Review – Kiehl’s Pioneer Products #PioneersByNature + GIVEAWAY

Kiehls Pioneers By Nature

According to the Oxford English Dictionary, a pioneer is someone who is the first to apply a new method, area of knowledge or activity.  To me, the definition of a pioneer is similar to that of an innovator – a person who is one of the first to introduce into reality something better than before.  Something that opens up a new area for others to achieve.

Since opening its doors in 1851, Kiehl’s has pioneered numerous important moments throughout its 164 year old history.  In honor of this legacy, Kiehl’s proudly presents Pioneers by Nature – a program honoring game changers and trendsetters who are pioneering new ways of viewing and experiencing the world today.  Kiehl’s teamed up with a couple of local beauty bloggers, and both local and international pioneers to bring their pioneering stories to life.

Local pioneers include: Craig Jacobs (a fashion entrepreneur and journalist), Jackie Burger (a well known South African style icon and trendsetter), Elvis Blue (the winner of M-Net’s SA Idols who unselfishly shared half his winnings with the runner-up) and Prof Mamokgethi Pakheng (the first black African woman in South Africa to obtain a PhD in Mathematics Education).

International pioneers include: Solange Knowles (a celebrated singer, recording artist and founder of her own record label), Phillip Lim (a unique fashion designer who bridged the gap between high-end luxury and fast fashion), Rachel Zoe (a distinguished designer, stylist, editor, and founder of The Zoe Report), Dustin Yellin (New York City artist and founder of a one-of-a-kind, not-for-profit organisation dedicated to the creation, synthesis, and discussion of art, science, and education), Reshma Saujani (founder of Girls Who Code with the goal of closing the gender gap in tech by educating and equipping young women of all backgrounds to pursue careers in computer science) and Robert Hammond (founder of an organisation that transformed an old freight rail line into a public park that is now enjoyed by more than 6 million annual visitors).

In partnership with these influencers, Kiehl’s will be making a an international donation of $150,000 to support organisations that serve children and the environment.  In South Africa, Kiehl’s aims to donate 15,000 meals to ‘Stop Hunger Now Southern Africa’, a non-profit organisation that focuses on the nutritional needs of children in early childhood development phase (below the age of 5) in disadvantaged areas.

I did a bit of research and found a quite a number of moments in Kiehl’s pioneering history, below I list the ones that really stood out to me.

1920’s: Kiehl’s founding family member, Irving Morse, valued the personal relationships he had with his customers and encouraged them to experiment with the remedies before choosing those that would best suit their needs.  ‘Try before you buy’ became the pharmacy’s motto, and the principle of personalised customer service plus sampling has remained a Kiehl’s practice for over 90 years.

1920’s: Kiehl’s was among the first beauty companies to proudly list ingredients on its product labels, even before the US government mandated it, to help customers make more informed and confident purchasing decisions.

1990’s: Giving has always been central to the Kiehl’s mission, long before corporate giving became ‘thing’. Beginning in the 1990s, Kiehl’s offered several formulas dedicated to raising funds for research and prevention of HIV/AIDS.

2005: Kiehl’s created one of the first stabilised 10.5% Vitamin C serums, featuring highly potent levels of Vitamin C, while ensuring complete tolerance on the skin.

2009: Kiehl’s created Midnight Recovery Concentrate, a pioneering product in the facial oil category well before the recent facial oil trend explosion.

2015: This year marks a milestone in the company’s pioneering heritage as Kiehl’s celebrates the 10th anniversary of Dermatologist Solutions and the collection’s 1st serum Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate.  This formula set the stage for Kiehl’s subsequent pioneering serums that followed, including Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution and Hydro-Plumping Retexturing Serum Concentrate.

There are certain Kiehl’s products that have quite the cult following, these are their pioneering products.  I wanted to see what all the fuss was about, so I started testing 5 of their most-loved products last month.  I’m already very familiar with 2 of the products, that means 3 products were completely new to me.

Stick around, because there might just be a little giveaway waiting at the end of this blog post.

Here are my short reviews of 5 Kiehl’s favourites amongst beauty lovers all over the world.

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Midnight Recovery Concentrate (R 700,00) – Affectionately referred to as ‘Midnight Magic’ by Kiehl’s customers, the formula contains a potent concentration of botanical extracts specifically formulated to biologically replicate skin’s natural lipids for optimal skin repair throughout the night.  This lightweight facial oil regenerates, repairs and replenishes skin for a smoother, healthier tone.  It is 99.8% naturally-derived, and free of parabens, fragrances & mineral oil.  I just checked and I’ve featured this facial oil in 7 blog posts already – all rave reviews.  Whenever I mention the Kiehl’s MRC on my social media platforms, I always receive tweets and comments from readers saying how much they love this product.  With over 1 million bottles sold and 46 beauty awards, it rather obvious why this overnight treatment remains a leading beauty product in the industry.

Kiehls Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate

Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate (R 745,00) – Formulated with a 10.5% pure Vitamin C this pre-moisturiser serum is clinically demonstrated to improve overall skin texture, tone and radiance while reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles.  It gives your skin a triple boost by stimulating collagen production, providing anti-oxidant protection and exfoliating skin to reveal healthier-looking skin.  Vitamin C is also great for lightening age spots and acne scars on the surface of the skin and I have noticed a remarkable difference in the speed of the healing process of my blemishes.  This oil-free serum packs such a high amount of pure vitamin C that the formula actually warms as it melts into the skin.  The result?  Smooth, supple and glowing skin.  It’s a winner!

Kiehls Ultra Facial Cream

Ultra Facial Cream (R 355,00) – We all know the key to beautiful skin is moisture.  This light textured daily hydrator leaves the skin feeling comfortable and visibly well balanced.  The unique combination of natural emolients (squalane) help ease dry patches, and reduce moisture loss while drawing & absorbing moisture from the air.  With continuous moisture replenishment throughout the day skin is smooth and healthy-looking.  Squalane is great for acne-prone or oily skin (because it is a bit more lightweight than squalene).  I’ve said this countless times already: When your skin is dehydrated, your oil glands go in overdrive and produce extra sebum (oil).  Keeping your skin hydrated will keep your oil glands from overcompensating.  This face cream is suitable for all skin types, it absorbs instantly and provides a hydrated base for foundation.

Kiehls Lip Balm Mint

Lip Balm #1 Mint (R 89,00) – This is one of those products that is a cult favourite around the world, in fact, it’s a Kiehl’s classic and their #1 bestseller!  Formulated with soothing squalane, lanolin- and sweet almond oil, as well as vitamins A and E, this lip balm packs a serious moisturising punch.  The balm is colourless, light, and smells deliciously minty.  It softens skin and repairs cracked lips and helps to neutralise skin-damaging free radicals.  It feels soothing on the lips and the peppermint oil has a lovely cooling effect (not tingly at all).  It also softens the skin, leaving your lips ready for any lip product (and kisses).  I have even used it as a moisturiser for my dry cuticles and any other dry spots as a quick fix.

Fun Fact: The Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1 was one of six essential beauty items Lupita Nyong’o was carrying in her clutch at the Oscars this year.

Kiehls Creme De Corps

Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter (R 685,00) – Doesn’t that sound delicious!?  This is a luxuriously whipped, luxuriously scented body butter that feels surprisingly light on skin.  In addition to key hydrators like shea butter and jojoba oil, it also contains moisture barrier-restoring squalane.  It works to banish dry, itchy skin and provide 24-hour hydration.  The semi-sweet rich scent quickly disappears after a few minutes, which means you can follow up with your favourite fragrance without having to worry about competing scents.   It feels light and airy and when you scoop a bit of product out, it almost feels like you are touching whipped cream.  The featherlight texture ensures instant absorption to restore, protect and soften skin and contains no parabens, no glycols and no silicones.  A little goes a long way, so this tub will last you for well over 6 months.  It leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and wonderfully moisturised.  I also apply this to my heels and feet before I hop into bed, and I know I won’t have to worry about dry, chapped heels ever again!  Those are just a few of the reasons why it has earned its place on so many ‘Best of Beauty’ lists year after year.

I’ll be back next week with more info on the Kiehl’s Pioneers By Nature project and will be sharing two Q&As – one from a local pioneer & one from an international pioneer.  Can you guess who I decided to feature on the blog?

Kiehls Pioneers By Nature Giveaway

One thing is for sure, Kiehl’s is a great brand with no frills, no fuss high quality skincare products.  It’s only fair that I share these amazing pioneering products with one of my blog readers, so I have organised one Kiehl’s #PioneersByNature hamper containing 1 x Midnight Recovery Concentrate, 1 x Ultra Facial Cream, 1 x Lip Balm #1 (mint flavour) & 1 x Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter.  The hamper is worth over R 1800,00!  As you can see the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate is not included in this giveaway prize, it will be included in another upcoming Kiehl’s #PioneersByNature giveaway during the next few weeks.

Here’s how you can enter to win yourself a #PioneersByNature hamper (but remember to enter through the Rafflecopter widget, otherwise your entries won’t be valid):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open to South African residents only.

A winner will be chosen on the 28th of September 2015 & I will announce the winner on Twitter, Facebook and on the Rafflecopter widget.

Good luck!

P.S.  This is a sponsored campaign, which means I am getting paid to share the this project on my blog and social media platforms.



  1. Lynette Swanepoel 21 September 2015 / 07:41

    Wow! I think Midnight Recovery Concentrate was made for my skin, I am so into facial oils at the moment.

    Thank you for a great giveaway, Luzanne!

  2. Kaye-Leigh Killian 21 September 2015 / 07:45

    The Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate sounds like something I am in desperate need of!
    I’m suffering with stressed induced breakouts at the moment and they are just not healing fast enough for my liking. This is right up my alley!

  3. Tarryn B 21 September 2015 / 08:17

    That lipbalm sounds perfect for me! I suffer from extremely chapped and cracked lips. I have literally tried everything (well, except the Kiehl’s balm) – it works for awhile and then stops – so this looks like something to try. I really wish Kiehl’s was more affordable, but I understand it’s definitely an investment!

  4. Linda Bulcraig 21 September 2015 / 08:44

    Oh wow, now this is an amazing giveaway! I love Kiehls products.I don’t think that there is a product of theirs that I have tried, that I haven’t loved.

  5. Angela McDonald 21 September 2015 / 08:48

    I think definitely the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter!

  6. Megs Hartwig 21 September 2015 / 08:50

    Great review! I’ve been wanting to try Kiehl’s products for ages, especially the Midnight Recovery Concentrate. This really does sound like a miracle product! Put this on my wishlist, thanks! Fingers crossed 😉

  7. Anina 21 September 2015 / 08:59

    Sjoe, al hierdie produkte klink wonderlik! Ek dink ek maak plek vir die Midnight Magic in my aand roetine!

  8. Natalie M 21 September 2015 / 09:02

    I absolutely love Kiehls, I recently discovered the brand but the Midnight Recovery Concentrate which is my first love and also the hydro-plumping re-texturizing serum concentrate have become a must in my day to day skin care regime, I would love to try some of their other products that you reviewed as I have not tried them. The ultra facial cream sounds great because I struggle with dehydrated skin but if I am not careful it can also become oily.

  9. HelenD 21 September 2015 / 09:07

    I adore Kiehl’s, the avocado eye cream is my favourite eye cream of all time:) What an amazing prize, I would love to win this. Thanks for all the giveaways:)

  10. Carla VDW 21 September 2015 / 09:35

    I have heard so much about the Midnight Recovery Concentrate! I think that would definitely be my kind of product. Working its magic overnight will I am asleep :)

  11. Bianca Balutto 21 September 2015 / 09:41

    Definitely the Midnight Recovery Concentrate would love to try it heard so many good things about it :)

  12. Carryn 21 September 2015 / 09:41

    The Ultra Facial Cream sounds fabulous. My skin really needs a boost after a dry Highveld winter! :) :)

  13. Carolyn Augustus 21 September 2015 / 09:42

    That Creme de Corps Soy & Honey whipped body butter sounds like heaven on earth. I definitely need this.

  14. Haseena 21 September 2015 / 09:42

    Definitely the MRC. <3

  15. Renate 21 September 2015 / 09:43

    Oh my!!!! Such a great prize to win :) The Midnight Recovery Concentrate must be one of the popular products I have heard. Would LOVE to treat my skin with Kiehl :)

  16. nick 21 September 2015 / 09:44

    What an awesome giveaway! All the kiehl ‘s products that i have tried have given me amazing results, esp the creme de corps which turns even the scaliest winter crocodile skin into silk!

  17. Nikki 21 September 2015 / 09:44

    I definitely think the “Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter” was made for me. I constantly struggle with dry heels and your review of this product makes me want to go out and get this asap!

  18. Kerry 21 September 2015 / 09:48

    I have always, always wanted to try the “Midnight magic” because it sounds like it does such amazing things with such little effort which is what I am always after

  19. Falon Harris 21 September 2015 / 09:48

    I am THE BIGGEST Kiehls fan you will ever find…although I have not tried a whole lot of their products. The Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate sounds like something that has been missing from my life!! I would love to have a more even skin tone and the fact that it lightens age spots and acne scars, sounds like a dream come true! Its difficult for me to choose as the Ultra Facial Cream also sounds like s a product that could combat the few dry patches I have on my skin. Holding the tightest thumbs to win this hamper, would be the best thing ever!!!

  20. Yonel 21 September 2015 / 09:49

    The Ultra Facial Cream sounds like it will just save my skin from dryness #want

  21. Gabriella 21 September 2015 / 09:50

    I would love to give Kiehls a try, I’ve heard such amazing things about this brand!

  22. Shivani naidu 21 September 2015 / 09:52

    I recently got extremely sick n from that I had severe dehydration it messed up my skin, hair n lips so I’m really hoping a product like this can help me get my skin back to its original form

  23. Cara Fay 21 September 2015 / 09:52

    I have been longing to try almost all of these Kiehls products #PioneersByNature

  24. Linda Potgieter 21 September 2015 / 09:54

    Kiehl’s only offers top rated products that are dermatologist approved.
    The midnight recovery concentrate is a miracle in a bottle! It gives the skin a boost of intensive moisture.

  25. Stephanie 21 September 2015 / 09:56

    Dying to try out Kiehl’s products..they are on the pricier side so its a gamble for a try out

  26. kaylee 21 September 2015 / 09:59

    I think the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter was made for me , ive always wanted to be that girl that when she walks past you… you can smell her beautiful fragrance or her body mist, or the products that she uses on her skin, I want to leave a memory with people, when they smell that product again I would like them to be reminded of me , because I am reminded of so many things just from a smell :) I received a sample of this many years ago in a rubybox and I loved putting it on my skin, it was so nourishing and smelt like angels :) and when it finished I was so sad as I cant afford to buy a new one :( winning this would be amazing!

  27. Sharleen 21 September 2015 / 10:01

    Love the MRC but have not tried the Creme de Corps yet

  28. Nicolette Nunes 21 September 2015 / 10:02

    Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter

  29. Natalie 21 September 2015 / 10:16

    The Lip Balm #1 Mint sounds perfect for me! Always struggling with chapped lips, and absolutely love everything Kiehls!

  30. Jeannette 21 September 2015 / 10:28

    Definately the Ultra Facial Cream. As I age, I need all the moisture I can get. :)

  31. Heather de Bruin 21 September 2015 / 10:32

    Hi Luzanne

    What a lovely give away , holding thumbs :)
    x Heather

  32. Tanusta 21 September 2015 / 10:32

    I’ll b 39 in 2 weeks my skin needs all the help it can get, would love the Dermatologists Solution Powerfull-Strength Line -Reducing Concentrate

  33. Emy Clarke 21 September 2015 / 10:34

    I have the Midnight Recovery Serum, and I am constantly using it as it really is an amazing product. I would love to try out the body butter – it sounds amazing!

  34. Jeanelle Smuts 21 September 2015 / 10:35

    Oh my, I’d love ALL the products but I still believe the Midnight Recovery Concentrate was made just for me. I don’t have time to follow a decent beauty regime in the morning and I’m in desperate need for a night cream to work its wonders while I sleep! Would love to win this prize.

  35. Jyothi Laldas 21 September 2015 / 10:36

    My skin has been the WORST recently. I would so love to have these awesome products to fix it!

  36. Michelle Baron 21 September 2015 / 10:38

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate sounds amazing, just what I need to get rid of pigmentation and dullness!

  37. Nicole Jansen van Vuuren 21 September 2015 / 10:39

    The soy milk and honey whipped body butter sounds like it is right up my alley! Would be absolutely delighted to win this prize seen as I have never won anything in my life, holding thumbs.

  38. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 21 September 2015 / 10:46

    DEFINITELY the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter! I had a tester once and fell IN LOVE! Too bad I can’t afford it – hands up if you need a pay raise!

    Gorge giveaway, Lu xxx

    – Jane Wonder –

  39. Annemieke 21 September 2015 / 10:46

    I’ve heard a lot about Kiehl’s products, but never had the opportunity to try them out…the Midnight Recovery Concentrate sounds amazing…actually all the products sound amazing!
    I also just wanna say thx for this great blog Luzanne

  40. Salome 21 September 2015 / 10:49

    I’ve wanted to try Kiehl’s forever now. The Midnight Recovery Concentrate sounds like heaven and exactly what my skin needs after a long weekend! Awesome competition :)

  41. Joles 21 September 2015 / 10:53

    Wow, I so wish I could win this. I want so much to try Kiehls Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate with pure Vitamin C. My skin needs moisturising, a serum to improve overall skin texture, tone and radiance while reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles. My skin needs a triple boost by stimulating collagen production, providing anti-oxidant protection and exfoliating skin to reveal healthier-looking skin.

  42. Melanie 21 September 2015 / 11:01

    Kiehl’s Lip Balm is definitely something my lips need right now! Since having my baby 4 months ago, my lips became super dry and no matter what I try, can’t seem to recover. Maybe this is the product to do the trick!? This is such a fab giveaway – My fingers are crossed! x

  43. Antoinette 21 September 2015 / 11:25

    I Love Kiehl’s and the Midnight recovery concentrate is just awesome!

  44. Jaclyn 21 September 2015 / 11:28

    The Kiehls Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate sounds perfect. Because you can never be too young (or old) to start looking after your skin. :)

  45. schantelle 21 September 2015 / 11:43

    Love the Midnight Recovery Concentrate, was definitely made just for me. :)

  46. Debs 21 September 2015 / 11:43

    Would love the try the Midnight Recovery…sounds soothing and restorative, just what I’m looking for. x

  47. Viveshni Joseph 21 September 2015 / 11:44

    Definitely the Midnight Recovery Concentrate. I’m a full time mom, wife, blogger and small business owner, so the only time I would really have to pamper my poor skin is when I’m doing nothing and that’s when I’m asleep.

  48. Linelle 21 September 2015 / 11:56

    Would love to win this giveaway – what an amazing hamper :) holding thumbs! Been wanting these products since you had them on your blog for the #FabFour x

  49. Carmen Klassen 21 September 2015 / 11:57

    Oh wow i cant decide between the Ultra facial cream or the Whipped body butter. But with a gun to my head the whipped body butter. It just sounds amazing and exactly me.

  50. Mishka 21 September 2015 / 12:13

    Midnight Recovery is just for me because i love the fact that it is all natural and yet so powerful, the light weight formula is also very appealing. This will give my skin a definite boost :)

  51. Jess 21 September 2015 / 12:15

    It’s a tough choice between but I think Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate was made for me – speedy healing of blemishes – yes please! Thanks for the reviews and the giveaway! x

  52. Jolene van Wyk 21 September 2015 / 12:23

    Thank you for the informative post about Kiehl’s! And the fab giveaway!

  53. Marcy Loubser 21 September 2015 / 12:27

    Wow this is a lovely prize, have never tried Kheils before so would love to win :-)

  54. Raeesa Essa 21 September 2015 / 12:28

    I would simply be ecstatic to try the Kiehl’s skincare range and would love to win this hamper…it would be amazing to give my skin the revitalising boost that is much needed

  55. Marcy Loubser 21 September 2015 / 12:29

    love to try that mint balm and the midnight recovery :-) awesome prize

  56. Valencia 21 September 2015 / 12:30

    Would live to try the midnight recovery concentrate.Read great reviews bout it

  57. ayesha 21 September 2015 / 12:34

    Sounds awesome. Id love to try the lip balm.

  58. Charlene Steyn 21 September 2015 / 12:36

    As an avid lover of lip balm I really do think I’m in serious need of the lip balm… Minty fresh!

  59. Pravina Walabh 21 September 2015 / 12:37

    Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate

  60. Gill 21 September 2015 / 12:46

    I would LOVE to try the Midnight Recovery, it sounds amazing!

  61. LiezelTee 21 September 2015 / 12:56

    I LOVE Kiehl’s!

  62. Shannon Holcroft 21 September 2015 / 13:06

    I was so heartbroken recently when I didn’t close my Midnight Recovery concentrate properly and it leaked aaaaalll over my overnight bag. The horror! I haven’t tried the other Pioneer Products yet, but I’m sure they’re just as amazing as my dearly departed MRC. :(

  63. Leigh 21 September 2015 / 13:12

    Definitely the Midnight Recovery Concentrate! Been dying to try it since your first review of it! Red marks and discolouration from breakouts have been the bane of my existence in my 20s! :/

  64. Kelly 21 September 2015 / 13:23

    Love the background info :) These products sound amazing… And the body butter looks scrumptious. Would definitely like to try them out.

  65. Kirsty Storar 21 September 2015 / 13:30

    I have coveted the Midnight Recovery Oil ever since I first read about it in your blog. My skin is undergoing some really weird changes at the moment, I guess moving from 20’s towards 30’s I expected a change. I feel like if I could just remove my skin and start fresh I’d be happier but even better would be to have a miracle oil to put back whats lacking and restore my skin back to health. At the moment though, with the season changes again, my lips are so dry and cracked all the time. I find myself smearing butter think layers of balm on at bedtime just to sleep comfortably so I think the Kiehls Lip Balm is also a must -have for me at the moment.

  66. Jackie Katzen 21 September 2015 / 13:35

    Ultra Facial Cream – my skin needs this :)

  67. Shantel Govender 21 September 2015 / 13:41

    Ultra Facial Cream (R 355,00) as my face is always dry and falky during winter and early spring . This product is made for my skin as a hydrator . I can even imagine my skin being hydrated and looking fresh .

  68. Janet 21 September 2015 / 13:55

    The Lip Balm sounds like it was meant for me! My lips are so neglected, by the time I realise they are in dire need of some TLC, they are already cracked and sore, so I’d love to try this little gem from an amazing brand.

  69. Lize Hartley 21 September 2015 / 14:02

    For me it’s the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Pigmentation and uneven skin tone are some of my main concerns when it comes to skincare, and the added benefits on top of this serum’s primary qualities means it’s a must in my skincare routine! I’m already a die-hard Midnight Magic fan!

  70. Mithi 21 September 2015 / 14:15

    I have dry and super sensitive skin, finding the right products for my skin has always been a mission. Recently a beaty therapist recommended the facial oils for me, I think the Midnight Recovery Concentrate will be the perfect match for my skin.. especially that it contains botanical extracts and is 99.8% naturally-derived, and free of parabens, fragrances & mineral oil.

  71. momo 21 September 2015 / 14:16

    the Midnight recovery oil was definitely made for me. My skin definitely needs some TLC. My skin seems to be going through an awkward phase where nothing seems to work and after seeing your reviews on this product i definitely want to give it a shot

  72. Simone Cameron 21 September 2015 / 14:54

    I’d love to try the ultra facial cream!

    I’ve learnt so much since following your blog…. the thing about dehydrated skin is true. I always battled with oily shiny skin and now that I take better care of my skin…using oils i don’t have the excess oil anymore.such an epiphany!

  73. Rivania Pillay 21 September 2015 / 14:58

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate is definitely made for me. I am in dire need of a serum that will help repair my skin from all the acne scars that I have. The Midnight Recovery Concentrate really gives meaning to the term ‘beauty sleep’ because it rejuvenates and repairs your skin while you sleep, who wouldn’t want that?!

    My skin is extremely sensitive at the moment and the fact that it is 99.8% naturally-derived as well as being free of parabens just enforces the fact that this beauty is made for me.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway and opportunity to enter!
    Rivania|The Glam Unicorn

  74. cassie 21 September 2015 / 15:22

    As a first time mom & with a lack of sleep id definitely would want to try Midnight Recovery Concentrate :)

  75. Gina 21 September 2015 / 15:37

    The Ultra Facial cream looks amazing!

  76. Ella Gouws 21 September 2015 / 15:45

    Which one to choose! You make it so difficult to choose only one but if I had to I will choose it will be the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. The age! What more can I say?

  77. Nicola 21 September 2015 / 15:51

    I’ve become more aware of the line developing on my face, so the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate would be my choice.

  78. Simone 21 September 2015 / 16:16

    As I have extremely sensitive and dry skin, the Ultra Facial cream would be perfect for my skin!! I’ve always wanted to try this product but can’t really afford it. Would Love to try it <3

  79. Carolyn 21 September 2015 / 16:22

    What an amazing giveaway!!

  80. Anne 21 September 2015 / 16:25

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate will be ideal for my dull looking skin.

  81. Nicky Johnson 21 September 2015 / 16:59

    I love the whipped body butter got a sample sometime ago and absolutely loved it and If I really want to splurge I would pay that amount for a body butter

  82. Zaida Pema 21 September 2015 / 17:50

    Dermatologist solutions powerfull strength line reducing serum…seems to be an all in 1 serum…perfection in a bottle

  83. Zaida Pema 21 September 2015 / 17:53

    Dermatologist solutions powerfull strength line reducing serum. Seems like an all in one serum. What could be better

  84. Angelique Greyling 21 September 2015 / 18:28

    Love Kiehl’s products, would love trying the midnight recovery concentrate

  85. Rushe Cawa 21 September 2015 / 19:35

    I’ve been lucky enough to try Kiehls and it has worked wonders for my skin. It’s the only skin care product that works for my skin.
    I’d LOVE to win this hamper.

  86. Chantel de Jongh 21 September 2015 / 19:49

    I’m obsessed with Lip Balms… This one sounds too good not to try. Would love to try the Midnight Recover Concentrate.

  87. R Fourie 21 September 2015 / 20:27

    Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate sounds amazing !! It will be very effective for my age spots, acne scars and sagging, dull mature skin. I can really do with a smooth, supple and glowing skin.

    Now ……. I wonder who the local pioneer will be .?.?.??

  88. Lizelle 21 September 2015 / 20:53

    I’m obsessed with Kiehl’s!

  89. Cornel 21 September 2015 / 20:57

    This give will be my skincare mirracle

  90. jade 21 September 2015 / 21:06

    Ultra Facial Cream

  91. Euneen 21 September 2015 / 21:15

    Definitief die Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Conentrate vir die sonvlekkies op my gesig.

  92. Jana 21 September 2015 / 21:37

    Ek dink ek gaan die Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate moet probeer, maar die Midnight Recovery Concentrate klink net so amazing!

  93. Jenny Meier 21 September 2015 / 21:40

    i would love to try the midnight recovery concentrate. I feel like my skin is needing some night time serums.

  94. Jessica 21 September 2015 / 21:48

    I have wanted to try some other Kiehl’s for a long time now and I would absolutely love to win this giveaway! I am currently using the creamy avocado eye treatment which is incredible!

  95. rehana seedat 21 September 2015 / 21:48

    I think definitely the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter!

  96. Bianca 22 September 2015 / 00:49

    The midnight recovery concentrate sounds genius!!!

  97. Sibahle 22 September 2015 / 07:04

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate sounds like it was made just for me. It would be nice to wake up with healthier, more radiant and smoother skin tone everyday.

  98. Charlene Govender 22 September 2015 / 08:00

    Would be soooooooo indulged to try any of these fabulous products! :-)

  99. Sanet Barkhuizen 22 September 2015 / 08:59

    Die midnight recovery concentrate klink wonderlik-met 2 kleintjies onder 4 in die huis en min slaap het my vel al die hulp nodig wat hy kan kry LOL!!

  100. Lerato 22 September 2015 / 09:07

    My fingers r crossed for the MRC

  101. Leigh-Ann Barnard 22 September 2015 / 09:27

    I would love to try the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate! It sounds like just the thing I need for unwanted lines!

  102. Siobhan Hughes 22 September 2015 / 10:09

    The Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter sounds like it was made just for me – it sounds incredible!

  103. Sabrina 22 September 2015 / 10:20

    Great prizes. I hope to win.

  104. Megan Churchill 22 September 2015 / 10:39

    Midnight Recovery Concentrate was definitely made for me, I find a super concentrated nightime recovery works best for me! I have mild rosacea and desperate to try Kiehls midnight recovery!

  105. Julie Campbell 22 September 2015 / 10:54

    The Body Butter looks amaaazing! But let’s face it, all Kiehls products are amazing :) I would love to win these!

  106. CarmenH 22 September 2015 / 11:08

    My skin needs the Midnight Recovery Concentrate :-)

  107. Lucinda Singh 22 September 2015 / 11:45

    Thanks for the indepth review Luzanne… i havent tried Kiehls yet but they seem to have some interesting products. I think the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate would help me to reduce my acne scars and blemishes <3 thanks 4 a great giveaway x

  108. Saabirah 22 September 2015 / 11:53

    I would love to win the creme de corpse soy honey whipped body butter because it’s all the finest ingredients in one. ❤️

  109. Michelle 22 September 2015 / 11:59

    I use the MRC daily and love it. But I would love to add the other products into my routine!

  110. Abby 22 September 2015 / 12:28

    Creme de Corps!!!

  111. Ursula 22 September 2015 / 12:31

    soooo, OH so keen to try Kiehls out!

  112. Cathleen Masters 22 September 2015 / 12:35

    Definitely the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter – Was made just for me; I don’t do lotions creams for my body but simply love Body butter and would love to try out Kiehls Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter and because it sounds so delicious too!!! Can’t cant to see and feel the results and my skin and heels as Luzanne’s tip!

  113. Mia 22 September 2015 / 12:51

    Love xx

  114. jess 22 September 2015 / 13:00

    I’d say Midnight recovery concentrate – that stuff is pure magic!

  115. Wardah 22 September 2015 / 13:17

    Thanks for the enlightening article. I am actually not familiar with any of these products but you have motivated me to have a look next time i hit the shops!

  116. Stephanie 22 September 2015 / 13:47

    Kiehls Creme de Corps soy milk and honey whipped body butter sounds simply devine!

  117. Natalie 22 September 2015 / 13:51

    Since I’m about to turn 25 years old, I think it’s time I start taking proper care of my skin and possibly incorporate some high-end products to my drugstore facial routine to combat my mid-twenties mild acne problem. I’ve actually never tried Kiehl’s, as it’s a bit (far) out of my budget. I would love to be spoilt for my birthday with this! I would also share my products with my mom and see if it works for her skin issues, i.e. fine lines, age spots. I would love the Kiehl’s MRC, but I would love to pass the Line reducing Concentrate onto my mom. What a great giveaway PinkPeonies!

  118. Henriette 22 September 2015 / 17:22

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate was definitely made for me!

  119. Claire 22 September 2015 / 21:18

    Love the ultra face cream, one of my go to products!

  120. Deruschka Govender 22 September 2015 / 21:39

    in desperate need of the midnight recovery con and the ultra face your blog!

  121. Alexa Pohl 22 September 2015 / 21:47

    I’m surprising myself by saying I’d love to try the Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter. Normally I’m all about the facial products but this sounds luxurious!

  122. Kristi 23 September 2015 / 09:40

    They all sound perfect for me 😛 But I would definitely love the Ultra Facial Cream – that one sounds really amazing and like a good face cream.

  123. Tanya 23 September 2015 / 13:42

    I would love to win these amazing Khiel’s products. I need some magic in the form of the Midnight Recovery Concentrate!

  124. Nicola Meyer 23 September 2015 / 14:02

    Line reducing concentrate sounds right for me

  125. Geraldine 23 September 2015 / 14:02

    I have tried all of the above mentioned items over the last two years and these were the only products that while using people would comment on how good my skin looked. My 3yr old would literally cry if I didn’t make her smell the midnight recovery oil while I was warming it between my hands. I honestly cant remember why I stopped using…..

  126. Jess 23 September 2015 / 14:13

    wow the Ultra Face cream sounds like the rescue formula i have been waiting for. my skin is extremely dry and now especially with the change in seasons.

  127. Sandhaya V Maharaj 23 September 2015 / 14:15

    Midnight Recovery Concentrate…..perfect for me to help with late nights toll on the skin.

  128. Mousumee Nath 23 September 2015 / 14:34

    The Creme de Corps body butter and I are a match made in heaven!

  129. Kelley Petersen 23 September 2015 / 15:19

    The Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter sounds like heaven for my skin! :)

  130. Bianca 23 September 2015 / 16:10

    Love love love Kiehl’s! Creme de Corps has been on my wish list since forever!

  131. Roxi 23 September 2015 / 16:18

    oh my word that lip balm sounds like it needs to be in my handbag right now!!!

  132. Sarah 23 September 2015 / 16:57

    Oh wow, so hard to pick just one, but I think the Soy Milk and Honey whipped body butter was made just for ME!

  133. Lois Carol Wessels 23 September 2015 / 16:58

    I believe that Midnight Recovery Concentrate is just the TLC that my skin needs after a protracted stay in Hospital!!!!

  134. Sarah de Beyer 23 September 2015 / 17:09

    Oh wow, so hard to pick one, but I think the Soy Milk and honey whipped body butter sounds sublime and was made just for ME!

  135. Leanie 23 September 2015 / 17:14

    The body butter & the lip balm are just what I need this time – this sounds like they need to be with me!

  136. Jacqui Teixeira 23 September 2015 / 20:40

    It all sounds so amazing

  137. Aléta Bruwer 23 September 2015 / 21:12

    To be completely honest, I have never heard of these products you mentioned. I would like to try Midnight Recovery, for as a student that work long hours, I sometimes need something to make me look more awake the next day!!

  138. Ashleigh Meyers 23 September 2015 / 23:37

    The Crème de Corps Soy & Honey Whipped Body Butter was 100%, totally, absolutely & undeniably made just for me! I The scent, texture and aesthetics of this body butter look right up my alley!! I have had such an issue with using body butters that are oily and too thick, by the looks of this review, it looks like this body butter is the gem that I have been longing for! After this dry winter, my legs are crying for a nourishing re-boost just in time for summer!

    I love the fact that this tub will last me half a year, such a nice pro for the wallet as I spend so much money on cosmetics that don’t give me the results they promise. I would kill to use this gorgeous cream as a morning and night skin re-juvenator. It feels as though I can feel the quality of this product through the gorgeous image on site and insightful review, would love to get my hands on this product. ALSO – I love soy milk, so big pro on the ingredients for me!

  139. thea lennox 24 September 2015 / 02:36

    Would be awesome to try the night skin re-juvenator. Love your blog

  140. Joanne Fiandeiro 24 September 2015 / 07:35

    Thank you for such an informative review! The Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate is exactly what my skin needs. Although every single one of these products sound incredible!

  141. Kimberley Petersen 24 September 2015 / 09:23

    I love the Ultra Facial Cream because I suffer from very dry skin. Amazing giveaway!! I adore your blog!

  142. Shinead 24 September 2015 / 10:17

    Would love to try the body butter

  143. Cirsten Van Den Heuvel 24 September 2015 / 19:24

    The Midnight Recovery Concentrate appeals to me with such dry , dull skin at the moment that is in need with a boost of radiance I’m sure the Midnight Recovery Concentrate would do the trick.

  144. farzana 25 September 2015 / 14:17

    My beautician scratched my face really badly when she threaded my face and the first thing I applied on it was The Midnight Recovery Concentrate. It provided soothing comfort immediately and the scarring has reduced considerably. So happy to have found this miracle serum.

  145. Charmaine McDonald 25 September 2015 / 19:34

    I would say that the Midnight Recovery Concentrate truly appeals to me. and I would appreciate this win.

  146. Pastelsandflorals 25 September 2015 / 23:13

    I definitely feel as if the ‘midnight magic’ was made just for me ! I have dark under eye circles and feel as if this product will be extremely helpful. Suffering with some terrible spots recently just add to a skin dilemma! Also the lip balm is exactly what I need right now after a terrible winter ! My lips are so dry , extremely sensitive and are in need of some Kiehls love ! (Love you and the blog )

  147. Hayls 25 September 2015 / 23:44

    Thank you again Luzanne for such an awesome post. Your pictures, info and feel is just so easy to read and settle in to!

    If there were ever a skin care brand I would die to try it would be kiehl’s. For years I have heard about how incredible their products are, but I just unfortunately cannot come close to affording them. Its embarrassing to admit, but I’m saving as I can for a bigger goal, that will one day soon (hopefully), afford me the luxury to buy and try these beautiful products :) for now though I enjoy reading up on them and especially hearing your thoughts!

    Thank you again for a wonderful post and please don’t stop! I keep finding myself coming back to your blog, Its so very comforting.

    Best regards

  148. Johline 26 September 2015 / 21:49

    I have heard so much about the Midnight recovery concentrate and would love to try it. The hamper is just amazing, keeping my fingers crossed.

  149. Cornell Botha 27 September 2015 / 12:02

    What a great review!!
    I think the Lip Bam #1 Mint is made just for me!

  150. Michaela 27 September 2015 / 12:07

    Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate!

  151. Elle H 27 September 2015 / 15:57

    Definitely the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate! It sounds amazing =)

  152. Iman Coovadia 27 September 2015 / 16:28

    I loved this post! Really helped with getting to know the products. I think i would benefit most from the Ultra Face Cream. My skin always has dry patches and as stated in your description, the cream helps with them. I have been looking around for a good cream because when i apply foundation, these dry patches tend to show and sometimes peel.I also am a teen so acne skin is visible. At the moment i feel like my face cream isn’t moisturizing enough, therefore i would love to choose this product.
    i haven’t really considered Kiehls as an option because i didnt know much about them. But now i feel like it’s worth a try

  153. Pastelsandflorals 27 September 2015 / 17:34

    *prays desperately to win this *
    I have wanted to try Kiehls products for the longest time as I’ve seen the great reviews written here and elsewhere and their products really does entice me .
    Looking at the midnight recovery concentrate I feel as if the product would do such amazing things to my poorly skin and it really does need a bit of help ( a lot of help actually ) ! Also the lip balm would help my really dry cracked lips after the winter bitterness

  154. Elizabeth Watson 27 September 2015 / 19:55

    I’ve heard so many positive reviews about Kiehls, but the price has always stopped me. I would love to try out the midnight recovery concentrate. I have sensitive skin, that’s a bit dry and definitely needs a pick me up after winter.

  155. Daniela 27 September 2015 / 23:20

    Midnight Recovery Concentrate sounds amazing and my skin could really do with this as long nights burning the midnight oil studying for varsity exams is playing havoc on my skin

  156. Cathy 27 September 2015 / 23:43

    I would love to try the Dermatologist Solutions Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate which sounds absolutely amazing and just the boost that my skin needs right now…would be like having a facelift without all that surgery :)

  157. Siobhan Hughes 28 September 2015 / 15:46

    YAY!!! Thank you so much, I’ll email you now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *