Review – Glam Cubes Makeup Brush Holder + GIVEAWAY

Acrylic Makeup Brush Holder Review

You and I are friends, right?  So by now you probably already know that I LOVE makeup and makeup brushes, but what I love even more – is a neatly organised collection.  Every morning, I enjoy walking into my beauty room and seeing everything all lined up & organised on my vanity.  I adore the clean, white furnishings in the room and some days I honestly think: “This room should be on Pinterest.”

Back in 2015 I blogged about Glam Cubes, and reviewed their 4-level acrylic makeup storage unit in this blog post.  I was so impressed with the quality of the organiser, that I purchased a second 5-level acrylic makeup storage unit too (ya’ll already know I own way too much makeup for one person).  Each unit rests on either side of my vanity table and currently store about 60% of my makeup collection.  I like to keep the makeup products I use most often at my fingertips, and the rest are stored in my IKEA MALM drawers.

Glam Cubes Makeup Brush Holder Review

I highly recommend you check out my ‘Review – Glam Cubes Acrylic Makeup Storage’ blog post because:

♥  There’s a sneaky peek of my makeup collection.

♥  Everything you need to know about Glam Cubes is detailed in the post.

♥  I also listed makeup organisation storage tips in the post.

Makeup Brush Storage Review

Anyway, so Glam Cubes recently added a couple of new products to their range of acrylic storage units.  There are 2 new makeup brush holders and 1 makeup palette holder.  When they sent me their first brush holder design (the GBH001 unit), I wasn’t a fan. I didn’t like the flip top – I found it was difficult to remove the brushes, because I had to reach in from the top and pull them out by their brush heads.  I shared my thoughts and concerns with them, and sent them some ideas on designs that I thought would be much more user-friendly.  A couple of months later, they sent me an updated design with an angled flip top lid – exactly what I had in mind!  I still use the original 3-compartment brush holder, but I like to store my Urban Decay (review), Too Faced (review), Sleek Makeup, and theBalm eyeshadow palettes in there (it’s the perfect height & depth / width).

Makeup Brush Storage

The updated Glam Cubes Makeup Brush Holder has 2 compartments and is a bit smaller than the original (which had 3 compartments), but I’m sure they’ll expand their brush storage family at some stage to include larger units.  Goodness knows, if you’re a brush hoarder (like moi) then then a XXL size is definitely the way to go – haha!

As mentioned the new design, features an angled flip top lid with a cute little oval-shaped handle.  I really like this design, it’s so much easier to use (and easy to clean).  When you purchase a Glam Cubes brush holder, it is delivered as-is with no filler beads.  If, like me, you want your brushes to stand up straight, then you’ll have to get yourself a pack of coffee beans or craft pearls to fill the bottom of the holder.  I recently DIY’ed gold glitter coffee beans to fill my other brush holders, but I didn’t show them in the photos above because the gold clashed with the copper ferrules on my new MakeupBowtique brushes.  Plus I like how the dark beans contrast with the white brush holder base & the white brushes…plus, I’m a coffee addict (and the smell of coffee beans in my beauty room is just heavenly!).

Makeup Brush Holder Review

Why choose a brush holder with a lid?  You know how you dust and clean your vanity / dressing table on a very regular basis?  Well, quickly ask yourself if you actually dust your makeup brushes.  And then stop to think about the amount of dust that probably accumulates in the bristles of those makeup brushes.  Yep, it’s kinda gross…  I know I don’t dust my rather large collection of makeup brushes every week, and I shudder to think about the dust and bacteria that is currently having a little party in there.  It’s even worse when the brushes have foundation (or other cream / liquid makeup products) embedded in the bristles because dirt & dust will stick to those bristles.  Now imagine applying those dust and dirt particles to your clean face…breakout alert, anyone!?

The Glam Cubes brush holders are made of thick & durable acrylic, and features a pretty base design that is available in white, black, red, and pink.  The 3-compartment brush holder retails for R450,00 (but as mentioned, I didn’t like it that much) and the 2-compartement brush holder retails for R350,00.

Review Makeup Brush Holder

GIVEAWAY DETAILS:

I have 1 x Glam Cubes Makeup Brush Holder (like the one shown in the photos) to give away to one lucky Pink Peonies blog reader!  Whoop-whoop!

The best part?  You can CHOOSE which colour base you want → ‘White’, ‘Red’, ‘Black’, or ‘Pink’ (let me know in the comments section below).

To enter, all you have to do is complete your chosen entries via the Rafflecopter widget below.  Easy, peasy…lemon squeezy!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

GIVEAWAY RULES:

♥  This giveaway is open to South African residents only.

♥  The giveaway will run until 11:59pm on Wednesday, 24 May 2017, with 1 winner being selected at random shortly afterwards.  I always announce the winners of my giveaways on Facebook and Twitter, so make sure you follow me on both social media platforms.

♥  If no reply has been received 7 days from the initial winner announcement, another winner will be randomly selected.

♥  Please only enter the giveaway if you plan on sticking around, unfollowers give me the sads.

♥  All entries will be checked and any false entries will be removed.

♥  Brushes and filler beads are not included in the giveaway prize.

♥  Glam Cubes is responsible for delivering the prize to the winner – delivery can take anywhere between 2 to 5 working days.

Good luck, my beautiful friends!

Follow:
Share:

119 Comments

  1. Natasha 17 May 2017 / 14:29

    I would chose a pink holder

    • Lynn 17 May 2017 / 19:57

      White

      • Alicia Cooper 23 May 2017 / 17:52

        White

  2. Ashleigh Parks 17 May 2017 / 14:41

    They are stunning, such a good idea to have a lid to keep the dust out! Would love to win one!

  3. Roxanne Chutthergoon 17 May 2017 / 14:41

    Pink <3

  4. melissa martin 17 May 2017 / 14:42

    This is a nice giveaway !! Good luck to all entering

    Hope you well Luzanne have a awesome week

    xoxo

  5. Bernice 17 May 2017 / 14:45

    White

  6. Cravinglipstick 17 May 2017 / 14:50

    I think black would be pretty!

  7. Sian 17 May 2017 / 14:51

    I would pick the black or pink! Awesome giveaway!

  8. mercialeen o'connor 17 May 2017 / 14:51

    always excited every month to read about something new

  9. mercialeen o'connor 17 May 2017 / 14:52

    white

  10. Ayesha 17 May 2017 / 14:52

    I think black

  11. Pooja Ramsundar 17 May 2017 / 14:53

    I would love the colour black Thank You for always doing awesome giveaways. My favourite South African blogger ever.

  12. Danica Van Zyl 17 May 2017 / 14:55

    If I were to win this amazing Glam Cube Brush Holder, I would go for white as well. Love the whole clean and clear look – the makeup should add the pop of color so the brushes can keep looking elegant in white!

  13. Theresa Eduardo 17 May 2017 / 14:58

    Adore the white at the bottom! Stunning!

  14. Cindy Matthys 17 May 2017 / 14:59

    I would choose White.

  15. Haleemah 17 May 2017 / 14:59

    White would go so well with my collection

  16. Kayla Donkin 17 May 2017 / 15:04

    I am in love with this White is so elegant and beautiful.

  17. Losh Don Kisten 17 May 2017 / 15:11

    Red for me – vibrant & sassy

  18. Tasneem 17 May 2017 / 15:14

    I would love a black one. So stunning!

  19. Simone Cameron 17 May 2017 / 15:16

    I always wonder about the dirt on my brush because I know how hectic the top of my organisers and lipsticks get. EEK.

    I’d go with white <3

  20. Skye 17 May 2017 / 15:19

    Organising my makeup is also something I enjoy doing. Think a white just belongs on my table.

  21. Dhanusha Dhoorgalu 17 May 2017 / 15:21

    Black please

  22. Shanice naidoo 17 May 2017 / 15:21

    White one

  23. Wardah 17 May 2017 / 15:24

    This is a lovely product! I would choose…. white! Its so hard.

  24. Ciske 17 May 2017 / 15:26

    White would look amazing with all my brushes

  25. Kaylee Oliver 17 May 2017 / 15:28

    I would pick the white like yours! obsessed!

  26. Khema 17 May 2017 / 15:31

    Definitely the white will fit in with my other storage items

  27. Lauren 17 May 2017 / 15:36

    This is so cool and great 8for someone like me who is OCD about dust getting in2 my makeup and being neat and organised. I would LOVE to win the white one!

  28. Esme L 17 May 2017 / 15:37

    Black – since all my brushes are black! <3

  29. Natalie Elkington 17 May 2017 / 15:41

    I would love a pink one!. I have just started having an interest in make up and brushes and am steadily building up a little collection and this would just be the cherry on the top :)

  30. Cherise 17 May 2017 / 15:45

    I would choose PINK

  31. Carolyn Augustus 17 May 2017 / 15:46

    Definitely white

  32. Angie 17 May 2017 / 15:47

    I love it, I would choose white like your one please..

  33. Jackie Katzen 17 May 2017 / 15:56

    White

  34. Charlene Steyn 17 May 2017 / 16:03

    If fate would have it the white would be my first choice

  35. Katherine Schenk 17 May 2017 / 16:10

    Oo black! <3

  36. Morgan Rosser 17 May 2017 / 16:15

    I would pick the black!

  37. Marzanne Swart 17 May 2017 / 16:23

    Oh wow! Those brushes just look simply amazing in your brush holder! Love this so much!!

  38. Errin Brits 17 May 2017 / 16:23

    White please! Love your blog.

  39. Yasmine 17 May 2017 / 16:30

    I would love the holder in a white base. Like yours! Gorgeous!

  40. Marilize van Niekerk 17 May 2017 / 16:32

    I would take white or black. Both colours are very versatile xx

  41. Tamsin Naidoo 17 May 2017 / 16:48

    This looks like something I would need! I would choose a white base

  42. Janette 17 May 2017 / 16:50

    I’d love a white one!

  43. Geraldine 17 May 2017 / 17:03

    I would love a white base! Colour of purity amd perfection! Xxx love your blog gal

  44. Noorjehaan Edros 17 May 2017 / 17:15

    I would choose a black base :)

  45. Simran 17 May 2017 / 17:27

    Definitely the black one – black is such a classic colour!

  46. Carien 17 May 2017 / 17:34

    A red one will be awesome! My room is monochrome so a splash of red will be cool

  47. saleema 17 May 2017 / 17:41

    Black♥

  48. Zurette Stassen 17 May 2017 / 17:41

    Love these! Definitely WHITE!

  49. Ann 17 May 2017 / 17:49

    Pink please

  50. Yolandi Wilken 17 May 2017 / 18:20

    White please! :)

  51. Qondiswa N 17 May 2017 / 18:21

    Pink pink pink

  52. alice b 17 May 2017 / 18:21

    😉 Thank you for the giveaway, luzanne!!

    I’d like black pls

  53. farzana 17 May 2017 / 18:23

    Ooooh love the giveaway! Please may I have the red one

  54. Purlene 17 May 2017 / 19:05

    Pink :-)

  55. R Fourie 17 May 2017 / 19:19

    The stylish white for sure :-)

  56. Wendi 17 May 2017 / 20:10

    Pink please

  57. Leanie 17 May 2017 / 20:16

    I would like it in black.

  58. Tamara Butler 17 May 2017 / 20:26

    I would love the black.

  59. Mariska Barnard 17 May 2017 / 21:18

    I would love the white one!!!

  60. Bianca Balutto 17 May 2017 / 21:27

    Pink

  61. Kathryn 17 May 2017 / 22:16

    The white just looks so elegant!

  62. Kirsten 17 May 2017 / 22:27

    This is stunning! And it’s so true about having a closed brush holder-I never thought of that. I’d love to get a white one

  63. Leanne Alford 17 May 2017 / 22:34

    White

  64. Raeesa Kikia 18 May 2017 / 00:40

    I would absolutely love a black one! This is gorgeous!

  65. Shannin 18 May 2017 / 05:54

    Gotta get myself some of these storage cubes! White would be awesome.

  66. Zubeidah Tasriet 18 May 2017 / 08:06

    So true with the dust sitting on the brushes. I would love a Black one.

  67. Megan Hartwig 18 May 2017 / 08:35

    Definitely pink….its my favourite colour :)

  68. Petra Van der Merwe 18 May 2017 / 08:35

    I would love the white brush holder.

  69. jade abbott 18 May 2017 / 08:47

    I’d choose the black one :)

  70. Robyn Dent 18 May 2017 / 08:49

    Just like you I love the rooms on Pinterest. All that white and those clean lines. I would choose the white Glam Cube to to match my current theme.

  71. Shaunees Davids 18 May 2017 / 09:01

    What a stunning giveaway…classic white please:)

  72. Siobhan Hughes 18 May 2017 / 09:27

    Oh I’d definitely go for the white, like yours. The colourful ones might get a bit much after a while, and a darker one might look a bit gloomy!

  73. Adrian Y 18 May 2017 / 10:58

    Black

  74. Shazia 18 May 2017 / 11:52

    I would love the white!!

  75. LiezelTee 18 May 2017 / 12:23

    Black!

  76. Jenni Moss 18 May 2017 / 12:35

    Oh I’d love the white one please!

  77. Lalannie 18 May 2017 / 13:52

    Definitely white please

  78. Kayla Westpfahl 18 May 2017 / 14:19

    White :) xx

  79. Ronel Bosch 18 May 2017 / 15:05

    I would also go for the white one. Love it a lot.

  80. Sharleen 18 May 2017 / 15:39

    Black!

  81. Michelle Rademan 18 May 2017 / 15:48

    I would choose black to fit in with my current colour scheme. Oh how sorely do I need one of these!! Currently my brushes are stacked in a black glass… not ideal! Already had one holder break on me.

  82. Nicola Prins 18 May 2017 / 16:44

    I would love a white one please

  83. Sarah 18 May 2017 / 18:34

    I would choose White since it looks so elegant and clean in your picture. Love it! Thank you for the opportunity to win :)

  84. Tarynn 18 May 2017 / 22:17

    Definitely Black!

  85. Robyn Groombridge 18 May 2017 / 22:43

    I think I would choose white because it’s so sleek and clean. This was such a lovely post because now I understand the other brush holder in comparison to the flip lid one. And I love the idea more!

  86. thea lennox 19 May 2017 / 05:30

    Love red

  87. Melanie Moodie 19 May 2017 / 07:34

    I would definitely love the black one!! These cubes are so awesome- I was actually thinking to myself the other day that my brushes are probably way dirtier than I think because they are exposed to dust and so on 😛

    Love reading your reviews as always <3

  88. Laetitia 19 May 2017 / 09:23

    For sure a black one!! Sleekly Slaying it hehehe!

  89. anne botes 19 May 2017 / 11:17

    ‘Red’ Please

  90. Nadine 19 May 2017 / 12:52

    I would love the PINK base please :)

  91. Angelique Greyling 19 May 2017 / 16:43

    Love love love!!

  92. Ginna 19 May 2017 / 18:34

    I would choose the white colour base :)

  93. Rehana Seedat 19 May 2017 / 20:14

    I would choose the white colour base

  94. Jenny 19 May 2017 / 22:03

    Absolutely White Please.

  95. Leighann 19 May 2017 / 22:31

    I would choose the white.

  96. Dionne 19 May 2017 / 22:37

    I would pick white as I also have a white vanity.

  97. Delphine 20 May 2017 / 10:10

    White please

  98. Melissa 20 May 2017 / 21:47

    love this! The white is stunning

  99. Aneesa 20 May 2017 / 23:37

    White! So beautiful

  100. Sabine 22 May 2017 / 09:17

    white!!!

  101. Stephanie 22 May 2017 / 11:14

    This is a lot more convenient for dust purposes than the conventional mug or vase brush holder and will also make an acrylic storage collection look more cohesive

    • Stephanie 22 May 2017 / 11:15

      and white would be very classy I think!

  102. Laura T 23 May 2017 / 00:19

    I’d choose white! Nice clean look

  103. Anusha Naidoo 23 May 2017 / 22:43

    A wonderful giveaway thank you
    Black for me please

  104. Adele 24 May 2017 / 09:31

    Pink!

  105. Alicia Cooper 24 May 2017 / 09:45

    White

  106. kashia rees 24 May 2017 / 11:06

    Black base!

  107. Gaamidah Francis 24 May 2017 / 12:14

    I would love the white

  108. Martine Ludick 24 May 2017 / 12:58

    I would love a white one! :)

  109. Vanessa Christiane 24 May 2017 / 13:03

    Luzanne I have to ask are your brushes bring propped up by chocolate coated coffer beans! – just as I like my coffee black and strong – that would be my choice! And yes we are friends, you’re an awesome Lady not only beautiful on the outside bur you have a beautiful Soul within too,

  110. Safiyyah 24 May 2017 / 14:18

    Definitely the white! I love how yours looks!

  111. Lalenthra Naidoo 24 May 2017 / 19:19

    Red ❤

  112. Prianca 24 May 2017 / 23:25

    These are insanely cute! (<3_<3)
    I wish there was a rose gold one but I love the colour black all the same 😛

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *