessing to win.Fingers and toes crossed

  41. Tarryn B 28 August 2015 / 09:23

    It looks so great! I reckon you’d need to give it a good cleaning regularly, though!

  42. Nikki 28 August 2015 / 09:25

    Woweeeeee this is a super super must have!!!!!!! And your lippies look so gorgeous in your case! 😀

  43. Julie Campbell 28 August 2015 / 09:26

    My makeup is all stored in makeup bags in a drawer, and I can never find anything and things are constantly ending up upside down and breaking! I would love love LOVE to have something to put it all in that would be accessible, easy to use and looks great too :)

  44. Mishka Zeena Lawrence 28 August 2015 / 09:27

    Would love this acrylic draw set to hold my ever growing make up collection.

  45. Hirsha 28 August 2015 / 09:30

    I’m new to wearing makeup and as a mummy of a toddler it would be a great way to have all my makeup out and organised and encourage me to wear a makeup everyday and not just for special occasions.

  46. Megan Dewhurst 28 August 2015 / 09:33

    Makeup needs to be stored correctly… Men dont understand that! Since we moved into our own place ive had nowhere nice to store my makeup and have had to resort to closed up boxes! These makeup storage units are EXACTLY what i need as they look slick and modern so my Boyfriend wont mind me leaving it out.

    This would be the perfect addition to our room and a perfect way to store my makeup and have easy access to it!

  47. Jess 28 August 2015 / 09:35

    is this even possible? i have been looking for perfect make up storage for what feels like forever. i have seen the ones available at clicks not only are they pretty pricey, they are really small.
    i have even looked at ordering online, but also works out to expensive, i really need to get some organisation in my life, and good place to start is with my make up.
    it is such a complete mess at the moment, which puts me out first thing in the morning.
    when we move, this is the first thing i am finding storgae solutions for, so great that there is now another option beside clicks or buying online, hopefully the prices arnt too bad.

    love your blog by the way :)

  48. Lizemari 28 August 2015 / 09:37

    Oh this is JUST what I need for my small bathroom, so cool x

  49. Lindsey 28 August 2015 / 09:38

    My makeup storage right now is a huge MESS! I have this stupid acrylic revolving thing to hold some of my makeup. It doesn’t look good and it is so hard to clean! I need this. Badly!

  50. Katey 28 August 2015 / 09:38

    I’m going to be moving in with my boyfriend next month, and this storage will help me keep my make up tidy so I don’t make him regret asking me to move in haha

  51. Megan Dewhurst 28 August 2015 / 09:39

    To add to my message:
    Men get to have tool boxes to store all their tools and toys… I think this is the PERFECT ladies version of the tool box!! <3

  52. Kelebogile 28 August 2015 / 09:39

    OH MY WORD, I am kind of obsessed with those makeup boxes!

  53. Joles 28 August 2015 / 09:44

    If you only knew what my make up bag and make up drawers looked like! I need order this Spring! So many items are left unused because I cannot find it in the jumble! This would make my life so so so much hassle free :) @jo2311

  54. Lisa 28 August 2015 / 09:44

    This looks absolutely amazing. In desperate need of one of these!!

  55. Ines Valenti 28 August 2015 / 09:44

    OMG!!! I have been dying to have make up draw for my lipsticks and glosses! Mine are just lying all over the place!

  56. Kaye-Leigh Killian 28 August 2015 / 09:48

    I NEED this! My OCD is going into overdrive!

  57. Megan Breet 28 August 2015 / 09:51

    Oh My word. I have been looking for these all over. I want them so bad. Love Love love

  58. Chantel de Jongh 28 August 2015 / 09:56

    Love the photos & the organiser! Would love to add this to my dressing table! All my lipsticks & lipglosses in a drawer – this would be awesome! Bday in Sept – would love this as pre bday pressie :) thank you for these blogs & tips!

  59. sharleen 28 August 2015 / 09:59

    Ooh I need this. An absolute must have

  60. Julia Christison 28 August 2015 / 10:11

    I would absolutely love to win this – I have so many make up items scattered all over, drives my boyfriend mad – so both him and I would sure love to have this!

  61. verouschka 28 August 2015 / 10:21

    wow this would come sooo handy !!! no more messy make up everywhere !!!! wow soooo stunning #stevenenVerouschka

  62. Linelle 28 August 2015 / 10:27

    Oh my word, can I have your makeup collection? I am so jealous 😉
    Love how you organise all the same brands together, looks like you have a mini Clicks/Dischem at home!

  63. Ayesha Arend 28 August 2015 / 10:30

    I would love to wing this storage space so that I will have less clutter in my make up cupboard :)

  64. Stephanie 28 August 2015 / 10:40

    im already on the acrylic storage tip and as my collection grows ive now run out of space

  65. Sumaiya 28 August 2015 / 10:42

    Hi there

    Would love to win this one, been wanting these drawers from a long time especially to store chunky necklaces because i never know where to put them. Also for my lipstick addiction.

    Thank you

  66. Megs Hartwig 28 August 2015 / 10:51

    I enjoyed reading your review on these organizers. So insightful and inspiring. You’ve really gotten me to consider new organizing options for my current makeup stash, as I have been trying to organize my beauty stash and this gives me lots of ideas!

    Your personal organisation system is so nice, sleek, and clean!

  67. Sumayya 28 August 2015 / 10:55

    Looks absolutely amazing and much needed especially for ocd people like me!

  68. Jess 28 August 2015 / 11:03

    ok i totally need this to add to my makeup organisation!

  69. Nurisha 28 August 2015 / 11:11

    oh my word! this will save me so much time, i literally have to search in bags and boxes looking for my make up and its so stylish too, please pick me :)

  70. Donna 28 August 2015 / 11:20

    I would love to win this to keep my make up all organised

  71. Kelly Viljoen 28 August 2015 / 11:24

    Seriously love your giveaways :) So easy to enter!

  72. Prettiful Blog 28 August 2015 / 11:32

    Well, I am a hoarder, and I always need more storage for my products :)

  73. Inge Bosch 28 August 2015 / 11:46

    Yay for another giveaway! You’re really spoiling us Luzanne! 😛 Thanks for the makeup organisation tips – you gave some really nice ideas I didn’t even thing of!

  74. Sara 28 August 2015 / 11:53

    Need to get rid of my old ice cream tub storage system!!

  75. Jacqui 28 August 2015 / 11:54

    I love this acrylic storage box, such a brilliant idea for makeup storage.

  76. Candice Spammer 28 August 2015 / 12:04

    Wow how gorgeous are these boxes. So sleek and great for organisation but still looks so classy and beautiful.

  77. Carina 28 August 2015 / 12:10

    I recently did a big clean up of my make up bag and I still don’t have enough space for all the pretty things I love. I would LOVE to have this in my room to keep my space neat and tidy and clutter free. :-)

  78. Rentia 28 August 2015 / 12:35

    I’d love to be able to have my make-up more organized so that I can apply it even quicker as I’m a new mom and time really is a valuable commodity right now!

  79. Arleen Marree 28 August 2015 / 13:11

    I would love one of these nifty storage units in my life so that I can store all my pretty makeup on my dresser without it looking untidy.

  80. Jackie Katzen 28 August 2015 / 13:11

    Oh my word.. I need this,,, I keep my make-up in a shoe box :)

  81. Sibahle 28 August 2015 / 14:18

    I’ve never had an acrylic storage box before and would really love to have this one so that I can sort out my makeup as it is currently in a messy state.

  82. Wardah 28 August 2015 / 14:22

    OOH what a great item. Love it!

  83. stephanie 28 August 2015 / 15:00

    What a stunning way to store makeup, instead of in my cupboard hidden away

  84. Gillian Kruger 28 August 2015 / 15:14

    I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! Absolute Lust have item for beauty products addicts such as myself! Great Post Luzanne! :)

  85. Vivella 28 August 2015 / 15:32

    This is a great gift for anyone to win! They are rather expensive to buy, and difficult to find. As an alternative i once bought the plastic 3-drawer set from the Crazy Store, but it is nowhere as nice as the acrylic ones.

  86. Ayesha Bhayat 28 August 2015 / 15:42

    I need this.
    Currently I have ally make uo stored in old RubyBoxs but the problem is I can’t see what’s inside, so when I am in a hurry I don’t go hunting and alot of my older favourites are now being unused even though they would look great with certain looks.
    A see through box would make my make up so much easier to get to and also make my make up soo pretty
    This will also go so great with Black, Grey and White bathroom scheme.
    Fingers crossed I get blessed with black acrylic make up storage box.
    Thanks pink peonies for all the awesome blogs and great giveaways.

  87. Kiyasha Balakistnen 28 August 2015 / 15:50

    This has got to be every makeup addicts dream! As a teenager its always a mission to find a way to store all your makeup especially when it comes to all your lip products, you want it to be tidy but you also want to see every colour you own! This would be an amazing item to have.. I love it! Great post, so informative and interesting to read xx

  88. Nasrene Sheik 28 August 2015 / 16:11

    Ooh…I so need this. My dressing table is a mess…fingers crossed

  89. Nasrene Sheik 28 August 2015 / 16:29

    Luzanne, I love your blog but it’s beginning to cost me a fortune. Every time you post a new blog I want to shop. Lol…

  90. Ruth Amoore 28 August 2015 / 16:42

    Such a great post :)

  91. Aléta Bruwer 28 August 2015 / 17:23

    I have run out of space on my makeup table, and by being organised my makeup routine every morning will be somewhat quicker. I have recently bought two acrylic holders at Dischem and love them. I still have to find a holder for my lipsticks and lip glosses, this might be the answer for me. I love the fact that you rearrange your products just for the sake of getting a better picture!! :)

  92. Charlene 28 August 2015 / 17:26

    I collect make up – not as in I buy excessive amounts (although sometimes that does happen) but much like one would collect stamps or pieces of art, is how I collect makeup. This means I like to store my makeup in the original packaging and make sure that it is stored nicely. I do use some of the makeup but I like to make sure that it is all protected and neatly out away. This storage unit would be so welcome!

  93. Nicola 28 August 2015 / 17:28

    This set of acrylic drawers looks nice a spacious compared to other sets I’ve seen at places like Clicks and Dischem. Would be perfect for corralling my makeup and a beauty bits in one place.

  94. Angelique Greyling 28 August 2015 / 17:37

    Love love love Beauty Box SA!!

  95. Janei Viljoen 28 August 2015 / 17:53

    I love organization and I love your tips. All your lippies look gorgeous in their new home. I follow beautybox on Instagram and I’ve been lusting after these ever since I started following them.

  96. Kivanya Naidu 28 August 2015 / 18:26

    I recently got into liking make up and following beauty blogs. And watching all those haul videos I wanted to have as much make up as everyone else ( especially Luzanne ‘ s jaw dropping collection) Fortunately, the only thing I’m good at selecting is lipstick and lipstains. These containers would be absolutely perfect. I followed an online tutorial to make my own make up holder. But card board and paper towel rolls can only do so much…

    • Kivanya Naidu 28 August 2015 / 18:27

      **unfortunately 😛

  97. Carmen klassen 28 August 2015 / 19:25

    Firstly you love it so it has to be great. Secondly Im going to be reading this blog for a long time and if it is going to go like the past year (almost) then im going to need something to put all the amazing lippies you recommend in. Thirdly its practical and so neat and tidy and just so pretty stylish.

  98. Jenny meier 28 August 2015 / 21:37

    I so need this to store my growing beauty stash, but I think my daughter (18mnths) will also have fun with it!

  99. R Fourie 28 August 2015 / 23:03

    Why can I not see my comment?

  100. Juanita Swanepoel 29 August 2015 / 09:08

    I so need this, it’s practical and at this stage I keep my Makeup in a draw and this would come in so handy

  101. Pravina Walabh 29 August 2015 / 10:01

    To organise all my precious make up in my life.

  102. Carla 29 August 2015 / 12:15

    I believe I need this Beauty Box because I enjoy having things organised! Right now my makeup is in a makeup bag.. However, the more NYX products I happen to see, the more I buy. So pretty soon I’m going to need the space and organization. Plus, I think the black beauty box looks awesome :) Thanks for the great post!

  103. Simone Cameron 29 August 2015 / 13:19

    I love your photos Luzanne….the colours, the thought you put into how you organise everything. …it’s just so professional! I wish I could just grab the whole box with extras through the screen…He he.

    I’d love one of these as I don’t have much space for my make up..currently it’s shoved between 2 or 3 make up bags and these tiny make up organisers I bought at Clicks :( I forget what I own as I can’t see everything at the same time…so this is definitely a need for me :)

    Great review and post…so jealous of all your lovely lip butters.

    Hope you’re well 😉

  104. bianca 29 August 2015 / 14:07

    Love this post. Its really hard to get good makeup organisers in SA generally. Glad to see we’re stepping up our game! Thanks luzanne

  105. Wendy Bean 29 August 2015 / 14:31

    Oh wow! This is the perfect item for my (dis)array of makeup items! I have a bit here, there and everywhere and never know where I put things. This is super-stylish and so efficient! I think it would be an absolute must-have in my life and would love to win this amazing prize!

  106. Geraldine 29 August 2015 / 16:02

    So jelly of all your glosses! And those lip paints look so good lined up like that. I’m slowly running out of space with my organizer and this would be perfect for those LA girl blush palettes 😉

  107. Daniela 29 August 2015 / 17:39

    Hi Luzanne 😀

    Your lip product collection is gorgeous :O
    I wish I had that many products in my collection :)

    I absolutely love reading your blog, and I’m so happy that you uploaded a video to YouTube the other day :) I loved it!

    Much love,
    Dani x x x

  108. Zurette Stassen 29 August 2015 / 18:54

    Awesome! I am definitely visiting their facebook and instagram pages. Thank you for telling us about this!

  109. Jacqui Teixeira 29 August 2015 / 19:39

    love boxes for organizing things!

  110. Jacqui Teixeira 29 August 2015 / 19:41

    love boxes for organizing things! Love it!

  111. Natasha 29 August 2015 / 20:33

    I need this because our bedroom is very small and I don’t have much storage space.

  112. CeecesTravel 29 August 2015 / 20:41

    The way things are going I REALLY need something like this in my life.
    Say a milestone achievement present as such. Ha ha ha ha ha
    amaze box, great make up tips. Loved this post

    And As Always

  113. Kimmy 29 August 2015 / 21:42

    I would love to win because my make-up is currently in one big plastic container strewn all over. Nothing is in it’s right place and it becomes difficult to find eyeliners/ the right colour lipsticks in such a mess. It becomes time consuming and frustrating and I am always late! :(

  114. Rebecca Jasper 29 August 2015 / 21:44

    I am an organisation enthusiast, so I would LOVE to win this!

  115. Ailsa Jean Loudon 29 August 2015 / 22:02

    I don’t have a dressing table – my bedroom suite is in storage along with the rest of my belongings – and I have several make-up bags which makes it difficult to find what I am looking for SO I really need this – Pretty Please :-)

  116. Cornell Botha 30 August 2015 / 11:28

    My make up is all over my room and this will be perfect to store it in and to also display it in!!

  117. Susan 30 August 2015 / 13:48

    Right now all my brushes ad tools are just rolling around in a drawer…

  118. Nikki 30 August 2015 / 14:42

    The storage containers are beautiful and so practical ! They’d really help to keep all my make up goods organised and all in one space

  119. Samantha 30 August 2015 / 16:02

    I am a hoarder of beauty products but they are stored everywhere! This would really help me organize everything, plus it’s pretty!

  120. Janet 30 August 2015 / 18:45

    Hello :-) At first I thought to myself, no no I don’t need this acrylic storage box but then my thoughts wandered to my makeup all stuffed into my makeup bag in my bathroom and how I rifle through it usually in a rush and lids are floating everywhere, eye shadows are crushed, lipsticks with no bottoms and then it hit me, man alive, I need this storage box in a big way! ha ha ha

  121. Maurechen 30 August 2015 / 20:04

    ive always wanted a make-up storage since my mini make-up collection is growing.

  122. Loren 30 August 2015 / 20:42

    I would love to win this so I can store all the makeup that I can’t stop buying!

  123. Leona 30 August 2015 / 21:23

    SO so so pretty!

  124. Anderine Ferreira 30 August 2015 / 21:40

    This would be AWESOME

  125. Zaakirah 30 August 2015 / 23:33

    I need to put my makeup in a sealed container to prevent it from being exposed to bacteria especially since it’s mainly in a cupboard in my bathroom.

  126. Karen 31 August 2015 / 00:14

    I would love to win this for my daughter – she loves makeup and needs a holder for all her stuff!!
    Love this,
    Thanks, Karen

  127. jade 31 August 2015 / 08:02

    I’m going to be moving in with my boyfriend soon so I need to be way more organised and cleanly since I’m now going to be sharing space with another person and I need to be considerate. A makeup organiser was definitely on my list to get asap. I recently bought myself shoe shelves to pack my heels on and because of it I wear my heels more often cos it’s in my face and not hidden in a cupboard. Because of this theory I feel like having my makeup out in the open and on display will lessen the amount of makeup i throw away that I haven’t even used because it expired.

  128. Catherine Matthews 31 August 2015 / 09:06

    This is amazing! I’ve been hunting for cute storage for my makeup so this would tick all the boxes :) Great giveaway Luzanne! X

  129. Kamilah 31 August 2015 / 09:11

    I love this!!! My makeup box consists of an old Estee lauder gift set box and all my mascaras, eye shadows, blush , lipsticks and lip-glosses and lip balms get tossed about in there whenever i’m looking for something in particular. Sometimes my face of the day is chosen for me…. by whichever makeup product I can fish out of there

  130. Monique Doyle 31 August 2015 / 09:48

    Words do not describe how much my growing make up collection needs this! Such a fantastic giveaway

  131. Charlene Govender 31 August 2015 / 11:09

    My makeup kit is so disorganized right now with products lying everywhere. An organizer is the perfect idea. No more scratching in bags and boxes (especially when in a rush)!

  132. Donnay 31 August 2015 / 11:16

    This is such a awesome giveaway. thanks for the helpful tips too. Fingers and toes crossed! xx

  133. Losh Kisten 31 August 2015 / 12:30

    What a beautiful giveaway# would sure love to win this so my make up can be in one set place #all tidy # easy to locate #SO helpful # love it # liked n shared , tweeted

  134. Taryn 31 August 2015 / 12:39

    If you could see my current storage system, you’d know exactly why!

  135. Sharon 31 August 2015 / 12:39

    I need this and its all your fault! 😉

  136. Jyothi Laldas 31 August 2015 / 12:40

    I have been using those containers that look like pill boxes but they don’t really hold much of the stuff too well =/ Would really love this especially since my sister and I are planning to make our own vanity. Fingers crossed!

  137. candice ying sun 31 August 2015 / 14:06

    Ned this in my life a cardboard box is no home for a lipstick

  138. Candice 31 August 2015 / 14:10

    Ah I so need this! Such a great way to get rid of clutter all lip products usually lays around

    Candice | Beauty Candy Loves

  139. kaylee 31 August 2015 / 15:10

    I just moved in with my boyfriend and right now all our money is going towards on creating a nice home to live in, so I cant really afford something like this for all my make up, I would love to win this so that my dressing table can at least look neat and pretty in our new home :)

  140. Mohsena 1 September 2015 / 14:35

    Had my eyes on these babies for quiet some time now.An amazing way to store makeup or jewelllery.

  141. Nicole 1 September 2015 / 16:28

    I saw these a few years ago and have wanted ever since then, they are just so pricey!!
    I bought a small set of drawers from Dischem and layered them on top of each other but the plan was to always get these one day. :-)

  142. Paula Bianca Jacobs 1 September 2015 / 16:53

    Firstly, your lip product collection is phenomenal! Gosh!

    I’d love to win one of these so I can store all my goodies. I’ve heard that the quality is pretty greta too :)

  143. Jenna Conradie 1 September 2015 / 21:02

    This looks perfect for a small makeup collection! I need this in my life. Thanks for the great review as always, Luzanne. xx

  144. Megan R 2 September 2015 / 09:12

    Such good tips on organisation! I need some help with organising my make up.

  145. Karishma 2 September 2015 / 09:35

    Wow.. that is really beautiful. Would look great on my vanity:)

  146. Faatima 2 September 2015 / 10:25

    the organizers are a real blessing.

  147. Hlobi 2 September 2015 / 14:41

    Hi Luzanne,

    Beautiful post as always!
    This is every makeup lover’s dream in my opinion! Not only does it help organize, it would look great in a bathroom or vanity! Plus you are able to see every product you own which saves time in the mornings and ensures all products get used.
    My makeup is currently stashed in those old school aluminium cases and a large toiletry bag, while my makeup brushes, lip liners, lipsticks and my newly purchased LA Girl matte pigments are rolling about in one drawer.
    Could really use this acrylic makeup storage!

  148. Shanay 2 September 2015 / 23:04

    I was just organizing mine and my moms make up just today and we were complaining how we cannot find any goof storage units that look neat as well as serve its purpose. So you best believe I’m letting her know there is now a solution to our problems that actually look cute and organised at the same time.

  149. Mithi 3 September 2015 / 13:36

    Thanks for the great post and awesome tips.
    The beauty box is a classic elegant storage that will really help me organise my make up as well as accessories for my make up and jewellery all in one beautiful space.

  150. michelle cordy 3 September 2015 / 15:35

    I need this in my life, my make up is a mess, it’s every where.

  151. Senate 3 September 2015 / 16:07

    I would really love this, i just started out in the make-up industry and am trying to be as organised as possible to reflect well to my clients. This would be really helpful and would be an advancement in my work.

  152. Nastassja 3 September 2015 / 16:08

    Wow this is amazing! Need this in my life.

  153. Kholofelo Malatji 3 September 2015 / 16:10

    Ohh Well, This is a must have. I love it.

  154. Victoria 3 September 2015 / 16:30

    Love your makeup collection!

  155. Paula 3 September 2015 / 16:52

    Perfect for storing the smaller items like lipglosses, pigments, travel size products etc.
    I need this in my life ;). I’m always scratching around looking stuff, and some products eventually go forgotten. Now this is perfect for organising them! To the one who did not getaway 😉

  156. Lalannie 3 September 2015 / 17:04

    Your makeup collection is very impressive. I love how you stick to your colour palette. I get a little crazy and go all over the place. These boxes are superb!

  157. Tasneem 3 September 2015 / 17:04

    To quote my favourite blogger ‘MAKE UP ORGANIZATION IS THE BAIN OF MY EXISTANCE” well you said used to, mine still is. Expecially with my obsession with lipsticks and mascara . I’d love this!

  158. Lizna 3 September 2015 / 17:07

    I need this in my life because I’m slowly buy surely running out of space to put all my pretties.

  159. Kelsey Niehaus 3 September 2015 / 18:07

    Another amazing giveaway and prize! Looks like just what I need to organize the makeup in my life! <3 Hint Hint 😉

  160. Gen Hart 3 September 2015 / 18:08

    This beauty box of would most definitely come in handy in my makeup hoarded life!:’)
    I’m definitely have a bit of a problem when it comes to makeup – I simply can’t stop buying! Love trying new things I’ve seen on your blog! Can’t wait to get my hands on the latest products – my problem is when it comes to storage I completely forget about older purchases because they are usually tucked away in my makeup kit bag or In one of my bedroom cupboards :/ If only I could SEE my makeup collection in storage – this would be amazing because I’d be inclined to use more products and stop wasting perfectly good makeup.:)
    I would absolutely LOVE one of these beauty boxes,it would make life that much easier and more convenient! (and much prettier ofcorse!):)

  161. Kelley Petersen 3 September 2015 / 18:27

    This would be great. I have some OCD tendencies and this will definitely help get my makeup in order :)

  162. schantelle 3 September 2015 / 19:38

    I need this acrylic storage box in my life because my make-up is all over the house. This will be perfect for me then I don’t need to run around searching for my stuff. Will definitely make my live more comfortable if everything is organized in one box and love the drawers are clear to see what is inside :)

    Got my toes and fingers crossed to win this amazing storage box.

  163. Nabeelah 3 September 2015 / 20:44

    Really love this , I would like my make up to be in one place not here there and everywhere

  164. Alison 3 September 2015 / 22:19

    This would fit perfectly into my rooms colour scheme! Love how it fits all the lippies in so perfectly xx

  165. michelle walker 3 September 2015 / 22:23

    Love your blog and love the drawers! thanks for the great giveaway! And wishing myself luck!!! x

  166. Jenny Berkhout 3 September 2015 / 23:18

    Love that it is clean and fresh looking, and being acrylic easily cleaned and provides hygienic storage. Clear drawers aid in finding what one is looking for. Easily stored on table top, shelf or inside cupboard. Can be easily moved too.

  167. Daniela 4 September 2015 / 00:07

    I try really hard to have an organised dressing table but early mornings can be really chaotic for me trying to get ready to go to Varsity and never quite finding where I last put my mascara or lipstick, so everything gets tossed around looking for stuff, so by the time I leave my dresser looks like a tornado hit it. I would love to win this as it is perfect for me as I would be able to instantly see where everything this and to keep my dresser very organised.

  168. Cathy 4 September 2015 / 00:24

    Just what I need as I can never keep all my makeup organised. Really stylish and would look great on my dresser. Love that it is acrylic as it makes finding stuff so much easier and I also do not want to necessarily “hide” my gorgeous lipsticks and nail colours but to keep them on organised display.

  169. Mishka 4 September 2015 / 07:33

    I need this in my life because it will prevent many frustrating mornings of trying to locate a particular make up item i want. Storage boxes are really expensive so the mere thought of winning one would make my day!

  170. Amy Lee 4 September 2015 / 10:29

    This isn’t a maybe, it is a necessity for every girls makeup collection :) xx

  171. Astrid Sanders 4 September 2015 / 14:48

    I would really appreciate it! It would look amazing on my new Ikea vanity :)

  172. Zandile Dlamini 4 September 2015 / 20:31

    I would love to have this :)

  173. Tammy 4 September 2015 / 20:54

    I’d love to own one of these boxes. Right now, I have 3 clutch purses that currently store my makeup. A proper storage system is needed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *