Review – GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Storage + GIVEAWAY

Acrylic Makeup Organization Storage

If you read beauty blogs, watch makeup collection YouTube videos, or have a Pinterest account, chances are you’re already quite familiar with the sight of clear acrylic makeup storage units filled to the brim with beauty products (or stationery).  When it comes to keeping my beauty stash organised, acrylic organizers with drawers are my ride-or-die essentials.  It might sound like a bit of a blogger cliché but it is just so much easier to see exactly where my makeup is without having to rummage through various drawers in my dressing table.  I’ve mentioned acrylic makeup storage units 1 or 2 times on the blog already, but I like to think I saved the best for last.

Makeup organisation and storage is definitely an ongoing and evolutionary process for me.  I’m constantly looking for new (and better) solutions for a rather large makeup collection.  Too many overzealous trips down the makeup aisle at Clicks and Dis-Chem?  Ideally, one would usually just whittle down your makeup collection so that it all fits in one single storage unit, but as a beauty blogger, I always need room for new products that I am testing out.  Every now and again, though, I have to sit my bum down and give myself a stern talking-to.  And so it is my goal to sort through my collection at least once every 6 months, and trim it down quite a bit (donating to family, friends and charity).

GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Storage

Over the past few years, I’ve discovered that the key to the perfect organisation solution is finding storage units that are scalable, durable, and not too expensive.  Behold, my friends, I introduce you to GlamCubes.  When Sophia, the owner of GlamCubes, first contacted me and offered to send me one of their acrylic storage units for review…well, let’s just say I was speechless.  I was completely blown away by Sophia’s kindness and generosity, she takes customer service very seriously and her passion for her brand is contagious.

Make sure you read ’till the very end of the blog post, because GlamCubes and I are hosting a giveaway for ANOTHER one of these storage units worth R 1199,00.

Here’s what you need to know about GlamCubes:

♥  Their  storage units are made of high quality 1/4″ and 3/8″ thick lucite acrylic sheets, which means they look as pristine as glass but are so much more durable.

♥  They sell an array of storage units in various shapes, colours and sizes.

♥  They offer FREE courier delivery within the borders of South Africa.

♥  All confirmed orders take between 2 – 3 days to be processed and ready for delivery.

♥  They offer international shipping but shipping fees will be calculated automatically during the checkout process depending on where you live.

♥  You can sign up to become an affiliate, the program enables members (affiliates) to earn revenue by placing a link on their website.  Any sales made by customers who have clicked on your specific affiliate link will earn a commission.  Please note: I am NOT an affiliate, and will not earn any money from sales generated as a result of this review blog post.

♥  You can purchase gift certificates in their online store.  What better way to spoil your friend, sister, girlfriend (heck, anyone who loves makeup) than getting them a voucher to spend on one of these storage beauties?

Acrylic Makeup Storage South Africa

GlamCubes sent me their 4-level Acrylic Organiser, and I can honestly say I don’t know how I lived without it.  The unit features 3 equal sized drawers, with a 4th level that opens up with a flip-top lid.  The dimensions of the unit are 30cm (height) x 30cm (width) x 30cm (depth).  Trust me, this unit will suit all your makeup storage needs (unless you are a hoarder like moi).  The top most level opens up to reveal a removable X divider, plus another removable 4/6 grid divider is also included when you purchase this beaut.

Let me start this review off by saying that I was so impressed with the quality, durability and user-friendly design of the storage unit that was sent to me, I bought their 5-level unit that is currently ON SALE to store my primers, foundations, powders etc.  I think the unit should be delivered by Monday, so I might feature that one when I finally get round to filming a makeup collection video.

The unit as a whole holds so much makeup, it’s like some kind of storage voodoo.  I just kept adding compacts, pencils, palettes, jars and tubes when I first received it.  The drawers are spacious enough (in terms of height) to stack compacts (blushes, bronzers, highlighters) and / or foundation bottles and tubes.  I absolutely adore the dividers that are included in the set, it is such a clever idea and sets GlamCubes apart from other local acrylic storage unit suppliers.

There are 2 types of handles available – a glam crystal handle, or a simple oval handle.  I went for the simple design, because that’s just my personal preference.  The drawers have no holes and no gaps between them, so you don’t have to worry about dust creeping in.  Yay!

I like to organise my makeup in categories based on the steps I follow in my makeup routine i.e. face primers, then foundations, then concealers, then setting powders, and so forth.  When it comes to these acrylic storage units, I like to work from top to bottom.  For the purpose of this review, I am only going to show you what my GlamCubes storage unit contains.  I like to keep the products that I reach for the most towards the front of each drawer, in order to streamline the process.

Makeup Organization

The top level (with the flip-top) holds all my face- and eyeshadow palettes, I love the flip-top because it makes everything accessible.  By now you should know I love when things fit perfectly, so can we just take a moment to appreciate how happy and snug all my palettes look?  I counted, and over 25 palettes have found their forever home in this 30cm x 30cm x 6,5cm section of the storage unit.

Acrylic Makeup Storage Review

The top drawer contains all my bronzers, contour powders and highlighters.  As you can see the drawers are big enough (in terms of height) to stack your compacts.  At the front of the drawer I have 3 compacts stacked on top of each other – Soap & Glory Glow All Out Luminizing Powder at the bottom, then theBalm Cindy-Lou Manizer, and then theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer on top.  I’m happy to report you can easily stack 2 MAC compacts (with the domed lid) on top of each other too.

GlamCubes Makeup Storage

The second drawer from the top houses all my single eyeshadow compacts, smaller eyeshadow palettes, and pigments.  Don’t they look pretty all stacked together like that?  This is where the drawer dividers really come in handy!  I know it’s sad, but I feel a sense of accomplishment when I find that special place for each makeup item.  Here I have compacts and single eyeshadows from brands such as L’Oréal, Rimmel, The Body Shop, Essence, Wet n Wild, Revlon, Catrice, Clinique, Estée Lauder and they all fit perfectly.  You will notice I have quite a number MAC single eyeshadows in 2 of the compartments – these are MAC Dazzleshadows, MAC Extra Dimension Eyeshadows and MAC Pressed Pigments.

Top Tip:  A couple of years ago I made the silly mistake of trying to depot 2 of my Extra Dimension shadows to store in my Z Palette.  They were the very first limited edition collection eyeshadows I ever bought, and I completely ruined them.  You can’t depot them because they are not housed in the same silver metal packaging as the normal MAC eyeshadows.  The Extra Dimension shadows rest on a plastic grid with no walls (if one can call it that) and once they’re depotted they start to fall apart.  So, that’s why I keep these types of eyeshadows in their original packaging.

Makeup Storage South Africa

And the bottom drawer contains all my eyeshadow primers, MAC Paint Pots, cream eyeshadows, gel liners, NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils, creamy eyeshadow sticks, and mascaras.  I like to keep the mascaras that are currently open in one of the front compartments (they are spacious enough to fit a number of full-sized mascaras), and unopened ones at the back.  Also, I use my MAC Paint Pots and chubby eyeshadow sticks quite regularly, so that’s why they are stored in the compartments closest to me.

Makeup Storage Giveaway

So there you have it!  The GlamCubes 4-level organizer will suit all your makeup needs, plus the dividers are total game changers for me.  As previously mentioned each unit comes with 1 X-divider for the top level, and 1 grid divider (which gives you 6 compartments) for any of the other drawers.  You can also order extra dividers, if you would like all the drawers to be compartmentalised.

Storing my makeup this way not only encourages me to keep my makeup stash organised, but also limits how much makeup I buy and in a way forces me to whittle down my collection every so often.

I’ll end this review off by mentioning prepping for this blog post invoked quite a bit of hoarders guilt as I shuffled through my 15 bronzers and 16 highlighters.  You catch my drift…  I found myself wondering:  What am I doing with my life!?

Breaking news!  GlamCubes will be launching the ‘big mama’ of all acrylic organizers, called the MEgaCube very soon.  The dimensions are a whopping 45cm (height) x 30cm (width) x 30cm (depth) and features 7 pull-out drawers!  The unit contains no flip-top lid but the height of the drawers vary in size i.e. the top 2 drawers are approximately 4cm deep, the 3 middle drawers are 5cm deep, the 6th drawer is 8cm deep and the bottom drawer is 10,5cm deep.  The unit includes a free set of dividers and the launching price will be R 1950,00 (thereafter the normal retail price will be R 2500,00).  Keep an eye on their website here as it will be launching on the 15th of September 2015.

I recently thought of a couple of extra makeup storage tips, you know I love to share my knowledge and experiences with you.


♥  Even though lucite acrylic is durable, it is also a delicate material and can become scratched when you use harsh household cleaning agents (such as Handy Andy).  The best way to clean your storage unit is to gently wipe down the surface with a clean damp soft cloth.

♥  Determine how you would like to sort your stash (whether it’s makeup, skin care, stationery) – by brand, type, colour, how often you use it etc.  Really think about how you select each item, the key is to create a system that makes it easier and more efficient for you to grab what you need when you want it.

♥  Save money by reusing empty candle jars to store your makeup brushes.

♥  Recycle, give away or throw out anything that you know you probably won’t use.  Every time I do a major cleanout, I feel relieved.  Not only because I have whittled down my makeup stash, but also because I know those products will be used and loved by someone else.  I hate wasting things, so what I can donate, I donate; whatever is completely unused, I set aside for giveaways; and anything else gets passed on to friends and family.

GlamCubes generously offered another one of these 4-level storage units up for a GIVEAWAY.   It looks exactly like mine, and the best part?  You can choose any colour you want – clear, black, blue or red (the drawers will still be clear acrylic though).

Here’s how you can enter to win yourself one of these amazing GlamCubes 4-level acrylic storage units (but remember to enter through the Rafflecopter widget, otherwise your entries won’t be valid):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please remember: You don’t HAVE to do all of the above – if you’d only like to leave a comment below, then your entry will still be valid. The other ones are there so that you can gain more entries to increase your chances of winning the prize.

The giveaway is open to South African residents only.

A winner will be chosen on the 18th of September 2015 & I will announce the winner on Twitter, Facebook and on the Rafflecopter widget.

Good luck, ladies and / or gents!



  1. Rebecca S 10 September 2015 / 13:24

    OMG OMG OMG!! I need this in my life! I would store all my makeup in this beautiful thing. Thank you for the bomb digz giveaway, Luzanne. xxxooooooo

  2. Kaye-Leigh Killian 10 September 2015 / 13:35

    I need this in my life! I am currently going through a purge phase and this will help with the organisation!

  3. Katey 10 September 2015 / 13:35

    So practical and beyond usefull! I need this in my life asap! Holding thumbs!! Katey

  4. Aléta Bruwer 10 September 2015 / 13:36

    I think this make-up drawer is any woman’s dream of starting to organize make-up laying everywhere. I have two acrylic make-up holders and they have become overflowing with makeup that I am buying. Nothing really have its own place. I would totally love this !!!!

  5. Angela 10 September 2015 / 13:38

    Wow.. what a stunning Giveaway Luzanne.
    I would love to win this and display all my stash too :)

  6. Nicola 10 September 2015 / 13:39

    I really am not the ‘OMG’ type, but… well, ermahgawd, I could do with another of these in my life! I already have the 27Pinkx luxury organizer, but the Glam Cubes one has the added bonus of dividers (would be most welcome, because I’m so picky I can’t whittle down to a make-up bag that the whole organiser is usually lugged along). I’d store the makeup, most definitely (because, let’s be honest, more space is just more opportunity). Awesome giveaway!!

  7. Nikki 10 September 2015 / 13:40

    I need this now now now please! Im super jealous of your beautiful storage! 😀

  8. Natalie M 10 September 2015 / 13:47

    I am having heart palpitations here, I have wanted one of these since I first saw them reviewed on your blog. So stunning, might actually commit murder for one 😉 Keeping fingers, toes and everything else crossed.

  9. Jaclyn 10 September 2015 / 13:50

    This would be such an awesome thing to win. I would love to store my makeup and bits and bobs all in one place!

  10. Riette 10 September 2015 / 13:52

    I like this idea of a see-through container – if I don’t see something, I forget about it. And these are gorgeous! The decal in the corner take it up a notch for me. :-)

  11. Megs Hartwig 10 September 2015 / 13:58

    So stunning! Love the clean and simple look of the glamcubes! Lovely post :) My make-up collection isn’t as big or amazing as most beauty bloggers, but I still manage to make an absolute mess and leave products all over the place when I’m getting ready, so by winning one of these glam cubes will make everything, especially my makeup so organised, which will be amazing and so much less stressful in the mornings 😉 Holding thumbs!!! xx

  12. Lungi 10 September 2015 / 14:00

    This looks heavenly! I need it in my life :)

  13. Charlene Govender 10 September 2015 / 14:04

    Wow, what an incredible invention. Would be sooo grateful to have one :-)

  14. Nicola Meyer 10 September 2015 / 14:04

    It is a toss up between my makeup or stationery and I think the stationery would win

  15. Anina 10 September 2015 / 14:11

    HAHAHAHA, I am with Nicola….Definitely going to be used for stationery in my home!

  16. Lucinda Singh 10 September 2015 / 14:17

    Now that i’ve seen how beautifully your makeup sits in this GlamCube, how will i live without one lol… everything is so organised. Great giveaway too, thanks Luzanne <3

  17. Pravina Walabh 10 September 2015 / 14:19

    Nail polishes and stationery to be super organised!

  18. connie steyn 10 September 2015 / 14:25

    Just in love with glamcubes and how clean and sophisticated it looks! It just says classy and makes your products easily accessible to help save time and space! Would love to store all my makeup and nail polishes in one pretty glamcube! Just love your blogs and how helpful it is for beginners and the like! Would appreciate this beautiful gift from the bottom of my heart!

  19. Roxanne Grove (@nitrosys) 10 September 2015 / 14:30

    I would use it for make-up and skin products

  20. Bianca Balutto 10 September 2015 / 14:32

    I would use it for my makeup as I don’t have any storage space for all of it :)

  21. Kelebogile Kel Khumalo 10 September 2015 / 14:32

    Thanks for the tip on re-using empty Candle jars!

  22. Siobhan 10 September 2015 / 14:32

    Firstly… when can i come over so you can do my makeup and I can look glam?
    Secondly, the first thing i thought was, WOW this will be a breeze to clean because of the acrylic! I think of these things lol!

    • Siobhan 10 September 2015 / 14:33

      and Ja I’d use it to store my little makeup and then nail art tools and products for the rest… actually my stamping stuff needs a good new home so I’d use it for that then.

  23. rumbidzai Zhou 10 September 2015 / 14:34

    wooooooww may I plz win this,then maybe I wont have to spend hours looking for my makeup in the morning

  24. Rentia 10 September 2015 / 14:36

    I’ll definitely use it for my make-up. Would be great to have organized make-up easy to see, plan and take out!

  25. Kusjka 10 September 2015 / 14:37

    I want! 😀

  26. Taniel 10 September 2015 / 14:38

    My makeup is currently falling out every time i open my cupboard so it would be awesome to have this 😀

  27. Amalia 10 September 2015 / 14:38

    Makeup, definitely makeup. Right now I have one drawer full of makeup, all mixed together like a little rats nest lol, two gift bags that looks even worse and a vanity with all the “only when I feel like it” stuff inside. I really need some organization in my life. Holding thumbs.

  28. Stephanie Nicole Marthinus 10 September 2015 / 14:40

    I will be using this gorgeous storage GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Organizer Worth R1199,00 for makeup of course :)

  29. Jeanette 10 September 2015 / 14:40

    Definitely for my make up, ooooh I can just see myself packing everything in these organizers – LOVE!!!

  30. anne botes 10 September 2015 / 14:40

    all my maku up no more make up bags i would love to win this

  31. ines 10 September 2015 / 14:40

    I need it!!! OMG!!! They are amazing!!!

  32. Lindsey 10 September 2015 / 14:42

    I will definitely use it for make up storage. All my lippies and eyeshadows!

  33. sophia 10 September 2015 / 14:43

    I will use this amazing organizer to store all my makeup. I simply love makeup its addiction :)

  34. Linelle 10 September 2015 / 14:48

    Wow what awesome giveaways – thanks Luzanne, hope I win 😉

  35. Jess 10 September 2015 / 14:49

    this would totally change the way my morning make routine happens. I would feel so organised from the so early in the morning – that would be a first!

    PS. you make up collection – *gasp* incredible.

  36. Falon Harris 10 September 2015 / 14:50

    Been looking for great make-up storage drawers for ages that have the right amount of drawers and also the little sections. I have lots of single eye shadows and lipsticks that would store so well in this, as well as my lipsticks and small travel palettes. Make up always looks best when it’s organized and I love being able to see everything that I have.

  37. Tamara Polakow 10 September 2015 / 14:50

    This is such an awesome giveaway and you have given great ideas on how to maximize the storage space. Also…I am super jealous of your Stila palette there and Too Faced Boudoir Eyes! 😉

  38. stephanie 10 September 2015 / 14:53

    Would love this perfect way to store all my makeup

  39. Belinda Kitney-Meij 10 September 2015 / 14:59

    Such a cool looking product! Would totally store all my make-up in such a way that I can see what I have with a glance (I don’t have that much but am slowly trying to gain confidence in using make-up!)

  40. Bianca 10 September 2015 / 14:59

    Would love one of these babies! Would use this for all my lipsticks – currently my drawer is overflowing! This will make life so much easier.

  41. Marlize Mac Wyne 10 September 2015 / 14:59

    I NEED THIS IN MY LIEE!! Would make it so much easier to keep my glitter pots together.

  42. Simone Cameron 10 September 2015 / 15:00

    I love these organizers but could never in my life justify spending that money unless I won the lotto….so I’m sending all my winning vibe energy to rafflecopter to select me. Lol

    Your make up collection….*drool* I can only dream…He he

    Love the pics…This honestly looks amazing! Thanks for always bringing such awesome giveaways to your readers. Hope you’re well!

    Oh I’d totally use it to store make up…not sure I’d have enough to full it….but I’d try 😉

  43. Tilana Piranha 10 September 2015 / 15:00

    These are amazing! They would make my makeup space look sooooo much neater :)

  44. Mishka Zeena Lawrence 10 September 2015 / 15:01

    I’ve been looking for a makeup holder for so long! This is perfect!

  45. stacey 10 September 2015 / 15:01

    nice giveaway.
    I would love to win this, would my mornings so much easier.

  46. Missy 10 September 2015 / 15:02

    Wow its stunning… fingers and toes crossed :-)

  47. erica 10 September 2015 / 15:03

    Great storage

  48. Nicky Lombard 10 September 2015 / 15:04

    I literally cannot even explain how useful this little storage unit will be when it’s time to spring clean at the end of the month, my make-up is always everywhere and I share a bathroom with someone, so even tho I try keep my side tidy I inevitably end up leaving it on the bathroom counter cause I’m in a rush.

  49. Kaish Ramdaw 10 September 2015 / 15:06

    Ideal gift for my new Mac cosmetics I purchased for this summer.

  50. Nicola 10 September 2015 / 15:06

    This looks like a great (and customisable) storage unit, would love to relocate my beauty and skincare bits into one.

  51. Christelle 10 September 2015 / 15:08

    Will love to use this for all my makeup.

  52. Dawn W 10 September 2015 / 15:09

    I would use this for make-up, it is desperately needed

  53. Nisa 10 September 2015 / 15:16

    Oh my gosh my heart just skipped a beat. This is by far the most amazing acrylic storage I’ve seen, I can’t believe I haven’t heard of them before.

    I would store all my longer bottles of primer and setting spray at the top as well as all my eyeshadow palettes in the drawers which are now just lying in a draw somewhere. The grid compartments are perfect for storing eye/lip pencils and lipsticks.

    Love the way you organise your makeup Luzanne.


  54. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 10 September 2015 / 15:17


    I will defs use it for make up. I have a tall boy with ALL of my makeup, but I need something on my desk where I can reach for my “products of the moment” instead of rummaging through drawers to having foundations and mascaras lying all over my desk xxx

  55. Jackie Katzen 10 September 2015 / 15:17

    I would love to use this for my makeup, so stunning

  56. kaylee 10 September 2015 / 15:21

    oh my word! I would love to win this! ive always wanted one for my make up but I cant afford one at the moment :( me and my boyfriend recently moved in together and I didn’t realize how much make up I have until I had to start sharing a space with some one else, now my make up is all over the place in different boxes and holders so that our bedroom can look nice and neat , one of these would fit perfectly on our dressing table , I would be able to have all my cosmetics together in one place and it would look stunning! I can then be proud to show off all my make up :)

  57. Shantel Govender 10 September 2015 / 15:43

    I have always wanted a Acrylic Makeup Storage , I would use it to store my hair accessories as I am not much of a make up person who has loads of make up .

  58. Monique Doyle 10 September 2015 / 15:47

    Your level of organisation honestly makes my heart smile! A growing make up collection but the budget of a student aint an ideal situation so this prize would be so amazing! I was perusing the GlamCubes site the other day lusting over all the organisers. You have such great giveaways

  59. Tracy Jacobs 10 September 2015 / 15:49

    U always have such lovely giveaways:) I would use it for my makeup and nail polishes.

  60. Nikki 10 September 2015 / 15:55

    LOVE these storage units. So practical while still looking beautiful on display. I’ll use it to organise all my make up and accessories.

  61. Gabriella 10 September 2015 / 15:57

    Okay Luzanne, this will be our 10th giveaway together and I really mean it this time, I need to win this. My boyfriend has pretty much said he will leave me if he has to walk past my overflowing vanity one more time. The other day he packed some of my makeup away into the bathroom cabinet?? This kind of horror cannot continue.

    I look forward to hearing your favourable response in 7 days 😉

  62. Annette 10 September 2015 / 15:58

    Love. Love. GlamCubes is the perfect storage solution for my growing beauty collection that has cluttered my washbasin area!

  63. Ronnae Elliott 10 September 2015 / 16:36

    Amazing prize!

  64. Uraysha Ramracheya 10 September 2015 / 16:36

    I’d definitely use it for my makeup! I have so many little containers of eyeshadow, and I never remember to use them because I can never find them! This would be perfect, and would really get me to start experimenting with the range of products I have and can never really find in my drawers :)

  65. Christy-Lyn 10 September 2015 / 16:50

    I would love to use one for my makeup collection! I usually just use ice cream bakkies…

  66. Prettiful Blog 10 September 2015 / 16:51

    Definitely makeup, a girl can never have enough makeup, or enough makeup storage!

  67. Carmen klassen 10 September 2015 / 17:15

    i dont have a lot of make up but i have been wondering how i can store my fav nail polishes, my skin products as well as cotton buds and wipes in the bathroom of my new house. This would be awesome!!!!

  68. Janei Viljoen 10 September 2015 / 17:17

    My make up would look so gorgeous in one of these.

  69. R Fourie 10 September 2015 / 17:17

    I was just at Clicks looking for a makeup organiser .
    This GlamCubes Acrylic Organiser is in a class of its own !!………….. it’s got my name written all over it :-)

  70. Rhea 10 September 2015 / 17:32

    Now that’s an amazing organiser! Such a practical and yet beautiful way to store makeup goodies. I need this!

  71. Anderine Ferreira 10 September 2015 / 17:33

    Would love this :)

  72. Zurette Stassen 10 September 2015 / 17:45

    This will come in SO handy – my make-up needs some glam storage! 😉 Love your reviews!

  73. Jessica 10 September 2015 / 17:58

    I have been looking for the perfect way to store my makeup forever now and this seems like the perfect way! I would love to win this!

  74. nick 10 September 2015 / 18:10

    Gorgeous storage option, and all yr products look amazing?! How have i lived without this in my life!

  75. Monique Els 10 September 2015 / 18:24

    Would love to win this stunning prize! Fingers crossed x

  76. rehana seedat 10 September 2015 / 19:16

    I will use this amazing organizer to store all my makeup.

  77. Janneke 10 September 2015 / 19:25

    I would have to try it to know how I would use it but I definitely have lots of lipsticks and palettes that deserves a gorgeous space to stay!

  78. Alice 10 September 2015 / 19:55

    I just don’t have space for all my lip products anymore I need more storage please!!!

  79. ayesha 10 September 2015 / 20:20

    I really enjoy your blog posts. This is an awesome giveaway that i would lurve to win.

  80. Christy Horner 10 September 2015 / 20:50

    I’d use the glamcubes to help organise my arts and crafts (garsh I sound like my mom!)

  81. Kelsey Niehaus 10 September 2015 / 20:56

    Such an amazing prize! Totes need this in my life!

  82. Ferdous 10 September 2015 / 21:02

    I have died and gone to storage heaven. I need this unit in my life… my make up would be all safe and snug

  83. Nolene 10 September 2015 / 21:15

    This would make my OCD self very happy. A stylish home for all my makeup!

  84. Ayesha Arend 10 September 2015 / 23:49

    I desperately need this in my life to store all of my make up and face products and inevitability satisfy my ocd! Xx

  85. Angelique Greyling 10 September 2015 / 23:55

    These GlamCubes acrylic storage units look awesome would love one!!

  86. Letitia 11 September 2015 / 01:31

    This would make my life so much more organized if i’m that lucky to win this lovely prize that are sponsored by GlamCubes.

  87. rehana seedat 11 September 2015 / 03:39

    I would use it to store my makeup

  88. Inge 11 September 2015 / 05:21

    Spoiling us again?!?! Thank you so much Luzanne. Looking through these pictures made me very happy – I also love it when everything just fits in perfectly (like a puzzle). The GlamCube looks just amazing! :)

  89. Michelle 11 September 2015 / 08:50

    YAAAS, another great giveaway!!!!

  90. Valencia 11 September 2015 / 08:58

    Im new to the whole make-up thing, and my love for it grows daily.Ive started a make-up collection, and the collection increases weekly,i would really like this storage unit to neatly arrange my make-up collection.It will be very helpful and will make my life easier.It will also help me to not misplace my make-up.

  91. Tammy Perry 11 September 2015 / 10:25

    Absolutely stunning! Need this in my life as well! My makeup is ALWAYS a hot mess in my bathroom so this GlamCube would definitely be the (storage) solution I need! Fingers, knees and toes crossed!!

  92. Aneke Vrolijk 11 September 2015 / 10:31

    I would looooove to store my makeup goodies in this GlamCube! I like to look after my belongings and this sounds perfect!

  93. Nikki 11 September 2015 / 10:51

    I was just thinking about how I could store my make up this morning.
    This seems to be the answer to my questions.
    Your review is awesome too. That’s why I keep this blog on my favourites. Honest, thoughtful reviews and awesome products!

  94. Charne Banger 11 September 2015 / 11:36

    I LOVE this!! I hate putting my make up in a bag all the time when I don’t have to travel or take it with me!
    This clear storage is perfect! You never forget what you have and everything is on display so nicely!

  95. Michelle 11 September 2015 / 12:05

    hmmm I think I will need two. One for makeup and one for nail polishes. My make up is currently in a very unpracticle vanity bag. I hardly usilise my large variety as I cant find it without extensive search so I tend to use whats on top, over and over.
    My myriad of nail polishes are currently stored in a shalow takealot box… yeah, i know!

  96. Siobhan Hughes 11 September 2015 / 12:13

    Definitely for my makeup! I have a round, rotating makeup caddy that I bought on Grabit, and which is great, but it just isn’t too attractive, and I battle to fit a lot of my stuff into the funny slots – a lot of them are for nailpolish, and I have a whole drawer set aside for those. I want to show off all my pretty makeup! This would be so so perfect!

  97. chastin Dreyer 11 September 2015 / 12:25

    what an awesome post and giveaway

  98. Alison du Toit 11 September 2015 / 12:52

    I am on a mission to sort my make up out and would LOVE this glamcubes storage unit! So classy!! Perhaps it will help me use the products I forget about because I don’t see them.

  99. Megan R 11 September 2015 / 13:02

    I need it in my life. That’s it. Done. Finished. I need it!

  100. jade 11 September 2015 / 13:07

    I will use the GlamCubes acrylic storage unit for makeup and nail polish. My makeup eyeshadows and blushes break on the regular in my makeup bag at home so I need this desperado.

  101. Megan Kelly Botha 11 September 2015 / 13:48

    I would use the GlamCubes acrylic storage unit for makeup!

  102. Sibahle 11 September 2015 / 15:37

    I would love to use it for neatly storing my makeup, makeup brushes and nail polishes.

  103. Fatima 11 September 2015 / 15:47

    OBSESSED !!!!! I stumble across your blog recently and hav read every single blog post u put up……..ur awesome…….i hav a new found passion for make up….and hav bought alot of your recommendations…….Thank You for giving me something to be obsessed over……these GlamCubes are my new favs………Need storage for all this new makeup i just bought……..Def a MUST HAV in my life……

  104. Megan 11 September 2015 / 16:08

    Love reading your posts Luzanne!

    I am a big time hoarder myself, would be amazing to have a beautiful storage piece to keep everything in one place.
    P.s. love the egg cup Beauty Blender holder :)

  105. Arrie 11 September 2015 / 16:40

    I am so envious of your makeup storage! It’s so neat and organised – mine currently sits on a shelf in a jumbled mess. (Also, I have secret Naked Palette envy *insert heart eyed emoji’s*!)

  106. Lalannie 11 September 2015 / 16:41

    I am honestly impressed by how neat your make up is. You make everything look amazing and cute.

  107. Cathleen 11 September 2015 / 17:49

    The glam cubes makeup storage drass are so on my wishlist!!!! Got to have them!!! As I lover of makeup it’s a must have to keep all my makeup jewels in one place and on hand when I need them most… would really love to win…

  108. amanda 11 September 2015 / 18:39

    I’m becoming a bit of a make up collector AKA hoarder myself and have outgrown my current storage solution and need a new solution ASAP. Yours looks so beautiful

  109. Michelle B 11 September 2015 / 19:58

    Hi Luzanne
    I have just recently discovered your blog. I love following the UK beauty bloggers and I am very impressed with your site. It is really professional and it is so nice to see the links you have to sites in SA that stock all the lovely products that I usually drool over when I watch overseas channels.

    I am currently building up my stash of beauty products and they are stuck away in drawers and cabinets and such a mess. I would love a glam cube to be able to organise everything.

    Although I have nowhere near as much as you. Soooo jealous 😉

  110. Tasneem Abdol 11 September 2015 / 21:22

    I need this so bad for my make up collection which is growing but just all over the place. This is so amazing. Love love love. Perfect to organizational my make up to get it the most use out of it.

  111. Zandile Dlamini 11 September 2015 / 21:26

    Awesome comp. I definitely need this.

  112. Natasha 11 September 2015 / 21:58

    I really like the simple oval handles. I would use mine for makeup and skincare. I’m trying to minimize my products so they will all fit in one unit.

  113. Adele Simonse 11 September 2015 / 22:32

    I willwill use the acrylic storage to organize my nail colours,lipsticks,make -up brushes and many more

  114. Anne 12 September 2015 / 00:44

    I will definitely use it for all my makeup which are currently all over the show!

  115. Marelke Botes 12 September 2015 / 10:41

    I don’t have a lot of make up so would definitely use it for my make up and nail polishes

  116. Nikki 12 September 2015 / 10:57

    Would so love this for all my makeup. moved into a tiny place and I need all the efficient storage I can get!

  117. Cornell Botha 12 September 2015 / 14:44

    I will use it to store my make up and nail polishes in as it is scattered all over my room and I am always looking for ssomething!

  118. Chereen 12 September 2015 / 20:32

    I can totally relate to the ‘hoarder’s guilt’ you’ve mentioned in this post and I’m currently on the lookout for a new storage option for my makeup. GlamCubes makeup storage looks idea – thanks for sharing news on this brand! x

  119. Sarah 13 September 2015 / 10:04

    These look so beautiful and sleek. They’d be perfect to store my lipsticks and eyeshadow palettes , my collection has been so disorganised recently.

  120. Chanelle Maharaj 13 September 2015 / 15:06

    Wow, what an amazing giveaway. Anyone who wins this will truly be lucky. If it were me, i would store makeup in it. I have a passion for makeup! testing, collecting, creating new looks. However once you start doing all of this you need something to keep it all in. The glamcube is an awesome and innovative idea, the thought of it being clear aswell as durable makes things alot easier. I would definitely make good use out of it

  121. Zita Van Reenen 13 September 2015 / 16:27

    This is every make up obsessed woman’s dream, like WOW!!! Finally a way to strategically store all your make up goodies. Having one of these babies in my life would actually make me feel like I have my entire life together LOL and it would make my morning make up routine’s a breeze.What an awesome post and giveaway!

  122. Sharleen 13 September 2015 / 20:07

    My makeup storage problems would be solved with this

  123. Piyusha 13 September 2015 / 21:30

    Awesome giveaway!! Such beautiful organizers, would love to win..

  124. Kivanya Naidu 13 September 2015 / 21:39

    Awesome giveaway <3 I always admire your make up collection! Simply to die for !!!

  125. Stephanie 14 September 2015 / 08:34

    DROOL!!! such a makeup collection is calling for this!!

  126. Jyothi Laldas 14 September 2015 / 09:47

    OH MY! I so so need this, I currently use a fishing bag organiser which I stole from my boyfriend’s fishing bag to sort my make up and it works but is so not ideal! Fingers crossed.

  127. Tanya Manie 14 September 2015 / 11:19

    I Need this organiser! I have make up in 3 different places. The bathroom shelf and my dressing table needs some spring cleaning.

  128. Tania Laia 14 September 2015 / 11:35

    Need this!!

  129. Shaheeda Solomon 14 September 2015 / 11:40

    Make up :)

  130. Kim 14 September 2015 / 11:40

    Well I’ve got to entry and try! I hope I’ve done this right.

  131. Savannah 14 September 2015 / 11:52

    Ahhhh I’ve been wanting one of these since forever ❤️

  132. Cynthia Gwebu 14 September 2015 / 11:55

    Hi Luzanne!

    I have been dying to get my hands on an acrylic storage unit just like the one above. It goes without saying though that finding a storage unit of decent quality is tricky. Just like you, my makeup collection is forever expanding (exponentially I might add – I may be a product junkie) and I am finding it increasingly difficult to have my beauty faves stored neatly. Because of this (and my OCD ways) I stock-take my products just to ensure I haven’t lost anything :/ Having a storage unit where I can easily view my beauty products is simply a must-have. The MEgaCube sounds like a monstrosity but will probably be needed down the line too!

    P.S. Great post!

  133. Jessica 14 September 2015 / 11:58

    I used to be a makeup consultant for Revlon working at Foschini stores so I have a couple makeup bags with scattered makeup all over. I would LOVE to win an organiser so all my makeup can be displayed nicely on my dressing table and it would save me so much time looking for my favourite items in my makeup bags.
    I would use this for all my eyeshadows, eyeliner pencils & blushers to name a few…….
    Please Please Please pic me! I really NEED this in my life :)

  134. Des 14 September 2015 / 12:25

    Would LOVE one of these

  135. Kirsty 14 September 2015 / 12:56

    I would absolutely love to win! Being on a student budget means my makeup collection gets shoved away anywhere it can fit and I’d love the chance to be able to store it nicely and give it a proper home! Whoever gets this box will be very lucky indeed :) <3

  136. Tharreshnee 14 September 2015 / 13:06

    I love this…Beautiful, yet simple and my makeup can be found easily

  137. Kelly 14 September 2015 / 13:23

    I am completely Type A (A for anal retentive) and this storage solution would make me the happiest cat!

  138. Roshan Heuvel 14 September 2015 / 13:43

    I love all my make up obsessions in clear view, therefore this unit will be purrfect for easy to reach usage. It will also prevent me from dropping some things (as I always do) when trying to reach for another product in my current “sort of” storage situation!

  139. Natalie 14 September 2015 / 13:48

    Ooo, I would love to store all my makeup in this! Recently been binge shopping makeup and I need somewhere to store my hauls!

  140. Kiyasha Balakistnen 14 September 2015 / 14:09

    I’m totally obsessed with makeup, I’m currently building up my collection! Been looking for some storage ideas and these clear storage containers are beyoooond perfect! As a teenager its so hard to keep things organized, always in a rush! Would loooove this to store my makeup in xxx

  141. Arleen Marree 14 September 2015 / 15:00

    I would use this stunning storage unit for all my make up. Right now my make up is in a million make up bags – large and small and it is so disorganized even through I regularly sort it all out. Something like this will be the answers to my dreams.

  142. Bianca 14 September 2015 / 15:09

    This looks like the most effective way to store makeup without everything ending up like a hodge podge !! And its spacious! I love it!

  143. Nabeela 14 September 2015 / 15:18


  144. Kholofelo Malatji 14 September 2015 / 15:26

    Such an amazing product to have, Fingers Crossed.

  145. Irfaan 14 September 2015 / 15:33

    I would love to win this as a gift for my wife!! :)

  146. Rivania Pillay 14 September 2015 / 15:39

    I will use the GlamCubes acrylic storage unit for storing my makeup because I have everything stored in one bag (eye shadow/mascara/lipgloss etc.). I would love to separate it into different compartments to have some order and to be able to find my products easily.
    Thanks so much for the opportunity!
    The Glam Unicorn | Beauty Blog

  147. Kamilah 14 September 2015 / 16:04

    Love love love this!!!

  148. Candice Spammer 14 September 2015 / 16:17

    Firstly, wow! What a GORGEOUS make up collection you have. So jealous! I would definitely use the organiser for makeup. If I have a drawer to spare I would use it for my watches :) So excited for the release of their 7 tier organiser :) :)

  149. Ayanda 14 September 2015 / 19:40

    Oh how I do get so excited when you show new products available to the makeup conniseur such as myself that are available in South Africa. My collection has been steadily growing over the past 2 years and I too am like yourself in having to have a stern talk every now a then to prohibit how much money Clicks and Dischem are reaping from me ””^.^ – see currently instagram posts to confirm.
    I’d love to win this giveaway so thag my collection is in a much more accessible display and I don’t have to mess up the drawer handles of my makeup vanity without getting makeup on them…

    Good luck to all the entries and a huge thanks to Glamcubes for the oportunity

  150. Cirsten Van Den Heuvel 14 September 2015 / 20:59

    Amazing prize always wanted on of these, it’s on this years Christmas wishlist. I would love to store all my make up and make up brushes in it.

  151. Aqeela 14 September 2015 / 21:25

    Beautiful! Definitely need one of these for my makeup!

  152. Robyn 14 September 2015 / 22:32

    I need this! Maybe an early birthday present?

  153. Lara Bredeveldt 14 September 2015 / 23:19

    These acrylic storage units are so beautiful! My ever-growing makeup collection is in desperate need of this product!

  154. Faatima 15 September 2015 / 07:47

    these storage units are such a blessing!

  155. Prishani 15 September 2015 / 09:23

    i would really love this, my new hobbie is makeup and i love experimenting with it. this would really be great to have and would be great to keep all my makeup in… :)

  156. michell klopper 15 September 2015 / 09:26


  157. Nasrene 15 September 2015 / 09:26

    Another awesome giveaway…fingers crossed.

  158. Leigh McFarlane 15 September 2015 / 09:28

    Hi Luzanne! I am so desperate for something like this storage unit! It would be so great for my jewellry (rings, necklaces and earrings) as well as my ever growing makeup collection! Would soooooooo love to win this! Thanks for a great blog post!

  159. Lizelle Wait 15 September 2015 / 09:29

    fingers and toes crossed

  160. Zakiyya Khan 15 September 2015 / 09:31

    There’s nothing more that I need to store right now than my makeup! I’ve just made myself a full mirror dresser and I think this will look ideal kept on its own with all my essentials inside ♡

  161. Natalie_H 15 September 2015 / 09:34

    I am currently living out of a sephora lipstick bag from my last overseas trip. I am thinking of starting my own blog as a way of communicating with other beauty junkies and learning more myself! I’m new to Durban and it would be a great way to make new friends too. First step… organise makeup! This would be a great starting place for me! xx

  162. Megan Richards 15 September 2015 / 09:47

    I think these cubes are so elegant, simple and glamorous.

    My makeup bag is overflowing with products and trying to find something is such a mission.

    Help me create order Luzanne.

  163. Astrid Julies 15 September 2015 / 09:48

    Yippee, I’ve found my lifesaver in the GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Organizer!!!

  164. Mishka 15 September 2015 / 10:04

    I will use the GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Organizer for makeup,nailpolish as well as everyday jewellery items-fingers crossed xxx

  165. PORTIA FIELIES 15 September 2015 / 10:13

    thank you for this great post and website, tht organiser is definitely something I need as I have so many little bags with make up in……………..hope to win it this time

  166. Joles 15 September 2015 / 10:59

    I so so so need this. My poor man has to deal with 2 cluttered bathroom counters, our room dressing table and my side table…my stuff is everywhere! I so need this GlamCubes Acrylic Makeup Organizer <3

  167. LiezelTee 15 September 2015 / 11:23

    Ooooooh I want I want I neeeeeeed!

  168. Tania 15 September 2015 / 11:24

    I love to be organized and this glamcube acrylic makeup storage is just what I need!

  169. Janet 15 September 2015 / 11:27

    Oooh oh oh I would totally use this for my makeup which is currently a disastrous mix of lids, old and new pencils, in and out shadows/lipsticks and an explosion of colourful mess!!

  170. Linda Potgieter 15 September 2015 / 11:39

    Awesome giveaway and every girls dream come true Makeup Organizer

  171. Zandi Mkhize 15 September 2015 / 12:45

    I’d store my make up in it.

    This organizer it to die for! Fingers crossed.

  172. Emy Clarke 15 September 2015 / 12:54

    Would love to win one of these to keep my ‘daily’ makeup in! So that I don’t have to scratch through all my other makeup for it!

  173. Melissa 15 September 2015 / 13:17

    This organiser is just gorgeous! I would use it for all my makeup, this would come in handy and would definitely de-clutter my makeup collection. This makes your makeup so much more reachable and easier to find what you looking for!

  174. Kayleigh Doveton 15 September 2015 / 13:58

    Would be fantastic to own this :)

  175. Lindie 15 September 2015 / 14:44

    This is any woman’s dream – to be so super organized and looking rather gorgeous at the same time. I would love to use this to get myself organized……driving the mister insane I think. I loved looking at all your beauty goodies!! So inspiring! I would absolutely love this gorgeous organizer :)

  176. Andrea 15 September 2015 / 14:44

    I just bought a whole lot of new makeup and I am moving soon, so I need a new storage unit for the new life!

  177. Yolandi Erasmus 15 September 2015 / 17:35

    This is any women’s dream or definitely mine.. I’m a super organized person and this would be perfect for makeup.. Just love it..

  178. Nicole Jansen van Vuuren 15 September 2015 / 19:32

    My make up drawer is an absolute disgrace, this organizer will put me in OCD heaven!

  179. Loren 15 September 2015 / 20:55

    Would love to use this to store my makeup, which at the moment just stands on my dressing table..

  180. Lauren de Bruyn 15 September 2015 / 22:44

    Would love the glamcube to store my makeup. Been looking for one for ages:)

  181. Abigail Lebuso 16 September 2015 / 10:39

    Glamcubes are so lovely and definitely will help me to organise my makeup. I keep my makeup in an old vintage bag basically a hand me down from my mother. It is falling apart but somehow it is just big enough to store all of it. Just love this review – pratical but yet so lovely

  182. Tracy Branfield 16 September 2015 / 11:11

    Would definitely use this handy storage unit to store my excessive make-up collection 😛 I’m a bit of a hoarder, just like you 😉 haha xx

  183. Vivella 16 September 2015 / 14:01

    That storage unit looks amazing, and I love that the top section has a lid for easy access!

  184. Liza Leimlehner 16 September 2015 / 14:19

    I really need this in my life

  185. Asmaa 16 September 2015 / 14:32

    The glamcube is amazing!! Would love to own one!! Love your review!! It made me think how disorganised my make-up Drawer is lol

  186. Megan Breet 16 September 2015 / 18:01

    These really are so pretty.

  187. Simone Van Wijk 16 September 2015 / 20:02

    I really need to organize my makeup. This would be the best gift ever!!!! ❤

  188. Cassandra 16 September 2015 / 20:22

    As a brand new make up student, I would absolutely LOVE to win this absolutely stunning prize!

  189. Jacqui Teixeira 16 September 2015 / 21:26

    I would use it for everything pretty, from jewllery, to make-up. Looks awesome!

  190. Shazia Joosab 16 September 2015 / 23:05

    Omg I LOVE acrylic makeup storage!!!!!

  191. Danica van der Nest 17 September 2015 / 00:00

    I would definitely use it to organise all my makeup! My makeup collection is taking over my dressing table, such an eyesore :)
    Would love to own this <3 xx

  192. Julie 17 September 2015 / 04:29

    I’d use it for my makeup! My makeup is mess right now, and this would really help.

  193. Kerry 17 September 2015 / 09:23

    I just got my first ever dressing table but it is really small because my room is quite small. I want to store all my makeup nicely on it because this is basically what I got it for :) so this would be SO perfect to go on my new baby. Right now I am using a mason jar for brushes and some of my makeup is in a box lid (until I find something better) and the rest of it is in a makeup bag in a drawer.

  194. Jodi 17 September 2015 / 09:25

    Love this!!! Will be so handy for keeping all my makeup organised

  195. Bettina Williams 17 September 2015 / 10:12

    Absolutely love! Im such a neat freak so this would be perfect for me.

  196. Linda 17 September 2015 / 10:17

    Every girl’s dream come true to have a makeup organiser

  197. Natalie 17 September 2015 / 10:30

    I will use the storage for my face products. I have such sensitive skin i need different soaps, creams, mascara’s and eyeliners. My skin can go from being fine on one product and then the next time i use it i get a rash. So im sitting with heaps of things in little cosmetic bags that iv labeled and sometimes i just shove the wrong thing in the wrong bag! So this would come in handy as you can see what’s inside and then i wont have to search for the right bag when i’v woken up late. As the boxes clearly show inside and i can make nice clear labels!

  198. Lee 17 September 2015 / 11:33

    I would definitely use the storage for my growing make up collection!!

  199. n.jangda 17 September 2015 / 19:51

    Yes, everyone who watches make-up videos on Youtube has seen these and everyone of them wants them as well…including me! All of us have an addiction to buying make-up. We home in on the make-up aisles.

  200. Cherin 17 September 2015 / 22:20

    I would definitely use this organiser to store all of my nail polish, as well as my makeup <3 It's surprising how a neat freak like myself can become such a hoarder when it comes to beauty products 😉
    Holding thumbs <3

  201. Cathy 17 September 2015 / 23:24

    definitely for my mascara’s, eyeshadows, pencils, blush and pressed powder – would look so glam on my dresser

  202. Daniela Cardoso 17 September 2015 / 23:34

    would love to win this as run out of storage for all my makeup – brushes, eyeshadows, mascaras etc so can never find what I need in a hurry :(

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *