Review – Giorgio Armani Sì Fragrances #SaySì

Review Giorgio Armani Si

Giorgio Armani has always said ‘Yes’ to effortless, impeccable style and timeless luxury.  The story of Sì embodies women who are empowered by their age, their independence and their emotions.  Strong, confident women who dare to live life to the fullest.  Giorgrio Armani Sì is a fragrance created for a woman who dares to say ‘Yes’ to life.  Sì, to me, is a fruity & feminine, yet sophisticated scent.  When I first spritzed it on my skin, I thought it would be a favourite amongst young women in their twenties and thirties.  But as the scent develops, it becomes powdery and musky with a touch wood.  I think most women will find something they love within this fragrance, as it is quite complex and unique.

Giorgio Armani Si

Australian actress, Cate Blanchett, fronts the Giorgio Armani Sì campaign and has been the ambassadress for Giorgio Armani Sì fragrance since 2013 when it was first released.  Today, I’ll be telling you a bit more about each of the three Sì fragrances, plus I will let you in on a secret: A new and exciting product that will be added to the Sì product lineup very soon.

Giorgio Armani Si Eau de Parfum

The Giorgio Armani Sì journey started in 2013 with the creation of Sì Eau de Parfum – a zesty, woody and floral fragrance that is very long-lasting, and moderately heavy.  The top notes are Sicilian Bergamot, Mandarin oil and Liqueur de Cassis, and that’s where the zestiness comes from.  The heart of this fragrance comprises of an exquisite bouquet of Rose de Mai and silky Freesia, which gives it a fresh and floral component.  And the base notes are Patchouli oil, Blond Woods, Amber, Orcanox and Vanille Absolute, these are what gives it a sweet woody warmth.  The blend of all these beautiful ingredients is what makes Sì such a unique, intoxicating and elegant scent.

The shape of the bottle is structured yet simple, neither truly square nor truly round and elegantly draws the eye to its tapered curves. The Sì bottle plays on the duality between strength and femininity, this is mirrored by the translucent blushed bottle and deep black cap.

Giorgio Armani Sì Eau de Parfum retails for R 925,00 (30ml), R 1265,00 (50ml) and R 1795,00 (100ml) at selected Edgars, Red Square, Stuttafords and Woolworths stores.

Giorgio Armani Si Eau de Parfum Intense

In 2014 Giorgio Armani released Sì Eau de Parfum Intense – an enveloping and voluptuous interpretation of the original Sì Eau de Parfum.  A bit more textured and bold, it takes the uniquely modern chypre accord of Sì to unexpected depths.  As the name would suggest, the Intense version contains the same top and base notes, with velvety Davana and Osmanthus blossom for an added sophisticated twist.  The scent is opulent, floral and intensely feminine – some might think this is best used as an evening perfume but I can’t resist wearing it day or night!  I even featured it in my ‘Best Of Beauty 2014 – Fragrance Edition’ blog post here.

Once the scent has warmed to the skin, it reveals intoxicating sensual notes of Vanilla Absolute and Vanilla Pure Jungle Essence.  Base notes comprise of lingering resinous Fir Balsam, golden Benzoin and the dark woodiness of Orcanox and Patchouli.

The bottle of Sì Eau de Parfum Intense mimics the duality of black – the sum of all colours and the ultimate non-colour.  A molten onyx liquid is encapsulated in a crystal bottle.  The curvacious, sculptural cap appears to melt into the signature Sì bottle.

Giorgio Armani Sì Eau de Parfum Intense retails for R 970,00 (30ml), R 1395,00 (50ml) and R 1995,00 (100ml) at selected Edgars, Red Square, Stuttafords and Woolworths stores.

Giorgio Armani Si Eau de Toilette

The latest addition (and probably my favourite so far), is Sì Eau de Toilette – A delicate and light interpretation of the original Sì Eau de Parfum.  The fragrance is refined, yet playfully seductive.  It mirrors the radiant energy of a captivating and carefree woman.

Giorgio Armani has masterfully balanced the transparency of fruity Blackcurrant sorbet and crisp green Pear accord.  These are brought to the forefront by three citrus notes – Italian Bergamot, Mandarin oil and Neroli essence) and a bouquet of Freesia and Rose de Mai (this is one of my favourite roses, the cabbage rose, as it reminds me of a peony).

The signature Sì bottle vibrates with a luminous new clarity – lacquered cap glows with blushed nude light, its organic curves poised above a golden ring, and beneath the ring is a glass bottle surrounding the bright rose-tinted radiance of the fragrance.

Giorgio Armani Sì Eau de Toilette retails for R 995,00 (50ml) and R 1395,00 (100ml) at selected Edgars, Red Square, Stuttafords and Woolworths stores.

Giorgio Armani Si Huile De Parfum

In October 2015 Giorgio Armani will launch a long lasting sensorial interpretation of Sì.  Sì Huile De Parfum – the first oil-based perfume with a pipette.  This is a highly concentrated version of the original Sì fragrance that creates a deeper scent that will remain fragrant throughout the day with only 4 drops.

Placed delicately on the pulse points, where the blood flows close to the surface and warms the skin, Sì Huile de Parfum wraps women in a subtle and persistent trail.  Apply behind the ears, on the nape of the neck, in the hollow of the throat, on the chest, in the crease of the elbow, on the wrists, on the lower back, or behind the knees – these are all pulse points.  Sì Huile de Parfum is alcohol-free and will not dry the skin, plus it contains vegetable oils (macadamia, sweet almond, argan and musk rose) to keep it deliciously fragrant.  You can layer this with any of the other Giorgio Armani Sì fragrances to create your very own unique sensory cocktail.

The dropper bottle allows a precise application of this precious oil. This luxurious elixir will retail for R 1395,00 and will be exclusive to Stuttafords stores nationwide.

Giorgio Armani Si Review

I am so honoured to have been chosen to be part of the Giorgio Armani Sì campaign.  For the #SaySì campaign I will write two sponsored blog posts, and host a giveaway.  For the next blog post, I’ll be sharing all the details about the new #SiToLOVE campaign, which will include a short film starring Cate Blanchett by Giorgio Armani.  As mentioned I will also be hosting a giveaway of all three Sì fragrances reviewed above.

Here’s where I need your help:  Do you think I should pick 1 winner to win all three fragrances, or pick 3 winners who will each win one fragrance?  Let me know in the comments section below – majority rules!



  1. mercialeen o'connor 7 September 2015 / 10:58


  2. Marlé Roos 7 September 2015 / 11:02

    I think three winners to each win one perfume – it’s already such a lush prize, giving three ladies the opportunity to win would be great! <3

  3. Yolika Muscat 7 September 2015 / 11:05

    Share the Love – Pick 3 winners who will each win one fragrance

  4. Refilwe 7 September 2015 / 11:06

    3 winners

  5. Lizemari 7 September 2015 / 11:07

    Let’s give 3 ladies a chance!

  6. michell klopper 7 September 2015 / 11:09

    i think 3 winners is fair!!!!! awesome giveaway thanx!!!!

  7. Carolyn Augustus 7 September 2015 / 11:13

    Spread the love and choose 3 winners. Sharing is caring

  8. Rhea 7 September 2015 / 11:17

    What a great way to let 3 people experience this. I agree, 3 winners. Spreading the love

  9. Kelebogile Kel Khumalo 7 September 2015 / 11:22

    I think it will be great for you to pick 3 winners please for everyone to have a chance Lu.

  10. Carmen 7 September 2015 / 11:23

    I think spread the love and have 3 winners :)

  11. HelenD 7 September 2015 / 11:23

    3 winners please! :)

  12. Nooreen Agherdien 7 September 2015 / 11:23

    Sharing is Caring :) Another Amazing Giveaway

    I say Pick 3 Winners the more the better
    I know I would love to be one of those 3 winners 😉

  13. Kelebogile Kel Khumalo 7 September 2015 / 11:24

    3 winners will be perfect!

  14. Linelle 7 September 2015 / 11:25

    My opinion – make 3 people happy instead of just one 😉

  15. Nihaad 7 September 2015 / 11:25

    3 winners!! That way more than one person get to experience the great feeling of winning something special :)

    Nihaad – the little blog of STUFF

  16. Camilla (Jane Wonder) 7 September 2015 / 11:26

    I think 3 winners, perfume last so long! The 1 winner would take years to get through all three ☺


  17. Anita Steenkamp 7 September 2015 / 11:27

    I am for the 3 winners! :-)

  18. Melissa de la Croix 7 September 2015 / 11:27

    3 different winners :) spread the love out a bit!

  19. Alida Lamprecht 7 September 2015 / 11:29

    Pick 3 winners… share this lovely prize

  20. Chantel 7 September 2015 / 11:32

    Three ladies should be spoilt with this amazing gift!

  21. Lucinda Singh 7 September 2015 / 11:34

    3 winners… everyone gets a chance to enjoy the lovely prize :)

  22. Joles 7 September 2015 / 11:41

    This is pure indulgence, I think each should be exclusively enjoyed – 3 winners please :)

  23. Siobhan 7 September 2015 / 11:48

    I think 3 winners would be awesome because say you had one winner only and she only liked 1 of the three then, two she’d have “wasted”. I mean sure she can gift them to loved ones but three winners would just be more awesome and cool 😀
    Also I’m in love with these bottles. They’re so sophisticated and gorgeous!

  24. Ronnae Elliott 7 September 2015 / 11:52

    Pick 3 winners, would love to win something on your blog :)

  25. Lisa-Ann 7 September 2015 / 11:52

    3 winners please :)

  26. Linda Potgieter 7 September 2015 / 11:53

    Please pick 3 winners …. more ladies to spread a good word on SI fragrance

  27. Tammy 7 September 2015 / 11:57

    I think you should choose 3 winners! It will be a great way to spread the joy of winning something unexpectedly!!

  28. Nicole Baikie 7 September 2015 / 12:09

    3 winners: spread the LOVE!

  29. Cornell Botha 7 September 2015 / 12:10

    3 winners! :)

  30. Kelsey Niehaus 7 September 2015 / 12:38

    I’d say pick 3 winners <3

  31. Shafiqua Du Sart 7 September 2015 / 12:44

    3 winners would be fabulous! #SaySi

  32. Lea-Anne C 7 September 2015 / 12:45

    Oh my goodness! my absolute fav scent!
    That is why I would say share the love & let 3 ladies get to experience this beautiful scent! ♥

  33. Tania 7 September 2015 / 12:51

    Make 3 ladies very happy with #SaySi share the luck – share the love, share the prize #GiorgioArmaniSi

  34. Cirsten Van Den Heuvel 7 September 2015 / 13:00

    3 winners

  35. Missy 7 September 2015 / 13:07

    3 winners definitely

  36. Nikki 7 September 2015 / 13:14

    You could be the #SaySi fairy godmother and make three lucky winners insanely happy!

  37. Carina 7 September 2015 / 13:14

    Definitely 3 winners! :-)

  38. Juanita Loubser 7 September 2015 / 13:20

    Definitely 3 winners

  39. Cornel 7 September 2015 / 13:28

    3 Winners😊🎁

  40. Tammy 7 September 2015 / 13:36

    I watched your snapchat and I’d love to say “1 winner to win it all” and then secretly hope that winner is me but I think that 3 winners would be awesome. It’s great when there are multiple winners in a competition.

  41. Kusjka 7 September 2015 / 13:42

    3 Winners ❤️❤️❤️

  42. kaylee 7 September 2015 / 13:48

    i think 3 winners, that way more ladies can experience the awesomeness of the Si Fragrance collection
    they will all 3 fall inlove with it :)

  43. Jyothi Laldas 7 September 2015 / 13:56

    Make more people happy, pick 3 winners =)

  44. ursula 7 September 2015 / 13:57

    3, its so luxurious I’m sure one bottle would be spoil enough =)

  45. Renitia 7 September 2015 / 15:09

    I think you should have three winners to each win one perfume. That would make for not only one but three incredibly happy people, and allow three people to experience the beauty and captivating fragrance of Giorgio Armani Si.

  46. Charlene Stey 7 September 2015 / 15:17

    3 winners! May the odds be ever in your favor

  47. Janet 7 September 2015 / 16:08

    Pick 3 winners! 3 winners = 3 excited ladies, 3 happy faces, 3 pieces of good news for you to share and 3 lovely ladies smelling wonderful! I say Si! Make it 3 😉

  48. Wendy Bean 7 September 2015 / 16:32

    Oooh, what an amazing giveaway! I would love to win the Sì Eau de Toilette. Love the description “fruity Blackcurrant sorbet and crisp green Pear accord” and I absolutely love love love citrussy notes. Makes me feel light-hearted and happy :)
    But, decisions, decisions, to answer your question … I think it would be great if you choose 3 winners and perhaps split the prize according to the one they fancy most. That way, it’s more “fair” as the person who wins a particular fragrance, is the person who would have actually chosen that specific fragrance if given a choice.
    #SaySì ♥ Giorgio Armani :)

  49. Angela 7 September 2015 / 16:39

    Wow.. lovely giveaway Lu.
    Imagine how happy you would make 3 lucky ladies? :)
    Definitely share the love.. fingers crossed.

  50. Cara Fay 7 September 2015 / 17:48

    Three winners, 1 person doesn’t need x3 Si’s x

  51. Janneke 7 September 2015 / 18:23

    Three winners :)

  52. edlyn lim 7 September 2015 / 19:09

    as I read your blog from beginning till the end I get so impressed of the SI perfumed I always wanted that scent of a woman. im in <3 <3 <3 can u kindly pls pick 3 winners and pick me pls!!! I will be over the moon and at the same the fabulous gift for my bday.

  53. Panda/Deww 7 September 2015 / 20:32

    I think 3 winners since 1 perfume bottle already takes a long time to finish so 3 would make more sense to me ^-^
    Also is the Sì Eau de Parfum Intense black or just the bottle is painted black? I feel like it could stain clothes >.<

  54. schantelle 7 September 2015 / 20:39

    3 Winners :) Please

  55. R Fourie 7 September 2015 / 20:41

    Beslis 3 wenners – en lyk my almal stem saam :-)

  56. Nikki 7 September 2015 / 21:17

    3 winners :)

  57. Tamsin Scott 7 September 2015 / 21:20

    3 beautiful fragrances for 3 beautiful women. REMEMBER — a woman without a fragrance is a woman without a future!

  58. Ashika 7 September 2015 / 22:13


  59. Kelley Petersen 8 September 2015 / 00:11

    3 winners :)

  60. Charlene Govender 8 September 2015 / 06:31

    Definitely 3 …. 3x the fun :-) !!!

  61. portia 8 September 2015 / 07:50

    I love Giorgio Amani, I received my first bottle as a gift from a friend and I have never looked back, I fell in love with it and you are so right , the scent of this fragrance range is an acquired one …….

  62. Tanusta Jainarain 8 September 2015 / 09:43

    3 winners

  63. rumbidzai Zhou 8 September 2015 / 10:05

    definitely 3 winners….ope one of them is me lol

  64. Zandile Dlamini 8 September 2015 / 10:42

    3 winners

  65. Lulu 8 September 2015 / 16:13

    Definitely choose 3 winners! Congratulations for being chosen. Looking forward to read your upcoming posts!

  66. zaakirah 9 September 2015 / 01:18

    3 winners definitely! I was just thinking about that when I saw huda beauty’s giveaways for 100+ lashes and it made no sense to give them away to one person. Honestly! Additional shipping expenses aside, it would increase the chance of people entering the competition as well as generally getting a good vibe from the blogger :) All the best

  67. Simone Cameron 10 September 2015 / 15:20

    3 winners. …only because I personally could not get through 3 bottles of perfume. Lol. I’m sure you could though.

    These sound amazing. Hubby wears this brand (is that the right way to say it?)and it smells amazing. ..I think it’s water or aqua….something like that. One would think I’d know what I buy him.

  68. Arrie 11 September 2015 / 16:07

    I’m going to repeat the same as the above comments – I think 3x winners! :) X

  69. Annemieke 11 September 2015 / 19:22

    3 winners indeed :) <3

  70. edlyn lim 14 September 2015 / 08:53

    3 winners PLs <3 <3 <3

  71. PORTIA FIELIES 15 September 2015 / 10:16

    please let me win the pink one, I love pink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *