Review – Real Techniques Makeup Brushes + GIVEAWAY

Real Techniques

A couple of months ago South African beauty girls received the great news that Real Techniques makeup brushes were starting to make their way onto the shelves of selected Foschini stores.  I was ecstatic because Real Techniques brushes are definitely very high up on my favourite makeup brush list.  Plus a large number of their face- and eye brushes, and a cute little egg-shaped sponge have found a loving home in my brush collection.  In the past, I was forced to either import their brushes using websites like Feelunique and Look Fantastic, or ask beauty mules (friends visiting from the UK) to bring a couple of their brushes back home for me.  I remember receiving my first set of Real Techniques brushes about 2 years ago, and it was love at first swipe.  Their bristles are incredibly soft, their handles very sturdy, and they ensure makeup application is a absolute breeze.

By the way, current Foschini stores that stock Real Techniques brushes are: Menlyn, Canal Walk, Cresta, Gateway Centre, Somerset Mall, Westville Pavillion, Chatsworth, East Rand Mall, N1 City and Tygervalley.

I have featured Real Techniques brushes in numerous blog posts and YouTube videos, but always felt a little bit guilty because they were not readily available in South Africa.  That’s all in the past now, though, because Real Techniques has already rolled out to selected Foschini stores, and will be rolling out to a lot more Foschini stores soon.  Keep an eye on the Real Techniques SA Facebook page here for news on additional stockists and new product releases!

While we’re on that subject:  Yesterday I noticed quite a few people were tweeting about Real Techniques being sold in Clicks stores.  This was after the original Real Techniques Twitter page tweeted the below:

Real Techniques News

I immediately sent my contact at Real Techniques South Africa an email asking for more info, here’s what she told me:  The ONLY Clicks store that currently stocks Real Techniques makeup brushes is the Clicks in Eastgate Shopping Centre.  I’ll keep you updated on additional stores, but for now, that’s the only store.

Here’s what you need to know about Real Techniques brushes:

♥  The brand was created by Pixiwoo sisters, Samantha & Nicola Chapman, back in 2011.  Sam & Nic are pro makeup artists and beauty vloggers with an impressive YouTube channel that boasts more than 1,8 million subscribers.  Their makeup tutorial videos are informative and inspiring, plus they break each makeup look down in simple easy-to-follow steps, making it easy to recreate.

♥  The brushes feature synthetic bristles (100% cruelty-free) that are ultra plush & smoother than the hair you’ll find in other natural hair brushes.  The soft fibers help create a flawless , high-definition finish in any type of light – from sunlight to harsh indoor light.

♥  Most brushes are self-standing for easy storage & the extended aluminium handles are light & easy-to-use.

♥  The collection is suitable for a wide range of products & every makeup need – from powders, creams & liquids to mineral makeup.

♥  Each brush head is hand-cut to the perfect shape, allowing for precise application from dense coverage to a soft, delicate finish.

♥  The colour-coded system corresponds to the key steps of makeup application.  The golden yellow brushes create a flawless base (foundation, concealer & powder), the fuchsia pink brushes are for finishing off the complexion (bronzer, blush and highlighter), and the purple brushes enhance the eyes (eyeshadow shading & blending and eyeliner).

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge ♥ R 119,95 – Features a pointy egg-shape on the one end and a slanted flat edge on the other.  Use the flat slanted edge to get into all those nooks, crannies and crevices on the face i.e. around the nose and under the eyes, and the larger rounded sides of the sponge to apply foundation to the rest of the face.  The precision point can be used to apply concealer to the inner corner of the eye or to spot-conceal.  The Miracle Complexion Sponge ensures your foundation looks like skin, it sheers out makeup to give you a natural and flawless finish.  You’ll never have to worry about going out in public with foundation that looks cakey ever again.  Dampen the Miracle Complexion Sponge before applying your foundation or concealer, this ensures an even & airbrushed application.

Real Techniques Blush Brush

Real Techniques Blush Brush ♥ R 169,95 – This is one of my favourite face brushes in my makeup brush collection.  The bristles are synthetic (100% cruelty-free) and super soft, this means the brush blends cream and powder products like an absolute dream.  I have used this brush to apply blush, bronzer and highlighter products, plus I have also contoured using the slightly pointy tip.

Real Techniques Setting Brush

Real Techniques Setting Brush ♥ R 99,95 – This is the ONLY brush I use to set my under eye concealer.  I find it is small enough to fit comfortably under the eyes and in the inner corners, plus the synthetic bristles are incredibly soft making it perfect for the delicate eye area.  This brush can also be used to highlight areas on the face using cream, liquid or powder products.  I have also applied liquid concealer to my under eye area using this brush and find it blends flawlessly.

Real Techniques Starter Set

Real Techniques Starter Set ♥ R 299,95 – This brush kit is all you need for a complete eye makeup look.  The set features a base shadow brush for applying eyeshadows to the lids and brow bone, a fluffy crease brush that effortlessly blends shadows in the crease, a tiny accent brush for highlighting the inner corner of the eye or smudging eyeliner on the top / lower lash line, a brow brush that can be used to apply both cream or powder brow products, and a fine tip liner brush that creates a precise line using gel or liquid eyeliner products.  The set comes complete with a panoramic case, which can be used to stand and store your brushes upright on your vanity (the case also makes this set travel friendly).

Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush

Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush ♥ R 119,95 – This is a newbie in my makeup brush collection, and I think it is going to become a firm favourite soon.  It features a small tapered flexible silicone tip for precise application of liquid, cream or gel eyeliner products.  I have enjoyed using this brush because it glides across the eyelid quite effortlessly, and I am able change up liner colours without having to wash the brush each time, all you need to do is wipe the tip on a tissue to remove all product & start again.  This liner brush is very easy to use, plus the extremely fine tip enables you to apply liner deep down in between your lashes (tight lining).  You can create a very, very fine line with the brush for a subtle everyday makeup look, or you can create a bold wing for a dramatic eye look.

Real Techniques South Africa contacted me and asked if I would be interested in collaborating on a giveaway.  I was quite sure my readers would LOVE to stand a chance of winning a hamper filled with their brushes, so I promptly agreed.

Let’s get to the good stuff, the giveaway hamper will contain ALL the Real Techniques products I have reviewed in this blog post.  That means the hamper is worth over R 800,00!

Real Techniques Giveaway

IMPORTANT:  If you follow my blog on Facebook, you will know that this was initially a ‘Facebook-only’ giveaway.  Since Monday I have received a lot of emails and messages from my readers asking if I could add more entry options as there are people who are not comfortable sharing competition entries on Facebook (they don’t want to spam their friends).  I’ve also noticed with previous giveaways that some people share Facebook posts privately, and it’s 100% their right, but that means I can’t see their entry or name, so in the end I can’t count their entries.

I thought about it for a few days, and decided to create a new giveaway from scratch using the Rafflecopter widget – that way you can gain entries by following, tweeting, sharing and commenting.  More entry options means better chances of winning the prize if you decide to make use of all the entries, right?

If you would like to stand a chance of winning a Real Techniques hamper, enter the giveaway below.  Entries are only valid if you use the Rafflecopter widget below (that’s how I keep track of all the entries via my social media platforms too):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are the rules:

♥  The giveaway starts today and Rafflecopter will choose a random winner on the 31st of July 2015.

♥  The giveaway is open to South African residents only.

♥  Real Techniques South Africa is responsible for sending the prize to the winner.



    • Cally Grice 28 July 2015 / 14:44

      The blush brush and the blender have my name written all over them :) such an amazing addition to my beauty regime, would love to be able to try them out!

  1. Marlize J 23 July 2015 / 11:42

    Oh my god, I woud love to win this prize! I don’t own many brushes, so really need this.

    My heart wants that starter set with all the brushes. xxxxxxxxx

  2. Amalia 23 July 2015 / 11:44

    I only recently really started wearing more makeup, previously it was a base, some blush and mascara. I have now moved into experimenting, and even using false lashes lol. I don’t have brushes, so this would be amazing, but my heart covets The Miracle Complexion Sponge the most.

  3. Stacey 23 July 2015 / 11:44

    These Brushes look incredible. I have been trying to find good ones for a while now and I think these might just be them!

  4. Paula Bianca Jacobs 23 July 2015 / 11:44

    I am in need of a new set of brushes! Throughout my years of watching YouTube tutorials, including yours, I’ve seen these brushes and hear nothing but great things about them.

  5. Janine 23 July 2015 / 11:46

    YAY!!!! i cannot wait to start using these brushes!!

  6. Nihaad 23 July 2015 / 11:50

    Gosh those brushes looks amazing!

  7. Bianca Balutto 23 July 2015 / 11:53

    I like the blush brush alot as I always use blush or a Bronzer I love that the bristles are soft and 100% cruelty free. I’m also in need of a good makeup brush set that will last long and help me effortlessly apply my makeup #RealTechniquesSouthAfrica #PinkPeonies

  8. Simone C 23 July 2015 / 11:53

    Been hoping Foschini would stock these in PE, but so far no luck :( I’d love to win these!

    I so badly want the blush brush! It looks so super soft….and it also has multi uses as seen in the review above! Also seen it in action on you tube videos and I really just can’t wait to own one and stroke it on my cheek for no reason like a crazy lady!

  9. Kirsty Storar 23 July 2015 / 11:54

    I went all out and bought the Original Beauty Blender a few weeks ago. This weekend I had the pleasure of using my sister’s Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and I was seriously disheartened to realise that I WAY preferred it compared to the one I spent a fortune on. I’m going to donate my BeautyBlender to my mom and hold out for one of these Real Technique babies! The texture was soft, the material super fine for that airbrushed look and the flat edge a really awesome angle to get into the nooks and crannies.

  10. Natalie M 23 July 2015 / 11:54

    I would love to try all of these but I am in desperate need for a new blush brush :)

  11. Nikki Ferreira 23 July 2015 / 11:54

    Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush ♥ it’s new and worth a try!

  12. Jeanette 23 July 2015 / 11:55

    {The Starter Set} OH MY HAT!!! I need these brushes so bad!!! I have 1 brush for my eyes guys – ONE!!! Imagine the possibilities with a whole set!!! Fingers freaken crossed for this one :)

  13. Leigh 23 July 2015 / 11:55

    the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush – easy to apply and easy to clean.. what’s not to love?! :)

  14. Kendel 23 July 2015 / 11:56

    These make up brushes look amazing. I have been wanting to get a set for ages.

  15. Mishka Zeena Lawrence 23 July 2015 / 11:56

    Such a great giveaway! Fingers crossed.

  16. Shalane 23 July 2015 / 11:57

    My heart covets the Pink Setting brush. It is hard to set foundation with a normal big powder brush! I would love to win this competition.

  17. Gabriella 23 July 2015 / 11:57

    The setting brush looks like a game changer!

  18. Busi 23 July 2015 / 11:57

    “The right tools are just as important as the makeup itself” – The importance of quality makeup brushes and finally we have a great brand in South Africa

  19. Tammy 23 July 2015 / 11:59

    Covetting these brushes after seeing big beauty youtubers rave about these brushes. I’m so stoked that they are no in Clicks which means I can use my points towards them. These brushes are everything! Flawless application and buff out like a dream. To have those soft bristles on my face will make my journey to becoming a household name beauty blogger like yourself happen sooner than later.

  20. Megs Hartwig 23 July 2015 / 12:00

    I really need to get my hands on a couple. I’ve been lusting after them and this makes me want to pick all of them up, but if I have to choose I would go for the the Blush Brush because it is one I use all the time :)

  21. Tammy 23 July 2015 / 12:00

    Stunning brushes, I currently own 1 and cant wait to grow my collection!

  22. Ines Valenti-Botha 23 July 2015 / 12:04

    I am desperate to get my hands on some real techniques brushes!!! They are amazing!!!!

  23. Kelsey Niehaus 23 July 2015 / 12:04

    Such an exciting giveaway! I need these more of these brushes in my life! 😀 So happy that will be sold at Clicks too :) Can’t wait for them to come to cape town and bring the Bold Metals collection along with them! 😉

  24. Rayne Alexander 23 July 2015 / 12:06

    I am ABSOLUTELY coveting the Setting Brush! It looks like its the perfect applicator :)


  25. Tasneem Abdol 23 July 2015 / 12:08

    I have seen amazing reviews for all the brushes but the starter kits expec like speaks me <3

  26. Amy Montgomery 23 July 2015 / 12:08

    I’m automatically drawn to Blush Brushes, and cruelty-free brushes, every time. It’s a bit of a problem. I’m on the hunt for a new blush brush because my EcoTool is getting a bit tired – would love to try the Real Techniques Blush Brush xx

  27. Nasheta 23 July 2015 / 12:08

    These brushes are good quality and fairly inexpensive. Would be an awesome prize :)

  28. MERCIALEEN 23 July 2015 / 12:08


  29. Shelley-Ann Grammer 23 July 2015 / 12:10

    love the post…i am always unsure on brushes and which ones are the best to purchase

  30. Chandre 23 July 2015 / 12:13

    Ohh, been seeing a lotof vloggers use them and always wanted to give them a go.

  31. Nicolene 23 July 2015 / 12:14

    These brushes would make my makeup experience so much more easier xxx

  32. Siobhan Hughes 23 July 2015 / 12:16

    I love the look of the Blush brush. I have been using the same MAC one for so long now that I think it’s time I retired it and tried something new, and what better than this beauty!

  33. Lindsay 23 July 2015 / 12:18

    I love the Blush Brush :) Woohoo thanks for the giveaway :)

  34. Chane van Wyk 23 July 2015 / 12:21

    I would love to own the blush brush and the setting brush but my heart has also been set on the miracle complexion sponge a while now …… xxxx

  35. Candice 23 July 2015 / 12:24

    Oh wow so need these in my life!!

  36. Danielle Cronje 23 July 2015 / 12:25

    The Silicone Liner Brush. :)

  37. Nereshnee Elijah 23 July 2015 / 12:28

    O have really not been one for make up – but am now seeing the absolute need for it and how beautiful it can make you look. These brushes will be great to start my make-up journey. Perfect tools will create the perfect look.

  38. Jess 23 July 2015 / 12:30

    I’d love the eye shadow brushes!
    There are so many beautiful looks I could create. Besides – you can never have too much makeup or too many brushes!

  39. Clare 23 July 2015 / 12:47

    I would love to add the Miracle Complexion Sponge to my collection

  40. Deba 23 July 2015 / 12:48

    Would LOVE LOVE LOVE some of these amazing brushes. …pretty please!

  41. Wardah 23 July 2015 / 12:49

    This would be a dream to win!

  42. kivanya Naidu 23 July 2015 / 12:50

    I would love the starter set <3 I always love a dramatic eye and I think these brushes would help me prefect it 😀

  43. Prettiful Blog 23 July 2015 / 12:55

    The sponge, I love a damp sponge to blend my makeup, and would love to try this!

  44. Maris 23 July 2015 / 12:57

    Share the love Pink Peonies! <3

  45. Jyothi Laldas 23 July 2015 / 13:00

    The ‪#‎RealTechniquesSouthAfrica‬ starter set is EVERYTHING! I just recently learned how to do eye make-up properly (without looking like a sparkly racoon) and this set is perfect to get it all absolutely on point. Also, I prefer elaborate eyes more than any other make-up look, hence the work at perfecting it. In addition, Real Techniques South Africa brushes are on every make-up lovers wish list, I am sure because it is definitely on mine. I dream of owning the entire collection one day. Would love to win this set!

  46. Donna 23 July 2015 / 13:00

    I would die to win this!!

  47. Samantha 23 July 2015 / 13:00

    Awesome giveaway, so exciting. Love the RT brushes, have one in my collection already but would be nice to add a couple more :)

  48. Piyusha Gunjal 23 July 2015 / 13:02

    Love Love Love this giveaway!!…Have been waiting to get my hands on these beauties but never got to decide which one to buy first. The sponge looks so good and I am sure it will be as good as the beauty blender at half its price.

  49. Letitia 23 July 2015 / 13:07

    I would love the eyeshadow brushes!!!

  50. Marianne 23 July 2015 / 13:11

    i would love to win the miracle complexion sponge

  51. Tjoppie 23 July 2015 / 13:12

    Great pics and post! The sponge sounds lovely to use!

  52. jess 23 July 2015 / 13:17

    Definitely coveting the setting brush – I got someone to buy me the expert face brush a while back when they were visiting the UK and it’s still my favourite brush – quality of the brushes are so great!

  53. Aimee 23 July 2015 / 13:18

    So exciting that we can now get these here in SA! Fingers crossed for this awesome giveaway! x

  54. Juanita Swanepoel 23 July 2015 / 13:32

    Wow would love to win this

  55. Juanita Swanepoel 23 July 2015 / 13:33

    I love the blush brush 😉

  56. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 23 July 2015 / 13:33

    I am completely obsessed with my RT brushes!

    I already have pretty much a full set so I am not entering this one. I’ll leave it for the RT brush-less 😉

    – Jane Wonder –

  57. Kimmy 23 July 2015 / 13:33

    I have one brush that I use to apply blush but no other brushes. Winning this would allow me to apply make-up more easily and will look more professional. I love the Real Techniques Setting Brush as I have a sensitive eyes and am sure applying make up under the eye area will be a breeze with the super soft bristles. Another favourite would be the Miracle Complexion Sponge.

  58. Ingrid 23 July 2015 / 13:34

    I have heard amazing things about Real Techniques brushes. I need the Miracle complexion sponge in my life ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  59. Cara 23 July 2015 / 13:36

    Real techniques brushes are by far the most affordable and yet don’t compromise on quality!

  60. Nikki 23 July 2015 / 13:38

    Those brushes look amazing! It’s so hard to find decent make-up brushes these days.
    That Miracle Complexion Sponge looks like it works wonderfully.

  61. Mousumee 23 July 2015 / 13:39

    These brushes feature high on my wish list. Would LOVE to win them! (Who wouldn’t?)

  62. dina dos santos (@tenaciousD2013) 23 July 2015 / 13:39

    would love to win Real Technique Brushes. Mine is so old and being cleaned so many times its doing no justice for me face when i put on make up

  63. Rachel 23 July 2015 / 13:47

    Don’t really know how this widget works but I would love to win these brushes! Can’t wait for them to be available in a shop near me!

  64. Jolene Campbell 23 July 2015 / 13:55

    I had no idea that Real Techniques was by the Pixiwoo sisters! I love them!

  65. Janet 23 July 2015 / 14:08

    I only have one (very tired) brush that I use for face powder so I’d seriously love to try the Real Techniques Starter Set to apply eye makeup with. I usually resort to using my finger to put my eye shadow on and needless to say, it doesn’t always work!! I’ve seen how stunning makeup applied to the eyes is when using a brush, and would love to try it. Thanks for yet another fabulous giveaway!

  66. Marelize Ferreira 23 July 2015 / 14:12

    I ordered my first Real Techniques Expert Face Brush from abroad a year ago, and was so chuffed with the brand! I would LOVE the starter kit as I always need doubles for my eye makeup brushes when they are being cleaned!

  67. kelly Samuels 23 July 2015 / 14:14

    I really love the silicone liner brush.

    It simply amazing !!

    LOVE xx

  68. Kate Smith 23 July 2015 / 14:20

    It’s hard to pick just one brush as all the brushes make my heart skip a beat, but i think the starter set would be essential to a “newbie” make-up freak! I would love for you to do a tutorial on your favorite Real Techniques brushes and how you use them? I know pixiwoo do it themselves, but its always nice to get a South African’s opinion.

  69. Vannah Piers 23 July 2015 / 14:22

    I’d love to win the miracle complexion sponge! My sister kindly donated 2 make up brushes to me a few months ago and I didn’t know what the big deal was about fingers vs brushes. Well now i do and would love to add this sponge (and brushes) to my very small collection.

  70. Lauren 23 July 2015 / 14:38

    The silicone liner brush… it would really help with doing the liner tricks

  71. Robyn Schulze 23 July 2015 / 14:43

    I’m pretty new to all the make up applying stuff, I’ve always found it very intimidating and time consuming but with the right brushes it’s actually really not so bad, just really good brushes can be so expensive. Love the look of your range and can’t wait to get my hands on them if I ever fine them in a store if someone else is luckier than I am and wins them here. Xx

  72. Tanusta Jainarain 23 July 2015 / 14:53

    Crushing on the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

  73. Naroshnee Govender 23 July 2015 / 14:53

    I want them ALL <3

    But if I have to choose I'd say the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush. I cannot go a day without my winged liner!

    Thank you for your awesome work Luzzane! XOXO

  74. Sugnet 23 July 2015 / 15:06

    Definitely the Blush Brush!

  75. Marilize 23 July 2015 / 15:10

    Hi! First of all, I would like to thank you!! I stumbled across your blog and I nearly had a heart attack. I can’t believe I have found someone that has exactly the same in common as I do. The products you talk about and the need to have makeup that you can only import … It really blows my mind. I have searched high and low and have finally found such a great and organised person that can give me all the info I need on great products!

    My heart desires the Setting brush as I crease under my eyes and I think that it will do wonders for setting the concealer. xx

  76. HelenD 23 July 2015 / 15:20

    This is so exciting, I LOVE Real Techniques! :)

  77. Megan Kelly Botha 23 July 2015 / 15:32

    Definitely the starter kit! I am all about the eyes, so NEED it.

  78. Gina 23 July 2015 / 15:48

    The starter kit and blush brush looks amazing! So glad they’ve become available in SA.

  79. Janei Viljoen 23 July 2015 / 15:51

    So glad it is being stocked in Clicks now too. I hope they expand the shops that have it quickly. Your pictures are always so pretty

  80. Marelke 23 July 2015 / 15:59

    I love the setting brush :)

  81. Anye 23 July 2015 / 16:02

    The setting brush.

  82. Janneke 23 July 2015 / 16:12

    My heart wants that blush brush so bad!

  83. Pietrie Morton 23 July 2015 / 16:17

    Really have been lusting after Real Techniques Brushes forever! Once again the BEST competitions & informative blog posts around xxx

  84. Ashley Smith 23 July 2015 / 16:29

    I have the Core collection but am DYING to get my hands on the starter set! These brushes are a game changer!!

  85. Sophia Adam 23 July 2015 / 16:30

    The Real Techniques Real Techniques Starter Set makes my heart skip a beat. As i am still learning the art of applying eyeshadow, this set will definitely help me along the way. Nothing better than starting with the best right ? :)

  86. Gillian 23 July 2015 / 16:35

    OH WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need to have this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Absolute Beauty Lust Item! Love Pink Peonies! Love Real Techniques! Love Competitions like these!

  87. Naseema 23 July 2015 / 17:45

    really need the setting brush in my life <3, had one and my handbag with my makeup pouch was stolen :'(

  88. Ayanda 23 July 2015 / 17:48

    I’ve never been more excited at the prospect that a brand is coming to SA!
    When I saw this post on your instagram I felt über excited. Then found out they’re selling these magnificent brushes in Johannesburg in a Clicks? – best believe i was over the moon. Then to find out there is a give away? Might as well have dropped dead from excitement! (Even if I don’t win)
    so excited about this. And also what with the brushes being SO adorable I feel all women, men and makeup enthusiasts alike should go out and splurge on these amazing brushes. Good luck to all the entries and also thanks to Luzanne and Real Techniques South Africa for the opportunity :)

  89. Tarryn Overett 23 July 2015 / 17:57

    I would LOVE the starter kit! Currently don’t have any brushes and need to start asap! Xx

  90. Zurette Stassen 23 July 2015 / 18:47

    I recently bought some of the golden brushes and immediately fell in love… now I want them ALL! I would love the blush and setting brushes!

  91. Lizna 23 July 2015 / 18:55

    I would really love the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge to put a stop to cakey makeup on my forehead!

  92. Jacqui 23 July 2015 / 19:06

    I don’t think I can decide which one I want. I want to go and get them all.

  93. Bronwyn 23 July 2015 / 19:07

    I have waited forever for these brushes to get here finally! I hope they bring their gold brushes too!

  94. Franzel du Toit 23 July 2015 / 19:16

    I am so happy that real techniques is coming to SA! I would love to have the setting brush. Not sure if the core set will also be making its way as Im after the buffing brush desperately! X

  95. Candice Spammer 23 July 2015 / 19:36

    I love love love Real Techniques brushes! I only own one so far, but I use it for foundation every single day. Works with all my foundations and always looks flawless. Expert Face Brush ♥ Would love to own more :)

  96. Jessica 23 July 2015 / 19:43

    I would absolutely love to win this giveaway because i would love to try the RT brushes and because none of the stores are close to where i live! xxx

  97. Yasmine 23 July 2015 / 19:48

    The silicone liner and blush brush are things I NEED in my collection desperately so this post had me lusting after those most! Also the miracle sponge looks tempting too :)

  98. Nisa 23 July 2015 / 21:06

    Wow it’s so amazing that Real Techniques are more readily available in SA because I do agree that they are super affordable for their amazing quality. I would really like to try out their silicone liner brush and miracle complexion sponge. How do you think it fares up to the Original Beauty Blender?

    Another awesome giveaway, Thanks Luzanne.

    Good luck to all!

  99. Louise 23 July 2015 / 21:28

    Love this…. need this…… want this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  100. Mornay 23 July 2015 / 21:56

    Im entering this for my wife cause she would love this and im an awesome husband :)

  101. aneesa 23 July 2015 / 22:10

    im coveting the setting brush!

  102. Jaclyn Hill 23 July 2015 / 22:20

    I would love to have the setting brush in my collection. It could actually have so many different uses!! Awesome giveaway! Thanks Luzanne!

  103. Avastha 23 July 2015 / 22:22

    Being an avid follower of the Real Techniques YouTube channel I’ve seen the wonders of all their products! They’re expertly designed by people who know and love makeup!
    That being said, I do believe the Miracle Complexion sponge goes above and beyond! I never knew a simple sponge could make a persons make up look hat great, I also love it’s multifunctionality!
    If I were to buy a single Real Techniques product – this would be it!

  104. Natasha 23 July 2015 / 23:48

    I’d love to try the Silicone Liner Brush. Maybe this is what will finally help me achieve decent winged liner?

  105. Evana Joseph 23 July 2015 / 23:58

    The Real Techniques Starter set is by Far the one I’m most excited for. Its perfect for beginners AND more advanced makeup users! It has all the brushes to create the perfect look. The fact that the brushes are so affordable doesnt hurt at all!! I’m also REALLY lusting after the miracle sponge. It looks like anyone could really achieve a flawless base with it.

  106. Delphine 24 July 2015 / 04:54

    My hearts desire. *sigh*

  107. Nicky Johnson 24 July 2015 / 08:42

    I would love to try the blush brush as it can be used for an array of things and I have very sensitive skin and I normally get some redness after applying finishing powder. As per description it is soft and that just what I need. I would also like to try the setting brush to get in those hard to reach places before and after. Nothing beats good brush as it would complete your overall look and the price is fantastically reasonable

  108. Linelle 24 July 2015 / 08:47

    The setting brush and miracle complexion sponge is definitely on my shopping list :) Hope they stock the other Clicks stores soon!

  109. Lara 24 July 2015 / 08:51

    This is most definitely on my wishlist! So happy to know we can get them in SA now

  110. Anina 24 July 2015 / 08:54

    Jy het my al so ver gekry om n paar Cala borseltjies aan te skaf, sal moet hoor hoekom al so mal is oor RL, maar eks te onhandig met die borseltjies, die spons ene lyk beslis na iets wat beter vir my sal werk.
    Jou fotos is pragtig! Daar is seker net soveel wat mens kan doen met borseltjies, maar jy laat dit mooi lyk!
    Lekker naweek L!

  111. Tanya 24 July 2015 / 10:52

    Thank you for such an informative post! I did not know Menlyn stock RT brushes! I phoned Edgars’ head office and they said Menlyn does not have it. Whaaaat?! Anyway, I am so happy. Thanks, again for the info and beautiful photos! I would looooove to win this hamper!

  112. Roshan 24 July 2015 / 11:22

    I am a sucker for anything eyeliner related, and constantly searching for the perfect eyeliner brush to use with a gel liner.
    The new RT eyeliner brush looks like the baby I’ve been longing for *giggles

  113. Nadia 24 July 2015 / 11:37

    This is such a great give-away!! :) Been really hard to find the Real Techniques brushes around my area at Foschini Stores without having to travel kms or spending loads on shipping from overseas so I’m glad it’s finally coming to clicks. Hopefully it will be in my area soon!

  114. Bianca Rademeyer 24 July 2015 / 11:39

    Been so excited for a giveaway like this! These brushes are so lovely.
    Thank you for all your effort with all these giveaways xx

  115. Vivella 24 July 2015 / 11:39

    What a wonderful give-away, these brushes have been on my wish list for ages!

  116. momo 24 July 2015 / 13:37

    these brushes looks adorable. i heard so many great things about them

    • momo 24 July 2015 / 13:39

      my favourite is the setting brush

  117. Jade Amy 24 July 2015 / 13:47

    WOW!!! I’m really excited about them ALL but my favourite is the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush! Amazing, amazing giveaway. seriously. =D

  118. Faatima 24 July 2015 / 15:08

    Excited much! Been looking for a good set of brushes especially for eye makeup

  119. Aneeka 24 July 2015 / 16:12

    Lovely, would love to try it 😛

  120. Arrie Bar 24 July 2015 / 18:10

    I can’t believe they are finally going to be stocked in Clicks stores! I really can’t wait until they are stocked countrywide. Everyone needs access to these perfect brushes.

    • Arrie Bar 24 July 2015 / 18:12

      Oh and I think my favourites are probably the Complexion Sponge and Setting Brush!

  121. Rivania Pillay 24 July 2015 / 19:04

    Oh, how I would LOVE to win the Blush brush and the Complexion Sponge!! 😀
    It is a bit expensive for a student budget and I’m always stuck between buying the brushes for myself or makeup for the blog.. and well I love blogging so you know which side wins.
    Thanks for always having such amazing giveaways Luzanne!
    Fingers crossed, xx
    The Glam Unicorn | Beauty Blog

  122. Elle H 24 July 2015 / 19:35

    The Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge! I need this in my life.

  123. chanel 24 July 2015 / 20:38

    I love all the real techniques brushes but definitely need the setting brush!

  124. stephanie 24 July 2015 / 20:55

    Would really love to try the brow brush

  125. Angelique Greyling 24 July 2015 / 21:34

    Love love love teal techniques

  126. Yolandi Barnard 24 July 2015 / 21:59

    Ek het die expert face brush en is mal daaroor! Ek wil defnitief al by makeup brushes vervang met RT

  127. prianca 24 July 2015 / 21:59

    The setting brush looks amazing! Love the fact that you can use whatevef medium of make up your have 😀 like cream, liquid or powder!!!!!

  128. Harsha Patel 24 July 2015 / 22:19

    Wow, would be so happy if all the Clicks stores stocked real techniques. It’s so disappointing that we don’t get a lot of brands available in the UK and USA. I’ve had my eye on the brushes for so long but Foschini is always so poorly stocked at Gateway Mall. Thanks for keeping us in the loop with new releases. I love reading about new products launching :)

  129. LAMEEZ 25 July 2015 / 09:26

    Ive read so many fantastic reviews about the Real Techniques silicone liner brush. I cant wait to try it out myself!!!

  130. Charne Banger 25 July 2015 / 10:47

    The Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush looks amazing!
    I’ve never seen anything like it and would love to give it a try!

  131. Alex 25 July 2015 / 11:08

    Yes please! :)

  132. Leona 25 July 2015 / 13:47

    I’m really intrigued by that silicone liner brush. I would really like to try that!

  133. Bianca 25 July 2015 / 14:12

    I have been eyeing the *blush brush* for so long! It looks so unique…I just want to feel those brushes! They look so fluffy.

  134. Leanne 25 July 2015 / 16:38

    I’ve never tried any of these brushes so I’d love to see what the hype is all about! The silicone brush has definitely piqued my interest.

  135. Inge 25 July 2015 / 22:45

    What a wonderful giveaway! I have my eye on the blush brush and complexion sponge.

  136. Lamis 26 July 2015 / 09:53

    Definitely the blush brush! I can’t wait to try these!

  137. Fiona 26 July 2015 / 17:39

    I would love to have them all, but the blush brush would be the one I covet most.

  138. Anne 26 July 2015 / 18:41

    I have been in love with these brushes for so long!! Would be a dream come true to win!

  139. Nabeela 26 July 2015 / 20:58

    The blush brush. I NEED. I WANT.

  140. Kristi 26 July 2015 / 22:04

    I’ve heard some amazing stuff about these brushes – it would be so incredible to win the set!

  141. Rene' Liebenberg 27 July 2015 / 08:30

    I would love the setting brush!!!

  142. Emy Clarke 27 July 2015 / 08:55

    My heart wants the Miracle Complexion Sponge! Cannot wait to get my hands on these brushes!!!

  143. Stephanie 27 July 2015 / 08:57

    I really hope that they start stocking these at more clicks stores…fingers crossed xx

  144. Lynette Van Zyl 27 July 2015 / 09:18

    These need to be in Clicks’ all over the country! I’ve wanted Real Techniques’ brushes since I started watching Tanya Burr about three years ago!

  145. Karishma 27 July 2015 / 09:39

    Lovely giveaway

  146. Prettiful Blog 27 July 2015 / 10:08

    So, I went to Eastgate, and found the brushes. Clicks Eastgate also sells Stila now, so weird! Anyway, they also have the Bold Metals Collection. Most of the other brushes are alreayd sold out, but they had all of the bold metals left.

  147. Lalannie 27 July 2015 / 13:32

    This blog post is like an answered prayer. I was looking at these Real Technique brushes yesterday at Foschini but didn’t fully understand the range and use of the various brushes. This post is beautifully detailed and I now understand the range i.e. colour code etc. I only have the blush brush and love it. Need the yellow range especially the sponge.
    Even if I don’t win the giveaway, I am still a winner because of this post!!!

  148. Michelle Baron 27 July 2015 / 14:47

    The starter set for eyes looks amaaazing!

  149. Wendy Bean 27 July 2015 / 15:07

    The Real Technique Starter Kit is the one I’d choose. Love the idea of the various brushes for specific areas of the eye (eg the accent brush that gets to the inner corner of the eye). I struggle with my current applicators and my makeup always seems a bit messy to me, with a lot of finger smudging) ‪#‎PinkPeonies‬ ‪#‎RealTechniquesSouthAfrica.‬ These applicators would make life so much easier! :) Thanks for the great competition!

  150. Joles 27 July 2015 / 15:31

    I would love to have the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush

  151. Jenna Conradie 27 July 2015 / 17:48

    Great post, I really enjoyed it and photography and editing skills are amazing. I have been wanting RT brushes for such a long time now. I ordered them on the real techniques website a couple of weeks ago and they should be coming soon, thanks for getting me excited about them arriving again!
    (p.s. if anyone would like to check out my new blog it’s (: )

  152. Cornell Botha 27 July 2015 / 20:21

    The Starter Set really stole my heart!! You can say it was love at first sight!! 😉

  153. Lee 27 July 2015 / 20:53

    I would love the blush brush… I could actually use it all over my face, as a powder brush, for to bronzer .. you can never go wrong with a good medium-seized fluffy brush 😉

  154. Michaela 27 July 2015 / 21:25

    I’ve been searching for a decent brush set for a while – really helpful review!

  155. Heather de Bruin 28 July 2015 / 08:41

    Another fabulous give-away Luzanne!
    Still dying to try these lovelies
    x H

  156. Jess 28 July 2015 / 11:41

    A decent set of makeup brushes can make all the difference in the world. mine have been through it all, and its about time they retire.
    their time to go was probably a while ago, but trying to find decent brushes that dont cost an arm and a leg is really difficuty. especially when you live in Pe and you are limited with where you can shop.

    I would go crazy for this set. holding thumbs. :)

  157. Nabeelah Soeker Moseley 28 July 2015 / 11:47

    The Silicone Liner Brush would be the perfect tool to use to achieve an easy winged eye and Setting Brush would be perfect to highlight my face with. I would love to win this prize

  158. Debs 28 July 2015 / 12:04

    That blush brush looks amazing!!! Would love to try these great looking brushes x

  159. Astrid Sanders 28 July 2015 / 12:53

    The setting brush :) I have the expert face brush and it is dreamy! Now I just need this one for my concealer and I can fool everyone into thinking that I have perfect skin!

  160. Hannerie 28 July 2015 / 13:12

    I am in desperate need of a good quality powder brush. The Real Techniques one looks what I am looking for!

  161. Jenny meier 28 July 2015 / 13:14

    I would love the Real Techniques starter set. I’ve just started investing more time and money into makeup and my skin and just love your blog and well as Pixiwoo.

  162. Euneen 28 July 2015 / 13:44

    Blush Brush for the win!!

  163. Liza Leimlehner 28 July 2015 / 13:58

    Love these brushes, Fingers Crossed.

  164. Gina 28 July 2015 / 14:29

    So far I love every one of my RT brushes…
    They really are amazing – I find myself reaching for these rather than any of my (much pricier) MAC brushes.
    Thrilled that they are becoming more easily available in SA!

  165. Margo 28 July 2015 / 14:37

    I’d really love to win this awesome giveaway!

  166. Melissa Coetzee 28 July 2015 / 19:25

    I’m so excited that Real Techniques has finally launched here in SA! I probably would have been left in the dark if I had not come across this article on your blog (thank you for that).
    I have admired the Miracle Complexion Sponge for a long time, and need to get my hands on it like, yesterday! I’ve heard so many great things about these brushes from the beauty world, and can’t wait to try them all out. From the brushes specifically, the setting brush intrigues me the most, although I would love to have them all.
    This collection will be great to have for my beauty addiction :)

  167. Ailsa Porter 28 July 2015 / 19:44

    I covet the golden yellow brushes to create a flawless base (foundation, concealer & powder).

  168. Alyaka | Ambuja 29 July 2015 / 04:30

    Wow this is a great giveaway! The right makeup tools and brushes can really have a huge impact on how your makeup will look on you. These brushes are must-haves! The ones who’ll get those brushes will surely have a wonderful time using them. :)

  169. Thashia Achari 29 July 2015 / 05:56

    Cant choose a favourite just yet but i absolutely adore the Real Techniques Starter Set! <3

  170. Alice Fick 29 July 2015 / 10:13

    The buffing and contour brush from their core collection is my fav, I am considering buying another set just for those two brushes alone!

  171. Helen Byrne 29 July 2015 / 10:42

    Just found this blog and I am in love! The blush brush is the one that my heart desires most…fingers crossed my luck comes through the time.

  172. Tyler Leigh 29 July 2015 / 11:09

    I am definitely coveting the Eye starter kit! I love eyeshadow brushes.

  173. Bianca Balutto 29 July 2015 / 11:25

    I would really really like to win this competition. In desperate need of good quality makeup brushes.

  174. LOsh Kisten 29 July 2015 / 12:41

    Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush ♥ is THEE one for me #absolutely love the review #such a stunning giveaway # followed all steps to unlocking that awesome giveaway#whooooop

  175. Patricia Hewitt 29 July 2015 / 15:37

    Real Techniques Starter Set is what I need. I have one eye make up brush and I try to do everything with this one brush and I know it is wrong. Help me get on the right track.

  176. Natalie 29 July 2015 / 15:44

    Would love to try the Silicone Liner Brush, went off gel liner for a bit and this might help me get back into it!

  177. Roxi 29 July 2015 / 16:05

    The Real Techniques Setting Brush is the one I really have my eye on!!!

  178. Catherine 29 July 2015 / 16:41

    Blush BRUSH! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

  179. jade 29 July 2015 / 18:21

    The miracle complexion sponge is what my heart is after!

    PS: I like this little touch they’ve added to their product to make them stand out and be unique in the difficult industry of makeup brushes. It really sets them part and the unique touch is also really helpful and useful

    “The colour-coded system corresponds to the key steps of makeup application. The golden yellow brushes create a flawless base (foundation, concealer & powder), the fuchsia pink brushes are for finishing off the complexion (bronzer, blush and highlighter), and the purple brushes enhance the eyes (eyeshadow shading & blending and eyeliner).”

    • jade 29 July 2015 / 18:32

      I know I’m entering so late and it’s a long shot but I;m the most excited about this than I’ve ever been about a competition :)

  180. rehana seedat 29 July 2015 / 18:44

    I would love to win Real Technique Brushes. tweeted @rehanaseedat

  181. Jessi Low 30 July 2015 / 10:04

    The Setting Brush <3 <3 <3

  182. Tina Pieterse 30 July 2015 / 11:20

    I wear concealer daily so naturally the Setting Brush is high on my list 😀

  183. nimisha 30 July 2015 / 11:29

    The real techniques starter kit is my all time desire!

  184. thea lennox 30 July 2015 / 11:30

    Would be awesome to owe such great brushes. Will make the girls in our whole family love you as we use one anothers products .:)

  185. Haseena Noor Mahomed 30 July 2015 / 11:35

    the Miracle Complexion Sponge! want.

  186. Deidre 30 July 2015 / 11:44

    I love the silicone liner brush. Winged liner for days!

  187. Cassan Ferguson 30 July 2015 / 11:44

    The silicone liner brush for sure !!! And then all of it x

  188. Janice 30 July 2015 / 11:53

    I love wearing makeup but I dont always have the correct tools to apply my makeup the way I would love to do it. This prize would make things so much easier and finally I can do the things I see. The brushes look amazing and loving the colour :-)
    I would definitely get the Starter Kit….think that would be a “must have” item.

    Fingers crossed**

  189. Terri-Ann Kensley 30 July 2015 / 11:55

    Absolutely LOVE their expert face brush, I don’t know where its been all my life :)

  190. schantelle 30 July 2015 / 12:00

    Would just love to own the Real Techniques Starter Set. Also love that the set comes complete with a panoramic case, which can be used to stand and store your brushes upright on your vanity. Lovely set.

  191. Shafiqua Du Sart 30 July 2015 / 12:03

    This is thee most amazing prize any lady could win, I hope I am the lucky girl 😀 fingers and toes crossed!! xoxo

  192. lechelle botes 30 July 2015 / 12:11

    This is a great give-away, LOVE IT! Would really like to win. I am crazy about the STARTER SET, it’s all you need and dont have to try to do your eyeshadows with only one brush.

  193. Robyn Woods 30 July 2015 / 12:13

    I really have learnt so much from your tutorials, and really take a whole lot more care when i apply my make up. Having a set of professional brushes would really be great, Thank you for a wonderful blog.

  194. Adriana 30 July 2015 / 12:30

    The starter set looks amazing.

  195. Teniele Liah Bishun 30 July 2015 / 12:39

    I would so love to win these brushes. I am always watching makeup videos for new inspiration & would love to own a set of gorgeous as well as decent(mine seem to only last a little while) brushes.

  196. Carmen 30 July 2015 / 12:48

    I only have eyes for that silicone liner brush! <3

  197. Tamlyn Olivier 30 July 2015 / 12:58

    I would really love love LOVE these!!!! My bestie & I were getting ready for a charity event this past Saturday and she was pulling out all these beautiful brushes… then i realized I ALSO NEED THEM!! And today I see your competition… i think its a sign :)

  198. Alesha 30 July 2015 / 13:46

    These pink and purple brushes look soooo cute. Love love loooove the colors. My eyes are set on the Blush Brush… a little pop of color on the cheeks will never hurt anyone :D.

    I’m glad the brushes have synthetic bristles :)

    Thanks for the blog post <3

  199. Nasrene Sheik 30 July 2015 / 13:58

    All look so good…but I love doing my Eyeliner so would go with that.

  200. Yoli 30 July 2015 / 15:12

    I want the setting brush!

  201. Lerato 30 July 2015 / 15:23

    my fingers are crossed for the complexion sponge.

  202. Mahlaku Siele 30 July 2015 / 16:23


  203. Candice 30 July 2015 / 16:32

    I would love to have the starter set. I’ve was gifted the powder brush this week and it is divine. I’m an infant when it comes to make up application and only recently started using makeup and being interested in it. Well I’m sold – I would love to create different looks with the eyes and the starter set would allow me to do just that.

  204. Sana Hadj Salah 30 July 2015 / 18:37

    The Silicon Liner Brush looks like a must have to me as I’m an eye liner addict and cant’step out of the house without my winged liner on
    I hope I’ll get to try it soon! :)

  205. Lizelle van Zuydam 30 July 2015 / 20:28

    This looks so girly and cute. Love it

  206. Daniela 30 July 2015 / 23:23

    Real Techniques Starter Set would be amazing to win!

  207. Tasarnia Dhuloo 30 July 2015 / 23:29

    Actually had no idea I could find these brushes in SA until I read your post, thanks @pinkpeonies your review was also so accurate, hopefully o win and I get to try them out and maybe review them myself.

  208. Cathy Badenhorst 30 July 2015 / 23:50

    The Real Techniques Starter Set is just what I need :)

  209. Leigh McFarlane 31 July 2015 / 08:57

    Would love love love love LOOOOOOOVE to win this giveaway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Holding thumbs, fingers and toes and anything else that can give me luck!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *