Review – HASK Monoi Oil & Argan Oil + GIVEAWAY

HASK Review

When it comes to hair care products, I’ll have to admit that I’ve become a bit of a snob of late.  These days I pretty much only use professional hair care and hair styling products, but because I know not everyone can afford high-end products, I like to try something new (and more affordable) every now and again.  As I’ve mentioned numerous times here on the blog: Just because something is inexpensive, doesn’t mean it’s below average in terms of quality.  My last hair care review was a rather spendy one, so I thought it was high time I started testing a more budget-friendly brand.  I’ve never really heard of HASK before a couple of months ago, so it was perfect timing when they kindly gave me the opportunity to review some of their products (and offer a fab hamper giveaway).  They sent over their Monoi Oil and Argan Oil ranges and I immediately started testing all the products.

HASK hair care products are very affordable and are packed full of impressive ingredients, plus they are 100% cruelty free.  Their products are formulated without parabens, sulfates, phthalates, gluten, alcohol or artificial colours – that means it will not strip your hair of any moisture.  Today I’ll be reviewing both ranges and if you stick around, there’s a HASK Hamper giveaway at the end of this blog post.

For the sake of this review, I’ll quickly explain the current state of my hair.  Normally my hair is quite dry & frizzy, while lacking volume at the roots and being a bit frazzled at the ends.  I can see you rolling your eyes over there…  The only reason why my hair looks soft, shiny and healthy in videos and photos, is because I heat style it (a curling iron or curling wand is my weapon of choice).  Plus, I always finish off with a good post-styling oil.  But we all know, heat styling is only a temporary solution and more often than not, it makes the problem worse.

If you are interested in seeing how I style my hair, take a look at this video.

HASK Monoi Oil Review


What exactly is Monoi oil?  Don’t feel bad if you don’t know, a couple of weeks ago I had no idea either.  So basically Monoi oil is a type of oil that has been used for thousands of years by Polynesian women to pamper and protect their hair from the harsh effects of the sun, wind and sea.  It is a pure coconut oil infused with Tahitian gardenias – trust me, it smells every bit as exotic as you are imagining it to be right now.

Clearly this oil is my spirit animal, as I have quite the obsession with all coconutty products.

Here’s what HASK says about their Monoi oil range:  The super moisturising Monoi oil restores softness and elasticity by creating a barrier seal, without weighing hair down.  This barrier helps protect hair against cellular damage caused by colour-treating, heat-styling, chemical straightening, and sun exposure.

What do I think of the HASK Monoi oil range?  I’ve been using this range for the past couple of weeks (I alternated between the Monoi oil range and the Argan oil range to give both a proper testing before writing this review) and I must say, I LOVE it.  It smells like a fruity coconut cocktail and leaves my hair feeling very soft and easy to manage.  Sometimes coconut oil-based hair products can weigh down the hair, especially if you have fine hair like me, but I have found this range gives me the perfect amount of hydration and nourishment.

HASK Monoi Oil

Monoi Oil Nourishing Shampoo ♥ R 115,95 – This shampoo has a ‘take-me-to-Seychelles-now’ coconut scent, so good!  The moisturising formula also soothes dry, itchy scalps and leaves hair smelling like a tropical vacay.  It is infused with coconut oil, bilberry fruit extract, shea butter and linseed oil to hydrate and strengthen the hair.  What I like about this shampoo is that even though it’s sulfate-free, it still lathers up quite nicely.  Sulfates are what adds bubbles and lather to a product (body wash, hand soap, shampoo etc) but it is also know to strip the hair of moisture and fade colour faster.  That’s why it’s always good to look out for a shampoo that is free of sulfates.  One draw-back of using certain sulfate-free shampoos is that usually they don’t create a nice foaming lather, and I do love a good bubbly lather.  It’s probably all in my mind, but I just feel my hair is cleaner if I use a shampoo that creates a good amount of lather.  Anyway, as I mentioned this one creates an impressive amount of lather even though it contains no sulfates.

Monoi Oil Nourishing Conditioner ♥ R 115,95 – Infused with a blend of softening coconut oil and Tahitian gardenias, this conditioner helps to strengthen and protect hair against damage.  It is suitable for all hair types and leaves my rather lifeless locks feeling soft, smooth with a certain ‘flow’ to them.  Even though this hydrating conditioner has a lightweight formula, it still packs a surprisingly moisturising punch to keep hair shiny, strong and manageable.

HASK Monoi Oil Review

Monoi Oil Nourishing Shine Hair Oil ♥ R 49,95 – This lightweight, alcohol-free (yay!) oil instantly absorbs to provide beautiful shine with absolutely no oily residue.  A little goes a very long way, all you need is a tiny pea-sized amount to bring a bit of life to your hair.  This can be used as a pre- or post-styling product with an added benefit of protecting your hair against heat damage and taming fly-aways.

Monoi Oil Nourishing Deep Conditioning Treatment Sachet ♥ R 49,95 – I like to use this once a week or once every other week as a deep conditioning treatment, anything more with be too heavy for my fine hair.  The sachet contains enough product for 2 uses, applied to the lower half of medium to long hair (if you have short hair, then you will probably get 3 uses).  I love that this treatment rinses out quite easily and doesn’t leave my hair feeling too slick or slippery.  The no-fuss sachet packaging makes this the perfect travel companion, you won’t have to worry about any leaks.

HASK Argan Oil Review


Why Argan oil?  Argan oil has been all the rage for quite a number of years now.  When I first discovered the magic of Argan oil, there was no turning back.  Argan oil is known to be one of the rarest, hence most expensive oil in the world.  Argan oil is proven to make hair softer and shinier, plus it combats frizz like no other hair oil on the market.  It is ideal for dull and frazzled hair, and can even help to treat split ends and tame those pesky fly-aways.

Here’s what HASK says about their Argan oil range: Infused with high-absorbing, moisturising and repairing qualities, Argan oil penetrates the hair shaft to leave even the most rebellious locks frizz-free and super glossy.  Virgin Argan oil, used in this HASK range, is rich in phytosterols, Omega 3, Omega 7 fatty acids and natural antioxidants such as Vitamin E.  Phytosterols impart a lustrous shine while Omega-3 and Omega-7 fatty acids provide softness, help mend split-ends and improve manageability.  Vitamin-E and other natural antioxidants treat and repair chemically- or colour treated hair.

What do I think of the HASK Argan oil range?  It smells rather exotic – a subtle nutty aroma with a citrusy twist.  This range has been infused with orange blossom extract to help restore the natural shine and suppleness of your hair (is suppleness even a word?).  The repairing shampoo and conditioner complement each other so well – the shampoo is a rich formula that lathers well and leaves the hair feeling instantly soft, and the thick conditioner didn’t weigh down my hair at all.  This range is ideal for dry, damaged or colour-treated hair.

HASK Argan Oil

Argan Oil Repairing Shampoo ♥ R 115,95 – This contains coconut oil, olive oil, shea butter and keratin amino acids which gently cleanse and soften hair.  I love the shampoo, and would never have guessed it is sulfate free.  It cleanses the hair without stripping away essential natural oils, and creates a luxurious lather that smells like freshly squeezed orange juice.  Don’t worry, though, the scent doesn’t last very long and won’t interfere with your daily perfume.

Argan Oil Repairing Conditioner ♥ R 115,95 – The conditioner feels lightweight, but is still very moisturising.  It effectively smoothes hair without weighing it down, while preventing frizz and fly-aways.  As with all my conditioners, I don’t apply this all the way up to my roots because the new & healthy hair up there doesn’t really need it.  It leaves my hair looking super shiny, soft to the touch and with no knots or tangles.  I’ve read that the plastic bottle packaging is a bit of an issue for some people because of the thickness of the plastic (making it difficult to squeeze).  I don’t know if HASK has recently updated their packaging because I’ve had no trouble giving my bottles a good squeeze – I don’t find it hard or difficult at all.

HASK Argan Oil Review

Argan Oil Repairing Shine Hair Oil ♥ R 49,95 – This reparing oil contains Argan oil, grape seed, orange oil and vitamin E to nurse your strands back to health by restoring damage done by heat tools, and taming excess frizz.  Unlike most hair serums, which are usually a mixture of silicones and oils, this one also contains keratin protein to repair and strengthen the hair.  I use it very sparingly, as mentioned earlier a little goes a long way, to give your hair a boost of shine.  The vial may look small, but trust me, it’s going to last you a very long time.  I prefer when hair oils are packaged in small sizes like this one because it gives you the opportunity to test the different ranges in a shorter amount of time.   It can be used on both wet and dry hair, and really helps to control frizz and add shine.  If your hair gets frizzy during the hot & humid Summer months, then this range is going to be perfect for you!  I am very happy to see that the HASK oils are stored in dark amber packaging.  Light breaks down the oil’s best properties and keeping it inside something dark is the best way to store Argan oil.

Argan Oil Repairing Deep Conditioning Treatment Sachet ♥ R 49,95 – I don’t think I’ve ever seen such an impressive ingredients list in a drugstore hair treatment!  It is packed with proteins, collagen, vitamins and even silk amino acids to combat breakage, reduce static and nourish the hair.  My hair looks sleek and shiny after I’ve used this intensive hair treatment, which is very surprising since it doesn’t contain any silicones.

All in all, Hask has definitely quelled the myth that inexpensive hair care products can’t be highly effective and luxurious.  With 5 unique ranges of hair care products, HASK provides easily accessible and affordable shampoos, conditioners, oils, and deep conditioners.  I’ve said this at least twice in this blog post – a little goes a very long way with all these products.  The very first time I used the Monoi oil shampoo and conditioner I used way too much, and it left my hair feeling a bit weighed down.  Less is more, ladies – which means you get a bang for your buck!  I have really enjoyed using these 2 ranges from HASK (with the Monoi Oil range being my favourite), and I’m definitely keen to give their Macadamia Oil and brand new Mint Almond Oil ranges a go!  HASK hair care products are sold exclusively at Clicks.

HASK Giveaway

GIVEAWAY time!  For this giveaway, it’s all about YOU and your bestie – I have TWO fabulous HASK hair care hampers to give away to a lucky Pink Peonies blog reader and her best friend.  The hamper contains the following products:

♥  Monoi Oil Nourishing Shampoo

♥  Monoi Oil Nourishing Conditioner

♥  Monoi Oil Nourishing Shine Hair Oil

♥  Monoi Oil Nourishing Deep Conditioning Treatment

♥  Argan Oil Repairing Shampoo

♥  Argan Oil Repairing Conditioner

♥  Argan Oil Repairing Shine Hair Oil

♥  Argan Oil Repairing Deep Conditioning Treatment

That means each of you will receive a hamper containing ALL of the above products.  HASK and I want to spoil 2 special ladies this Women’s Month, and what better way to get those locks into tip-top shape for Summer!

Here’s how you can enter to win 2 x HASK hampers (but remember to enter through the Rafflecopter widget, otherwise your entries won’t be valid):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please remember: You don’t HAVE to do all of the above – if you’d only like to leave a comment below, then your entry will still be valid.  The other ones are there so that you can gain more entries for the giveaway.

The giveaway is open to South African residents only.

HASK is responsible for delivery of the prizes.

A winner will be chosen on the 28th of August 2015 & I will announce the winner on Twitter, Facebook and on the Rafflecopter widget.

Good luck!



  1. Pravina W 20 August 2015 / 16:11

    My best friend is my sister because she knows me better than I know myself.

  2. Shalane 20 August 2015 / 16:13

    My best friend is Christine. She is like my sister. We have been there for each other through thick and thin. Even though we are both so busy, no one will ever break our bond. I love to the moon and back!

  3. Ronnae Elliott 20 August 2015 / 16:14

    I would love to win this amazing prize, winter has wreaked havoc with my hair!

  4. Nicola Meyer 20 August 2015 / 16:17

    My best friend is also my sister Carryn. She is smart, funny, sassy and we can “talk” to each other with just a look. We have always gotten on well together and it gets better as we get older.

  5. Kerry 20 August 2015 / 16:17

    My best friend is Laura and we have only been friends for 2 years and a few months now but we are basically like sisters. My list of the reasons I love her would be longer than this blog post if I had to mention them all BUT one of the reasons is that she is sentimental like I am and she pays so much attention to me and what I love and hate so she just gets me entirely.

  6. Amalia 20 August 2015 / 16:18

    My best friend is a girly with the name Yolandi. We have been friends for about 19 years now, we have had fights, we have had the usual “I will ignore you” moments, but we have stayed best friends, and she will always be my “person”. There was a time recently where we hardly spoke, which was quite heartbreaking, but we are reconnecting now and I am pleased to say, I’m quite happy to have my friend back.

  7. Roslyn Kinnear 20 August 2015 / 16:18

    I would love to win this, my hair really needs it. It goes through a lot of chemical damage every six weeks due to highlites. Have heard such great reviews about this product. My best friend is Dorothy le Roux, we worked together and she has just recently moved to JHB in the last month. No matter that we live in different towns now, we chat every day on facebook and whatsap. My partner in crime.

  8. Candice 20 August 2015 / 16:18

    OMG this would be awesome for my sister and I !!

  9. anne botes 20 August 2015 / 16:19

    my best friend and daughter schantelle botes because we do every thing together

  10. Wardah 20 August 2015 / 16:20

    I would be soo happy if i was selected. Would be a great birthday treat for myself and my bestie who’s birthday is also in Sept!

  11. Heidi de Goede 20 August 2015 / 16:22

    My best friend is my mother. She has been there through trying times.

  12. Falon Harris 20 August 2015 / 16:23

    My Bestie is actually a bride-to-be. Her wedding is exactly a year from now and we are all so excited to see her walk down the aisle. Her and I have been friends for ages and what makes her special is she is just so down to earth, shes that silly girl at every party that moves the furniture out the way to dance and she truly lives for the moment.
    Shes like family and the best/weirdest part is we are dating cousins so we will both have the same surname once we are both married ;D its the coolest situation!

  13. Renate Mentoor 20 August 2015 / 16:24

    My best friend is my sister! We are like twins, inseparable!!!!! Our hair will look beautiful together with this AWESOME Hask goodies :) <3

  14. Aimee 20 August 2015 / 16:27

    This is such perfect timing because my bestie, Linda, and I have been dreaming about these Hask goodies for months! Even though I don’t see this as an affordable range right now, I still can’t help smelling the Monoi shampoo everytime I step into a Clicks. So I’m crossing all my fingers and toes for this one! x

  15. Natalie M 20 August 2015 / 16:27

    This is fantastic, I have all sorts of hair issues right now. Basically I just tire up my hair every day cause thats all it will do, super frizzy and out of control. My BF just put her hair through the ringer with lots of colouring and chemical treatments. Keeping fingers crossed

  16. Leanie 20 August 2015 / 16:27

    My hair would love to have a little TIC time, since my hair are still in a bad state, since I’ve had quite some hair loss due to depression that I’ve endured while i was still teaching. So any pampering they would love. My bestie are my cousin, even that she lives in another province we talk via e-mail & facebook and at sometimes we talk to each other on the phone.

  17. Lucinda Leila Singh 20 August 2015 / 16:32

    Great post as usual :) my bestie has got to be my mama, always there 4 me no matter what <3

  18. Carolyn Augustus 20 August 2015 / 16:37

    My bestie is Chantel Coetzee. She is the one I can go to when I need to unload and unpack, when life gets me down. She doesn’t judge me at all. She is never too busy to listen. We can talk about any and everything.

  19. Marlé Roos 20 August 2015 / 16:38

    My sister is my best friend. She is fiercely protective of me, she understands my deepest soul, we laugh, we cry, we drink wine, we love. She is everything to me.

  20. Desiree Buchanan 20 August 2015 / 16:42

    would be awesome to win!

  21. Lalannie 20 August 2015 / 16:47

    My best friend is Lameez Khan. We met 8 years ago and hit it off immediately. We are kindred spirits who can finish off each others sentences, we often buy the same clothing even though we were not together and can just laugh ourselves silly. Life is so much better with her by my side.

    • Lalannie 1 September 2015 / 14:04

      Oh wow!! So, I cannot believe this!! Thank you, so much. Thank you, Luzanne.

  22. Bianca Balutto 20 August 2015 / 16:47

    My best friend is my mum she has been through so much in her life but she’s still there for me and everyone else. She’s such a strong amazing woman :)

  23. Lalannie 20 August 2015 / 16:47

    Love this post – you get better every time. Such a good thorough review with great photos. I want to buy everything you say is good!! ha!

  24. Kelley Petersen 20 August 2015 / 16:48

    My twin sister, Kim Petersen is my bestie. We were born together and she knows me better than anyone. She is my sister, my bestie and my mentor. I can always depend on her. Sometimes we dress exactly the same and make others confused. There is never a dull moment with my sister. I love her to the moon and back.

  25. Alison 20 August 2015 / 16:53

    I’ve seen these product on the shelves but have always been too nervous to give them a try!
    Glad to hear they will actually work on my hair type!

  26. candice ying sun 20 August 2015 / 17:18

    My best friend is mellisa she is like my sister totally can read my mind

  27. Tharreshnee 20 August 2015 / 17:33

    My best friend is Melissa Rambally. We have known each other for only a few short years, but we share everything with each other. We are so much alike, yet different in certain aspects. we push each other to achieve more and do not hesitate to give the other a good scolding when it’s needed. We both have our own blogs and are constantly bouncing ideas of each other, to become bigger and better. And that’s why I love her so much, because there we look out for each other and want to see the other become successful, no hatred, no lies, no jealousy and it’s quite hard to find that these days. Love you girl, hope we win it;)

  28. Janet 20 August 2015 / 17:42

    My best friend also happens to be my sister and I absolutely adore her because she has strength of character in ways that I don’t. She’s able to give me a fresh angle on situations and problems. She’s calm and methodical where I can be wild and impulsive, so we really are a match made in heaven….opposites!! At times in my life when I’ve just needed somebody to hear me out, she’s the one I turn to over and over again. She has my best interests at heart and can never escape me because, as my sister, she’s stuck with me for life and I’m thrilled about it ha ha ha. She makes the best shopping, coffee-drinking and laugh-a-minute bestie I could ever hope for. X

  29. Jess 20 August 2015 / 18:02

    My bestie is Lee. We’ve been friends for about 25 years. She’s helping me out tremendously now by renting me a room for a low price so that I can rent out my place for a year while I do my internship. The products look like they smell amazing! Thanks for the giveaway!

  30. Nazley de Lange 20 August 2015 / 18:15

    What a great prize. I have a frizzball on my head and would looove to give this a try. My bestie is my sister fazlin. Younger than me but still my inspiration.

  31. Dawn W 20 August 2015 / 18:18

    My best friend is my mother because from the moment I laid eyes on her I knew this would be a lifetime of love and commitment. Someone who would love me unconditionally, who would guide me through all the ups and downs, never judging me, always supporting me. A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials, heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine, desert us when troubles thicken around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts. My mother was there for me throughout my pregnancy, guiding me as I learnt to deal with constant nausea, holding my hand as I threatened to miscarry, never giving up on this miracle inside of me, easing me into motherhood and teaching me that unconditional love is the root of motherhood, crying with me as I lost one baby after another, looking after me as I went through hours of labour losing yet another baby. I have my miracle child, despite being told I never would and my Mother has been that special bond, that glue that holds me together and I can only hope and pray that I will one day be just half the woman she is, someone who is loving, kind, giving and never has a bad word to say about anyone, always seeing the good in every situation and never losing faith!!!

  32. Ines Valenti 20 August 2015 / 18:19

    Holding thumbs!!!!

  33. ashleigh allan 20 August 2015 / 19:06

    My mum – she is always there for me!

  34. Jeannette 20 August 2015 / 19:20

    My best friend is my sister Hanneke. She is 7 years younger than me, so I can remember when my parents came home with her from the hospital. She was like my own doll then and I had great fun playing with the baby. Even when I left for University and she was still at school, it did not change. We chatted as often as we could. And now that we are both grown up with our own daughters, we still are best friends. And best of all, our two daughters are best friends as well. Not only cousins, but best friends who chat to each other every week.

  35. Lynnith Andreou 20 August 2015 / 19:28

    Aw, amazing giveaway! Just in time for summer! My best friend is my big sister,Janet, who has become my encourager, my confidant and my number one fan! We have had similiar experiences as mothers and raising kids, and have shared a lot of tears and a LOT of laughter! he he

  36. Jenny meier 20 August 2015 / 21:35

    I’d just love to share this with my “bestie in beauty”

  37. Carmen klassen 20 August 2015 / 21:53

    I have always seen these products at clicks and wondered about them. I really like the packaging. It looks as exotic as it sounds. At some point i thought you were describing something edible. Just so yummy. My hair and sister ( i wasnt and still am not able to make friends very easy so Ronelle has been my hommie for the longest time – she just gets me) would love me forever.

    PS. I love you writting style

  38. Chene' 20 August 2015 / 22:37

    My best friend is my sister, we’re very close – almost like twins born three years apart!

  39. stephanie 20 August 2015 / 23:06

    My best friend would have to be my mother who keeps everything grounded for me and is my rock

  40. Alexa Pohl 21 August 2015 / 07:09

    My best friend’s name is Valentine. We’ve been best buddies since we met in preschool! This year we’re both 30, I just had my little boy & she’s having her little boy in December, both our firsts. We’ve got a very special bond & she’s such an amazing woman!

  41. Nicole Baikie 21 August 2015 / 07:15

    My bestie is my sister Melissa. She has platinum blonde hair and could do with some good moisturisation!

  42. Calisha 21 August 2015 / 07:17

    My bff is my soulsister! She’s kind,brave and the most courageous person I’ve ever met. She’s been through the most heartbreaking life experiences yet even in those moments she was always selfless even when she’s going a rough patch!
    She an independent and beautiful person.
    If anyone deserves a surprise right now, it’s her :)

  43. Samantha Joubert 21 August 2015 / 07:28

    Take my money now!! haha The Monoi oil range sounds absolutely amazing! I can smell it already sitting at my desk and it makes me want to run away and catch a plane to Mauritius right now!

    I have very oily hair and from your review I will be brave enough it try this. Been eyeing them out in store but I am always to scared it will make the oil worse. I have oily roots but being an unnatural blonde my ends are very dry.

    I would love to give it a try and share with my friend Jen!

  44. mercialeen o'connor 21 August 2015 / 07:58

    My bestie is an awesome lady by the name of Lenerie. She has just been diagnosed with multiple sclerosis, and throughout it all she still has the most wonderful and positive attitude, which I can only admire and be in awe

  45. Alvina Pillay 21 August 2015 / 08:09

    Wow this is such an awesome prize , im 35 weeks pregnant and my hair is terrible at the moment , i hope to win this awesome prize to rescue my hair

  46. Roxi 21 August 2015 / 08:27

    My best friend is Rachel who grew up living around the corner from me!
    We can laugh at each others stupidity without judging one another!
    We can both benefit by using this to make our hair look good before my wedding next month.

  47. Teniele Liah Bishun 21 August 2015 / 08:30

    I would have to say my bestie would be my mum. Shes been there for me through a lot of the bad times & the very best times. She definitely deserves this.

  48. Gabriella 21 August 2015 / 08:33

    I absolutely love these products, but unfortunately my bank balance doesn’t! First tried the shampoo and conditioner in the UK and was so glad to see it here. My best friend’s name is Chris and she has a conspiracy theory that conditioner is out to get her curly hair as it weighs it down, but I’d love her to try these products so she can finally use a product that actually works!


  49. Megs Hartwig 21 August 2015 / 08:37

    Wendy is not only my BFF, but she is my sister :) She is the first person I tell when something exciting happens, or when something scary happens. The person I turn to when I need to vent. The person I can laugh at because they will just laugh back at me. The person I need to tell things to so my brain doesn’t explode. The person who can make you feel better when I am having a tough day, the one I turn to for advice. The person I can have full conversations with by merely exchanging glances. And maybe most importantly, the one I tell all my secrets too 😉

  50. Karien Oosthuizen 21 August 2015 / 08:52

    My BFF is defintely my sister Juanita Swanepoel. She always sell herself short to help others and that includes pampering products. She would rather get a cheaper brand to save on money for something else for her family. She could really do with a gift like this. It is time she get something to pamper and spoil herself.

  51. Liza Fivaz 21 August 2015 / 08:54

    i’d loooove to try this product

  52. Susan McCarthy 21 August 2015 / 08:54

    Ann is my BFF. She has been there for me through thick and thin since high school. She was the one that did my hair for school – because I would go out any way I woke up. She is the one I can message to tell her about the cool thing I saw in a shop or moan about anything .

  53. Jaclyn Hill 21 August 2015 / 09:03

    My best friend is Sarah. She is also my maid of honor for my wedding next year and her and I have been there for each other right through varsity. She is a no judgement, loving, caring and be-by-your-side-no-matter-what type of friend! Simply the best!

  54. Anina 21 August 2015 / 09:09

    Oe, my vriendin se hare kan nie meer verskillend wees van myne nie, maar eks seker ons albei sal die produkte love. Sal duim vashou!

  55. Siobhan Hughes 21 August 2015 / 09:10

    My best friend is Sasha lee Buckle – She is just the most amazing person inside and out – she will drop whatever she is doing to be there for me in difficult times, and she is such a kind hearted, gentle soul that always looks out for the good of others before even thinking of herself. We chat every single day, and some of our best times together have been just jumping into my warm bed and watching SATC together with face masks on and doing manicures. We tell each other literally everything (the other day I phoned her halfway through eating a cupcake just to tell her how amazing it was and that she needed one too!) This girl is not just my best friend, but she’s my sister too, even though not by blood.

  56. Carla VDW 21 August 2015 / 09:11

    Well my husband is my best friend. He became my best friend before we were even dating. But my best girlfriend… that would be someone he introduced to me actually :) Andrea studied with him and over the years we have become closer and closer. She is such an incredibly intelligent girl with loads of similar interests to mine so we never run out of things to debate or chat about. We can completely be ourselves around each other. Our friendship is one of love and loyalty, compassion and caring, laughter and respect.

  57. Jet'aime Kock 21 August 2015 / 09:14

    My best friend Dylan and I will love this as we both love caring for our locks by using essential oils and sulfate free shampoo and conditioner. I can only imagine the yummy smells you have explained and having it will be an awesome addition to my hair routine. Please please.
    Love your blog! Xx

  58. Anne 21 August 2015 / 09:17

    My best friend is my sister , although she is younger than I am, she is always there for me, she provides a source of stability and unconditional love. She is someone, I know will always have my back, that no matter what happens, I can always turn t her – no judgement .. just love and care.

  59. Lisa-Ann 21 August 2015 / 09:30

    My best friend is Raylene. She is my rock and has taught me that family is not necessarily blood relatives. I love her to the moon and back!

  60. Prettiful Blog 21 August 2015 / 09:34

    My best friend would have to be my mom, we fight like cats and dogs, but when it really matters we are always there for eachother. She is the strongest women I know.

  61. jade 21 August 2015 / 09:35

    My Best friend is Shelley. We’ve been friends for over 7 years and I love her to bits cos she’s a silly but thoughtful person and always has my best interests at heart.

  62. Kelly Viljoen 21 August 2015 / 09:46

    What an incredible range! My hair is exactly as you described – I need this 😉

  63. chastin dreyer 21 August 2015 / 09:53

    would love this for my mom she loves Moroccan oil products

  64. Jonell Janse van Rensburg 21 August 2015 / 10:01

    Landi and I have been best friends for 20 years this year! She is my best friend, my sister, my shoulder to cry on and probably the funniest lady I know! She recently became a mother to an adorable little boy – she is an admirable wife and mother – I learn so much from her! No one deserves to win this prize more than her! She never complains, is always smiling and positive- and hustles like only a mother can! With no extra cash lying around to spend on herself, she really deserves to be spoilt! Not to mention that she has the most beautiful long hair!! Please help me make this very special lady’s day :)

  65. sivanya 21 August 2015 / 10:01

    my best friend is my cousin kiara. who has been through so much with her sexuality and her transformation yet she is still as fierce as ever. she is my role model for her courage to go through the changes and dealing with people and especially family who don’t understand what its like to be born in body that you don”t feel is ur own. she is my very own cait her to the moon and back

  66. Sharon 21 August 2015 / 10:07

    My best friend is Elize Kruger. We’ve been friends for just over a decade now and shared a very painful journey through infertility and recurrent pregnancy loss together. She is my rock and we understand each other completely. Also because we’ve seen each other at our worst, there are no false pretenses between us, I can be 100% authentic with her and be confident that she will still love and accept me.

  67. Celeste Booysen 21 August 2015 / 10:14

    My Best Friend is Cindy and we are both very busy Moms who hardly ever find time to pamper ourselves let alone our hair. I would love to gift Cindy with a hamper like this if I won. She is just about one of the most selfless people I know and puts herself last on the list always. She has recently suffered the loss of a parent and has spent the better part of the last year doing everything for everybody else but herself. #LoveYouMyCindy

  68. Leila Badsha 21 August 2015 / 10:18

    I have seen this at Clicks but always been hesitant to try it, so thanks for the review. Would love to try out their range. I would share the prize with my mom. She has very dry hair and I think this range would be good for her to try.

  69. Kamilah 21 August 2015 / 10:18

    Right now my bestie is my lil sister Didi .. Shes obsessed with her hair and because its curly it gets really dry. Its her Birthday soon and she would love to be surprised with a hamper like this… Heres hoping :-)

  70. Juanita Swanepoel 21 August 2015 / 11:00

    My bestie is my sister Karien Oosthuizen, she’s not just my sister she’s my best friend as well, always willing to help others, This would be perfect for her, I would love to surprise her with this

  71. lucy 21 August 2015 / 11:00

    My hair is screaming for this… I LOVE sharing 😉

  72. Missy 21 August 2015 / 11:06

    Yum that coconutty smell jus love :-)

    My bestie is my sister and this product would be awesome for us

  73. Aneeka 21 August 2015 / 11:09

    I would love to win this prize!

  74. Chelsea 21 August 2015 / 11:18

    My mom is definitely my best friend! After years of spoiling me with gorgeous hair and beauty products, it will be great to give something back! :) x

  75. tamsin naidoo 21 August 2015 / 12:33

    Hands down my Mum! She’s always been my number 1 girl. We do all girly stuff together and so often mistaken to be sisters or besties rather than Mum and Daughter. Wouldn’t want it any other way!
    We always do spa / pamper related things so would be awesome to win this :)

  76. Mone 21 August 2015 / 12:36

    I am a huge fan of this product range! Would love to win :)

  77. Donnay 21 August 2015 / 12:41

    my best friend is and will always be my dear mom! what an extremely strong woman. she has been through a terrible time of late and I would love to sat I won his for her!❤

  78. Mone 21 August 2015 / 12:42

    I love Monique for many reasons but mainly because she recommended this product to me and I would love to thank her by presenting her with a hamper like this :)

  79. SoraYa 21 August 2015 / 13:03

    My best friend is my son who is only 3 years old but hes the person i talk to the most, trust with all my heart and love to bits and naturally he loves me the same :) so who better to be my best friend, plus i love his honesty and real pure genuine love which is very hard to get from a friend these days.

  80. Megan R 21 August 2015 / 13:10

    I have two sisters… not sure who will get the second hamper but as long as I get the first I’ll be happy :)

  81. Leigh 21 August 2015 / 13:20

    My best friend is my sister Tarryn, we are so different in every way yet we get along so well! we like to think of ourselves as the Frozen sisters hehe, she is Anna and I’m Elsa. She was the first friend I ever had and I know she will be the last.. there is no friendship stronger then the bond that sisters share

  82. Gillian Kruger 21 August 2015 / 13:35

    Ooooooooooooh My Gooooooosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need this in my life! My Bestie would most certainly agree!
    This product is super amazing! Love Ya Pink Peonies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  83. Gillian Kruger 21 August 2015 / 13:36

    Ooooooooooooh My Gooooooosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need this in my life! My Bestie would most certainly agree!
    This product is super amazing! Love Ya Pink Peonies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  84. Tjoppie 21 August 2015 / 13:54

    I will definitely share with more than one bestie! What a lovely article about Pink Peonies in yesterday’s Citizen! True words spoken that your blog gives honest reviews with a touch of pizzaz!

  85. Melissa 21 August 2015 / 13:58

    My bestie is Tharreshnee. She is a woman of strength and encouragement – someone who ALWAYS sees the best in you and others. She is a fellow blogger and never shies away from helping me build my blog or share tips and tricks. She is a friend who listens and has your back and then promptly tells you to pull yourself together and conquer the world. HASK is literally one of our MOST favorite hair care brands. This hamper will definitely be shared by two women who share a great love for each other and salon-like tresses!

  86. Sian 21 August 2015 / 15:18

    Michelle is my Bestie. We have been friends for over a decade! I love her because she is fun and understands me 100%

  87. Carien Dippenaar 21 August 2015 / 16:31

    Whoe! This is a treat designed for my best friend, Janice. After long hours of doing each other’s hair, I think we need this, LOL!

  88. Marelke Botes 21 August 2015 / 17:19

    My bestie is my cousin. We grew up together so she is the sister I never had!

  89. Linda Laing 21 August 2015 / 17:32

    My bestie is Allison Andrews and and I love our friendship as she will go out of her way for me and even if we do not see or speak to each other for a week, we simply pick up where we left off.

  90. Angelique Greyling 21 August 2015 / 18:41

    I love Argan Oil products I have a bit of an obsession with hair products!! Would love to try the HASK Monoi Oil products, I have very long hair and always use oils to try and keep the ends looking healthy I love to use coconut oil on my hair too so the Monoi Oil sounds awesome. I would give my bestie Bianca the Argan Oil because her hair is also pretty long and she would love to test it out as she never really buys hair oils etc.

  91. Sheniz 21 August 2015 / 19:15

    Just by reading your descriptions of these products I’ve already fallen in love with them :)
    Much like how I was driven by your blog post about the Vidal Infrared curling iron to go out and buy it. I’ve only used it once, but it’s definitely a keeper.
    Thank you for your amazing posts, Luzaan :)

  92. Melanie 21 August 2015 / 19:19

    There is no better friend on this earth than my mom. It would be an awesome way to spoil her. <3

  93. Sheniz 21 August 2015 / 19:20

    Also, my best friend is definitely my mother. After spending the entire year with her I’ve gotten to know her as a person outside of her being my mother. And I love and adore her because she’s my biggest supporter.

  94. Mia 21 August 2015 / 20:18

    Looks and sounds amazing, would love to win!!!

  95. Rivania Pillay 21 August 2015 / 21:13

    My best friend is my aunt. There is never a dull moment when we are together, from trying to be SA’s next great baker to cuddling up on the couch and just sharing our thoughts on life. Even though there is a big age gap between us I know that I can rely on her for advice as well a good laugh.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    The Glam Unicorn | Beauty Blog

  96. Jacqui 22 August 2015 / 12:43

    My bestie is my sister Daniella, and we need a hair product for thick curly hair that frizzes. Arghhh, the horror….

  97. Hilgard 22 August 2015 / 21:22

    Happy to have my friend Neesie here today because heaven is too far away

  98. Ailsa Jean Loudon 22 August 2015 / 21:25

    My bestie is my sister Win Naude and I love her because, being my big sister, she has always taken care of me :-)

  99. Ketna 22 August 2015 / 21:43

    My BFF & I have been together through some bad & good times. She a true friend and a very rare find…

  100. momo 23 August 2015 / 17:07

    I love hask products! I’ve been hooked since i picked up a bottle of manoi shampoo and conditioner, i”ve been testing them all out so im currently using the keratin ones since i cant find the argon oil ones (they’re always sold out).

  101. nerine 23 August 2015 / 19:10

    My best friend is my sister Karin. She is someone who I can always talk to and who I can do fun girly splurges with

  102. Catherine Matthews 23 August 2015 / 20:44

    Thank you for the really great review. I am always looking for a good nourishing oil to try and will definitely be picking up a bottle of Hask tomorrow!

    I’ve recently come across your blog and I am hooked :) And your photos are amazing!

    Cat xx

  103. Stephanie 24 August 2015 / 08:30

    ok even if I don’t win im still going to clicks to pick up the monoi addicted to anything fruity so I say yes to coconut =)

  104. Jyothi Laldas 24 August 2015 / 10:56

    This sounds awesome. I know we both will enjoy it!

  105. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 24 August 2015 / 11:14

    Hi bestie’s name is Karis. I have been friends with her since we both moved to PMB for varsity, that was 10 years ago. I have never had a friend like her, she’s ALWAYS there for me (even in the most trying of times), she gives me great advice, we have the biggest laughs together, and we can’t go one single day without talking. I mean, we know what each other is doing work-wise for the day and what every meal consists of. I can’t believe we don’t get sick of each other.

  106. Shanay 24 August 2015 / 12:20

    Ah my best friend and I are always complaining about bad hair days and being scared to keep cutting the length off our hair because it doesn’t grow like it used to. Love this review because we really look for things to try to help us out and not constantly want to tie our hair up because it looks frizzy, dry, limp and damaged most of the year.

  107. Carolyn 24 August 2015 / 12:32

    The Hask Monoi range is right up my alley. These will be going into my shopping basket the next time I’m in Clicks. Luzanne your pictures are as always, beautiful!

  108. Deanne 24 August 2015 / 15:34

    My best friend would be my mum. She has been through rough times in her life but she’s come out strong and she’s a huge support to me in my life.

  109. Megan Josephs 24 August 2015 / 16:56

    My Bestie and I have a mutual love and hatred for our curly locks. But like any relationship we need to give our hair loads of attention! This prize would be awesome as Argon Oil is the only thing that leaves it soft, silky and manageable. We have tried the Hask Range before and am involve with it! Best thing? It comes in a travel as well! Perfect for the unpredictable Cape Town weather

  110. LiezelTee 24 August 2015 / 17:45

    My bestie is my mom, even though we had an argument on saturday lol, maybe this will “smooth” over things hahaha, see what I did there!?

  111. Angelique Pelser 25 August 2015 / 08:38

    My bestie is my sister, Danielle. Sounds cliche, but i honestly don’t have any other girlfriends besides her. I trust her and we understand each other to the point of just looking at each other, knowing what we’re about to say. Some of the best memories I have, are with my lil sis and even though we argue, we bounce back each time making silly inside jokes! Hoping to win this prize, since she’s been going through a rough patch and i know a treat like this would bring a smile to her face!

  112. Samantha 25 August 2015 / 11:15

    My bestie is by a long shot my sister :) she is 10 years younger than me and super weird but I love her to death and no one makes me belly laugh like she does. I can’t imagine how I lived 10 years without her before she made her beautiful appearance in the world.

  113. Pascalle 25 August 2015 / 11:23

    I would love to get this! I am trying to grow my hair but my ends are forever dry – the worst part is I don’t even use irons, or hair dryers that often.

  114. Ayesha Arend 25 August 2015 / 12:14

    My best friend is my grandmother. She knows me better than I know myself!

  115. Nikki 25 August 2015 / 13:13

    These look amazing! I would definitely share with my sister who is such a rock star.
    The price is awesome too!
    Holding thumbs!

  116. Bernice Harman 25 August 2015 / 14:14

    Omigosh! This is my absolute favourite spoil and I know my BFF Shauna Reeves is just as much of a fan!

  117. verouschka 25 August 2015 / 14:41

    wow amazing prize!!!!! sharing #besti hELENA THERON WOULD LOVEEE TO TRY

  118. stacey 25 August 2015 / 16:05

    would really like to win this price to prepare my hair for upcoming warmer weather. I would be a much needed gift my bestfriend tsepang would appreciate it.

  119. rehana seedat 25 August 2015 / 19:03

    My best friend fathima Mohamed ROCKS! She & I have been through the best & the worst together. She is the most supportive, caring & understanding person I have ever known and we have shared some of Life’s most incredible experiences together. LOL, we became instant friends the moment we met 12 years ago. She & I talk all about our days, things we are stressed about, drama happening in our friend group, and about our future. She will eat food with me at any hour of the night. Whether it be a pizza or a late night trip to the cafeteria for some cereal and cookies, she makes sure I don’t feel bad about myself for eating so late at night, and there is no friend that gets any better than that. Whether it be Friends or Grey’s Anatomy, we have a schedule to watch our show together. It doesn’t matter how busy either of us are, we make time for each other. She has seen me at my worst and my best. She knows every mood I have & what I look like when I first wake up. Whether it be my messy bun in the morning or my face dotted with my acne medicine at night, she never looks at me differently and loves me all the same. We’re each other’s fans, always cheer one another on, go to each other’s events when we can. She’s the only one like that in my life, all these years – consistently. I have other friends who are unconditionally dear to me, & with whom I communicate with, but this lady is the Queen of them all. We can argue with each other over the silliest things, and when we do, we hang up laughing like it never happened. We can disagree, but still remain friends. We don’t try to force each other to have the same opinion about something, what would be the point in that? Bor-ing! We always have fun together, no matter what. We laugh, we cry, we scream, we dance (oh yes!), we are soul mates. That’s what counts! In the end, each of us would stop whatever we were doing and go help the other…no questions asked.

  120. Realeboga 25 August 2015 / 20:14

    I stumbled across your site and I’m blown away. I was looking for a South African blogger that is relatable and actually reviews products available in here. I would absolutely love to win and I’d share this amazing prize with my BFF Kgali :)

  121. Adele 25 August 2015 / 21:05

    My best friend is my Ginger (Shauntel) who has been with me through thick and thin (I have the photos to prove it) as well as long and short (hair that is). She was actually the one to introduce me to oiling your hair so i’m sure she will enjoy an amazing prize like this :)

  122. Lucinda Faroo 26 August 2015 / 01:33

    My hair needs HASK in it’s life…it has no life :-(…it’s become awfully dry and extremely dull since we’ve been in the Karoo.The weather conditions have ruined my hair…not to mention what it’s done to my poor daughters hair.I would absolutely love to win this hamper for the two of us.It would mean alot to walk with beautiful hair and confidence again :-)

  123. Linelle 26 August 2015 / 07:47

    Wow the way you describe that coconut scent, I need to buy it now!
    My best friend is my Mom and my Sister so would have to split all the goodies three ways 😉

  124. sharleen 26 August 2015 / 09:22

    I know who I would share this with cos Sharing is Caring

  125. Shantel Govender 26 August 2015 / 16:14

    Being born into a family where the female gender was a rare commodity where I am the only daughter and granddaughter . Over the years, I yearned for female companionship , a friend whom I can play house with ,share my deepest darkest secrets and learn the joys of being a best friend or having a best friend .
    She came to me like angel who assisted with my blind date preparation , and it was there that our friendship started . She is my confidante , listen without judging me , my partner in crime on our mischievous but innocence exploration . Her name is Sdu , the opinionated fashionista who is not afraid to be direct and inform me that I may not make the cut . She is my personal fashion guru , my daily inspiration and a beautiful soul who always strives to be my best friend even though she is not perfect .
    There are occasions where we may be apart but once we reconnect again , it would be as if we were never apart . When I look back at life , I am truly grateful that I was given Sdu as my BFF , can’t imagine the future without her besides me .

  126. Jeanine 27 August 2015 / 07:44

    Since I graduated High School my Friends became less. Although I always tried to stay in touch we just grew apart. Two Years back I met my Best Friend. At first we were Awkward testing the waters, one night when we went out all changed and since then we are Best friends. She always supports me when I have work or personal problems. She always knows what to say to keep me calm and I do the same for her. I`m Lucky to have met her and she has a special place in my heart.

  127. Charlene Govender 27 August 2015 / 08:15

    Sounds amazing. Can’t wait to give it a try especially on my dry, treated hair :-).

  128. Jeanelle Smuts 27 August 2015 / 10:07

    My best friend is my sister, Chanique. Even though she drives me crazy at times (what are sisters for!), I love her to bits because she’s ALWAYS been there for me and is quite protective of me too! I remember when I was 17 years old and she was only 14 years old, my ex decided to show up at my house one day (after a bad break-up). My sister took her hockey stick, opened the front door and chased him away. Whenever I’m sick, she’s the first person to make me med-lemon or cup-a-soup. Winning this would be my way of thanking her for always being there for me! :)

  129. Tiyana 27 August 2015 / 10:31

    My mother Salome Safodien inspires me she has the ability to articulate what can be as opposed to what is. When I examine the figures of inspiration in my own life, I am struck by her ability to articulate and envision a world of what can be in contrast to what is. My mother made a difference and inspired me as I was growing up. She was a woman who had gone through many struggles with her health from a relatively young age and continued to have a positive outlook on life. She thought I could do no wrong, and I have taken the confidence she inspired in me throughout my life. If anything I would love to grow up and become a mother like her. MY mom knows how to discuss difficult topics without making it awkward and she knows how to joke around with me and the rest of my siblings. My mom is really cool but she never lets us forget she is our parent as well as our best friend. She made the biggest difference ever. And she is my hero my role model and my inspirational woman.

  130. Tammy 27 August 2015 / 10:42

    Nicole has been a true friend for years and years. We both struggle with the same fine, flat, lifeless hair which makes us hair besties too lol! She’s a real sweet heart and we work together and push and inspire one another each and every day. I’d love to share this prize with her!

  131. Amelia Japhtha 27 August 2015 / 10:43

    I have never used this product before and I heard from friends that it would do. Wonders to my hair. I would really love to try it please,xx

  132. Lindie 27 August 2015 / 10:51

    Hey Luzanne, I would absolutely love to use these products. I have a few close friends but I’d have to say that I love both my sisters. They are darlings and even though at times we irritate the daylight out of each other, we have the ability to sit and laugh at absolutely everything and nothing. A real belly laugh when eventually you end up snorting because you can’t control the laughter – not very lady like I’d say. I don’t see them as often as I’d like, but times spent together are the best and I know they always have my back and I have theirs. xx

  133. Liesel 27 August 2015 / 10:59

    My best friend(s) are my daughters. They are teens now and tend to their own hair but are always asking for tips,tricks and products. I used to do their hair when they were little and miss doing it. Argan oil does wonders for their hair,they are inlove with it. I would love to share these hampers with my beautiful girls, to spoil them a little :) we have been going through a tough time and they deserve something luxurious and special for themselves<3

  134. Jackie Katzen 27 August 2015 / 11:02

    My best friend is my sister Mandy – she is kind, caring and brave!!!!

  135. Jessica Woodhall 27 August 2015 / 12:10

    I love Hask, I first discovered them from Primark last year, they save my hair from becoming an 80s pop queen by using the little bottles of oil.

  136. Shalane 27 August 2015 / 12:59

    I have been using the oil for a while now – smells good and works well….Love it

  137. Kayleigh Doveton 27 August 2015 / 17:11

    My sister is my best friend and we are both know fervour long hair. I’m currently struggling with dry hair and this would be such a blessing.

  138. Adri 27 August 2015 / 17:21

    I have never used it before. Would realy like to try it out. My best friend is Leonie we have been friends for over 14 years.And I would love to give her a hamper.

  139. Cathy 27 August 2015 / 22:18

    My best friend is my sister in law, she just gets me and is always there with a comforting hug and the right words. #HaskSouthAfrica

  140. Daniela 27 August 2015 / 23:01

    #HaskSouthAfrica my best friend is my Mom who is always there for me, loving and supportive and a great role model.

  141. Pravina Naicker 1 September 2015 / 22:35

    Hi this would be ideal to share with my 18 yr old son who us losing his hair due to stress of university. This treatments would be awesome for him to try. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *