Review – ghd Pastel IV Lavender Styler…and one magnificent GIVEAWAY

I am so incredibly excited to do this blog post for you guys, because I know you are going to be bouncing off the walls when you see what I’m giving away today!  Madness, I tell you…

Let me start off my saying I purchased this ghd – it was not gifted or sponsored in any way.  I am VERY happy I spent the money on this styler, because 1. I have a passion for pastels; and 2. it is such a great multi-tasker.

I must admit I was a bit late to the ‘ghd party’ – mostly because I couldn’t afford a ghd until a couple of years ago.  In 2011 3 little letters changed my life (and hair) forever…ghd.  So much so, that those 3 letters are now used as a verb – I don’t straighten or style my hair, I ghd it.

What ghd says:  Dressed in the sweetest shade of lavender the ghd IV styler has had a new season makeover! Inspired by the latest pastel colours on the catwalk, you can add a pop of on-trend colour to your styling routine. The ghd pastel collection features the ghd IV styler in three super-glossy fashion-forward shades; Periwinkle, Jade and Lavender, all with contrasting black plates. With ceramic heat technology to straighten and smooth, and a rounded body to create curls and waves the ghd pastel collection has all the versatility that you would expect AND comes in a limited edition collector’s edition box – très chic!

My review:  The ghd IV styler comes with all the usual high-quality features you would expect including a sleep mode (the styler switches off automatically after 30 minutes).  If you’re anything like me, this is a life-saver because I sometimes tend to forget to switch my hair tools (straighteners and curling irons) off.  Sleep mode, to me, means one less thing to worry about because I ALWAYS wonder whether I switched the straightener off when I’m in my car on the N1 highway.  And even though I have a tiny heart attack each time I think / wonder about it, I’m also too lazy to turn the car around and go back home to check if it is switched off.  One would think I’d be more worried about the house burning down, especially since all my makeup would be burnt to a crisp too…

The ghd will transform your tresses in a couple of minutes flat, and will whip those thick, frizzy locks into sleek submission.  Curling your hair with a styler like this (as opposed to a curling wand or curling iron) does take a little while longer than straightening the hair but it is well worth it, because the curls last so long.  I always curl my hair with a straightener when I know my curls will need to last for longer than 6 hours, in fact, the curls last for a good 2 days when I use the ghd to create curls or waves.  A ghd straightener is the perfect companion for someone who doesn’t have a heck of a lot of time to style their hair, I can straighten my frizzy mane in 7 minutes (yes, I timed it just for you guys!) and I should probably also mention my hair is quite long…and quite unmanageable (when it has air-dried).

Ceramic heaters and contoured plates glide through the hair for smoother, snag-free styling.  I can personally attest to this as I have used my fair share of ‘more affordable’ straighteners and I’ve had a couple of painful experiences where hair strands get caught between the edges of the plates.  The ceramic coating also ensures that heat is distributed evenly across the plates, preventing ‘hot spots’ which can cause extra damage to your hair.  Ceramic is also quicker to heat up than various other plate materials, which helps to smooth the hair and adds shine.

Rounded barrels effortlessly create curls, waves and flicks as it straightens.  The styler also comes with a universal voltage for consistent performance when travelling, professional-length 2.7m power cable (love this by the way) and 2 year manufacturer’s guarantee.

The styler heats up VERY quickly (about 30 seconds) and it lets you know when it has reached the maximum heat by beeping a couple of times.  I also love the swivel cord because it means there are no awkward and annoying tangles.

The tips:  Always validate your warranty and verify if your ghd styler is genuine by going to ghd’s website to the ‘Product Registration’ section and enter the styler’s hologram code and date code attached to the cable of your styler.  The ghd is such a cult item, it’s not surprising that counterfeiters go to the effort of replicating it and they do it so well, that fake ghd stylers are virtually impossible to spot – that’s why it’s important to always validate your ghd on the ghd Hair website.

Always use a heat protectant specially formulated for use with high temperature styling tools, my personal favourite at the moment is the ghd Heat Protect Spray (mentioned in my ‘January 2014 Favourites’ blog post).

Remember, styling your hair with a hot tool does damage the hair to some extent, so treat your locks to a nourishing hair mask or leave-in treatment every now and again (I do this weekly).  This will help to repair some of the damage and provide protection in the long run.

The price:  The limited edition Pastel IV Styler range retails for R 1820,00 at Retail Box, ghd South Africa and selected salons.

If your hair fits into the ‘challenge’ basket (it’s unmanageable, frizzy and just all over the place), then I’d consider upgrading to a ghd as soon as your budget allows.

Now for the giveaway…  Eeeeeep!  I hope you guys are as excited about this giveaway as I am!  Retail Box has very kindly offered to sponsor one of these beautiful ghd stylers, so today I am giving away a ghd Pastel IV Lavender Styler to one lucky Pink Peonies blog reader!

Here’s how you can enter (but remember to enter through the Rafflecopter widget, otherwise your entries won’t be valid):

♥  Follow my blog on Bloglovin here (+ 5 entries).

♥  Leave a comment below telling me what your favourite hair care product is to keep your hair in tip-top shape (+ 5 entries).

♥  Follow me on Twitter here (+ 5 entries).

♥  Tweet about the Giveaway (+ 5 entries): “@PinkPeoniesBlog is giving away an amazing ghd Pastel IV Styler and I would love to win it! #PinkPeoniesBlogGiveaway”  You can do this every day for extra entries.

♥  Like the Pink Peonies Blog Facebook page here (+ 5 entries).

♥  Share this blog post with your friends on Facebook by linking back to my blog / this blog post (+ 5 entries).  You can do this every day for extra entries.

♥  Follow me on Instagram @luzanne6325 (+ 5 entries).

♥  And for 10 extra entries, you can enter Retail Box’s current #RBHelmetHair giveaway where you can win ghd styling products and brushes.  I will cross-reference the entries, so make sure you enter the #RBHelmetHair competition on the Retail Box Facebook page when you tick the box in the Rafflecopter widget.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is open to South African residents only.

A winner will be chosen on the 27th of May 2014 & I will announce the winner on Twitter, Facebook and this blog post.

Good luck!

{UPDATE} Congratulations, Nicolette Parker aka Nikki Springle!  Please send me an email with your delivery address.



  1. Samantha 12 May 2014 / 22:57

    Obsessed with the Moroccan Oil Repair hair mask, it is the shizz!

    This is an incredible giveaway, please please please let me win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. rehana seedat 12 May 2014 / 23:32

    My favourite hair care product is the Kerastase Replenishing and beautifying scented oil. Tweeted @rehanaseedat

  3. Mishka Maharaj 12 May 2014 / 23:40

    My Revita COR conditioner keeps hair ultra soft and manageable while maintaining healthy follicular growth and scalp appearance ♡

  4. Bronwyn 12 May 2014 / 23:48

    I love Moroccanoil Hair Treatment!

  5. tamren 12 May 2014 / 23:52

    Hi I like to use so horse shampoo it makes you hair longer and I blow it out then my hair is silky soft and shine but I got thick hair so sumtimes I need to borrow my sisters ghd to tin my hair and I’m so tired of borrowing hers coz she gets angry and I really got real colourd hair thhats thick and hard to manege so I hope I get to win coz I never get to win sumthing for myself

  6. Denise Francis 13 May 2014 / 00:00

    My favourite hair product is definitely my dove shampoo and conditioner, makes my hair silky,soft and manageable, thanks for an awesome giveaway. Following on facebook, Twitter, instagram, bloglovin.crossing fingers

  7. Safiyyah 13 May 2014 / 00:02

    Mt favourite hair care product is Kerastase Elixir Ultime The Imperial, following your review of it on your blog!

  8. Ashleigh Meyers 13 May 2014 / 00:07

    I am obsessed with this blog already and now you have given me an even bigger reason to be even MORE obsessed!!!! I love this product and the ghd brand and I will kill to get my hands on one of these beautiful creations! Their limited edition pastel collection is absolutely gorgeous, it’s actually ridiculous. I have got to have one of these beautiful master-pieces. Besides, My hair deserves to be spoilt! My hair is one of my greatest assets and what better way to make my hair look fabulous every day than with my very own pastel limited edition ghd from Pink Peonies!!! Please make my day and send this gorgeous giveaway my way! Just stunning! I AM INLOVE XXXXX <3

  9. Ashleigh Meyers 13 May 2014 / 00:12

    Almost forgot to mention my favourite hair care product! I adore Kérastaste shampoo and conditioner goods, but their latest style couture line is out of this world! The dual purple and turquoise coloured style line aims to style hair when wet or dry and 100% makes your hair look like the Belle of the Ball on a 24/7 basis! You have got to try this new styling line, it’s great for an everyday look finish and shine or a flexible hold for a night out on the town! These products would be awesome to use along with some classic ghd curls 😉

    Completed all of the above steps! Much Love <3

  10. Roxy 13 May 2014 / 00:16

    What a wonderful giveaway Luzanne! I jumped on the GHD train many, may years ago and have had the same styler for nearly 10 years…it’s barely holding itself together so this would be the ultimate treat for my locks. My favourite hair trick is for drying my side styled fringe, I wash shown by a stylist to always blow dry it the other way I want to wear it, and then when I brush it over to the right side that I wear it, its full of volume and looks perfect (salon perfect!) x Thank you for an amazing giveaway and a delightful blog x

  11. yolande murphy 13 May 2014 / 00:26

    i have extremely fizzy hair. i have an al cheapo straightener that does the trick for about an hour after which my hair looks worse! ive tried the short look but considering i have a round face it is so unflattering. now i have resorted to the daily ponytail since i so dont have the means to invest in a ghd. when i saw this competition i knew i had to enter as this is the answer! holding thumbs :)

  12. Mariam Dramat 13 May 2014 / 00:27

    My favourite hair care product Schwarzkopf Professional Repair Rescue Treatment,leaves my hair soft and shinny.

  13. michelle 13 May 2014 / 05:39

    I love and need this!!!!

  14. Naidene Cooper 13 May 2014 / 05:42

    My all time fav hair care product is Redken’s Anti-Snap. It has saved my life over and over again due to my Blonde aspirations. It smoothes, hydrates and feeds my hair leaving it more manageable and looking good. :)

  15. Chelsea Harvey 13 May 2014 / 06:31

    Ah yay! I’ve been waiting for this to come up on your blog – best.giveaway.EVER!
    My favourite product would have to be anything Moroccan Oil. It is SUCH high quality and literally does wonders for my hair. Couldn’t imagine life without it!

    Thumbs are being held and fingers are being crossed that hopefully I will be the lucky owner of this gorgeous GHD!

    Chelsea x

  16. Vanessa Cousins 13 May 2014 / 06:40

    Hi Luzanne, I have been battling with my hair for roughly 3 months or so, it has been falling out so badly and I think it is because of the messy divorce I went through over the last year, I was using Tresemme and since I stopped about 3 or 4 weeks ago and started using Gliss I have seen a massive improvement. I have a Ghd which is from Noah fell outta the ark days, yeah it works well but since I got asked the dumbest question that I nearly fell on my back about when we where splitting stuff about the house, AM I GOING TO KEEP THE GHD HE BOUGHT FOR ME….OH MY HECK IN HELL….WHAT THE HELL IS HE GOING TO DO WITH IT….HE HARDLY HAS ANY HAIR ON HIS HEAD…LOL….I would so love to win this one and give him a buzz and tell him to shove the old one up his rear end….so that is my story honey.

  17. Gaelyn 13 May 2014 / 06:42

    I am in love with Aussie 3 minute miracle. I’ve been using it since I was a young teen and it really does help my dry, brittle hair. Love your blog and LOVE this giveaway – my curly frizzy hair would love to win a GHD!!

  18. Courtney 13 May 2014 / 06:44

    My favourite hair product is dream drops from the tigi xfactor range, it smells like a candy store in your hair. And my best hair care tip is to make sure you rinse your conditioner out thoroughly. It makes a huge difference!

  19. Roxanne Grove (@Nitrosys) 13 May 2014 / 06:51

    Loreal Studio Silk and Gloss keeps my hair from getting heat damage and looking great

  20. yaseera 13 May 2014 / 06:56

    I would love love love love love to win this, thois is freaking amazing! I’m literally dreaming about!!! Firstly I love love love ghd!!!! How crazy is this obsession!!!! Iv alwaya wanted a GHD ever since It came out and I was a tiny tot! It would be amazing to win my first GHD and first giveaway from your blog! That would be crazy insane…. I have been battling with my hair being flat for a long time! What I find works is the GHD volume moose its amazing it gives my hair that extra oomph where its needed! 😀 😀 and leaves my hair not only smelling good but so sleek and puffed up just like how I like it, what’s even more weird is how powerfull GHD products are and I don’t even have a GHD hair iron, please make my year

  21. Kathryn (Becoming you) 13 May 2014 / 07:21

    WoW how awesome – I have been dying to get my hands on a ghd for so long! Would love to win this as my hair is usually a wavy, kinky, bushy mess which means each time I have a wedding or event I have to go to the salon for them to ghd my hair! Would be awesome and amazing to be able to do it myself, everyday!

  22. Emma 13 May 2014 / 07:26

    So I have very curly hair which unfortunately gets tied up into an unglamorous bun most days because my hair is very temperamental – one day it’s manageable and the next day it’s not. I have a hair straightener but it’s just not quite Good Hair Day material. Whenever I’m at my friends house (she has a ghd) I just know it’s going to be a good day! I would love to have the power in my hands to make every day a a Good Hair Day…..

  23. Dawn 13 May 2014 / 07:27

    I would love to win this as I wake up in the mornings and my hair has had a party during the night and is standing up all over the place, this would really tame it down. My favourite hair product is Moroccan Oil Treatment light and original, just a drop on your hands and leave in your hair, it stays soft and smooth throughout the day and manageable, but it needs to be STRAIGHT!!!

  24. Rushda 13 May 2014 / 07:42

    I sure hope that date is meant to be 27 May! Thus is such an amazing giveaway! Holding thumbs xxxxx

  25. Liezel 13 May 2014 / 07:47

    I love my morrocan argan oil, I have really dry scalp… Which often leaves my hair looking dry, arfan oil has been my saving grace. ;-P

  26. Laiqah 13 May 2014 / 07:51

    My fave hair care product is virgin coconut oil… I leave it on my about an hour (sometimes longer, I have a 1 year old and have to adjust to his schedule) and it instantly makes my hair soft, shinier and feels a lot healthier.
    I’m in desperate need to a new ghd… Especially to combat the winter frizz! 😉

  27. sophia 13 May 2014 / 07:54

    FABULOUS giveaway Luzanne :) I do not own a Ghd and have been dreaming of one for so long. So when i saw your giveaway i almost jumped out of my skin with excitement. My favorite hair product would definitely be dove shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my flat hair feeling rejuvenated, soft and so smelling oh so awesome :) Following on all :)

  28. Candice Dhani 13 May 2014 / 07:54

    I love my Morrocon Oil AND my Ghd hair protect.I even use my Ghd hair protect before i dry my hair.I use to have a Ghd hair straightener but my 1 plate has stopped working :(
    I had my old ghd for 6 years lol so i really hope that i can win this. :)

  29. Alice Fick 13 May 2014 / 07:55

    Ovs my GHD but something I can’t live with out is my Moroccan oil hair treatment oil I think it’s a must for everyone

  30. Samantha 13 May 2014 / 07:55

    Love davines shampoo and conditioner and GHD straightner and GHD hairdryer.

  31. Leigh-Ann 13 May 2014 / 08:18

    OOOhhh such a pretty GHD! I use Tressemme’s Hair Elixer after I have dried my hair. It stop the frizz and create a nice shine without that oily look.

  32. Tracy Jacobs 13 May 2014 / 08:21

    Love this fab giveaway:) wow ! I love Kerastase hair masque for a deep conditioning treatment.

  33. Lisa-Jade 13 May 2014 / 08:27

    At the momemt, I am obsessed with anything from John Frieda, especially the full repair hair mask. My hair has never looked healthier as it does now!

    This is such a great giveaway and I’m holding thumbs!!

  34. Lisa-Jade 13 May 2014 / 08:27

    At the momemt, I am obsessed with anything from John Frieda, especially the full repair hair mask. My hair has never looked healthier as it does now!

    This is such a great giveaway and I’m holding thumbs!!

  35. Tarryn 13 May 2014 / 08:28

    I’ve been using one of Kerastase’s curl enhancer creams that my mom bought for me ages ago. I’ve been using it sparingly because it’s SO EXPENSIVE. I have super curly/frizzy hair, which is currently quite damaged, which is why I am not really flat ironing it at the moment. I’ve never used a GHD – I have an FHI Heat. Would love to give a GHD a try!

  36. Tamlyn Jacobus 13 May 2014 / 08:42

    Natures Gate Organic Shampoo is my best hair care product and my secret trick is to mist my hair with the Miracle Mist from VO5. Enriched with Argon oil, it’s good for my hair, skin and nails. I have been going natural for the last few months, blow drying my hair every few weeks and i would just love to own a GHD to allow my curly hair to stay sleek and in tact and i just know that this amazing device would help me achieve that.

  37. Chloe-Bianca 13 May 2014 / 08:46

    I love Gliss Ultimate Oil Elixer shampoo and conditioner keeps my hair healthy and shiny and very affordable. I also swear by ghd protecting serum before straightening my hair :)

  38. Rentia Smal 13 May 2014 / 08:49


    My favourite hair care product is Wella SP Colour Save Mask, it really does work! Great protection against colour fading and colour shifting.

  39. Lizelle Wait 13 May 2014 / 08:51

    I love Schwarzkopf Hair products

  40. Candy Parasuramen 13 May 2014 / 08:51

    i love using the Morroccan Argan Oil :)

  41. Erica 13 May 2014 / 08:52

    What a fantastic giveaway. Would love to own a GHD! My favorite hair product at the moment is Dove hair mask, it leaves my hair feeling nourished

  42. Herbert Meyer 13 May 2014 / 09:00

    Head & Shoulders is my best!

  43. Megs H 13 May 2014 / 09:01

    This is an insanely amazing prize! Everything I’ve ever wanted under one amazing page!! Super excited for this!!! Someone once told me that professional hair colour is an investment, and you want to protect that investment with quality products.I’m fortunate to have healthy hair and a stylist who knows what she’s doing with colour, But my highlighted locks definitely require more TLC thus my favourite hair care product to keep my hair in tip top shape is TRESemme Oil Elixir. I use it as a pre shampoo treatment or even sometimes after washing my hair. It definitely adds shine, nourishes my hair and smoothes flyaways and frizz. Amazing product and value for money. I have followed all the above steps and I have shared this giveaway on Twitter (@flutterbymegs)! Fingers crossed! xxx

  44. Cara Fay Glaser 13 May 2014 / 09:02

    I love love to use the plactenta spray by Kair, this helps by hair grow and stay super shiny and smooth!

  45. Yvette 13 May 2014 / 09:16


    Strange enough I use some mayonaise on my hair every now and then. Ouma taught me, it takes the dryness away and you always have it handy PLUS budget friendly. Massage the mayo into your scalp and let dry. Then wash hair normally. No funny smell or anything :)


  46. Taryn Tibble 13 May 2014 / 09:17

    I use John Frieda’s Sheer Blonde to keep my hair looking blonde, Dove’s repair conditioner to keep it soft, and daily shampoo and conditioning with Schwartzkopf Moroccan Oil shampoo and condtioner.
    I use Tresemme products when styling – hairspray and heat protectant, and Batiste dry shampoo.
    I honestly couldn’t live without all of these products!

  47. Nicolette Nunes 13 May 2014 / 09:22

    Moroccanoil Hair Treatment!

  48. Tracey 13 May 2014 / 09:30

    Obsessed with dry shampoo- my collection is out of control! Newly obsessed with the Baptiste volume dry shampoo!

  49. Tash Suchecki 13 May 2014 / 09:41

    Definitely the Kérastase Nutritive Nectar Thermique . It smells gorgeous, works beautifully, and lasts for ages.

  50. Laura Jane (Whimsy Is Forever) 13 May 2014 / 09:47

    My hair care tip is to use moisturizing oils – I could never have imagined doing this 10 years ago, but it has completely changed my hair! I use moraccanoil light daily, and a coconut oil mask every two weeks.

  51. Jess M 13 May 2014 / 09:49

    My ultimate hair product would be Vo5 Miracle Concentrate Elixir with Argan Oil. I add it to my in-shower conditioner – and to my leave-in conditioner. Wild curls need extra love!

  52. faeema 13 May 2014 / 09:52

    Moroccan hair oil is keepingbmy hair tip top at the moment! Great giveaway Luzanne the lilac is just too pretty

  53. Fathima Mahomed 13 May 2014 / 09:54

    My favourite hair care product is the Kerastase Replenishing and beautifying scented oil. Tweeted @fatzzzzzz

  54. Courtney 13 May 2014 / 09:57

    My favorite is Kair Hair Repair Serum ♡♡♡

  55. Cornell 13 May 2014 / 09:58

    Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor is my ultimate hair care product!! Makes hair so so soft and has the best smell ever!!

  56. Cirsten van den Heuvel 13 May 2014 / 09:59

    I got highlighted hair been highlighting it for 16 years so its been very damaged i was lucky enough to get a hamper of MOROCCANOIL products i was in my element ive never own such luxury hair products i use Moroccanoil Hydrating Mask Light, MOROCCANOIL OIL TREATMENT 100ml, Moroccanoil Hydrating Conditioner 250ml, Moroccanoil Hydrating Shampoo 250ml, Moroccanoil Hydrating Styling Cream 300ml and Moroccanoil Glimmer Shine Spray 100ml my blonde hair has never seen such good amazing condition it its life my hubby even commented one day that it looked like i was wearing a blonde wig, this range saved my hairs life i was just about to dye it to its natural color a strawberry light brown im so happy with this range just my is very old had it for over 7 years this would make my collection of fab hairdays :)

  57. Fathima Mahomed 13 May 2014 / 10:06

    Awesome Giveaway

  58. Rachel 13 May 2014 / 10:06

    What an awesome colour!! Thanks for hosting this give away. Fingers crossed :)

  59. stephanie graves 13 May 2014 / 10:07

    what a fab price really need a hair starighter as my last one a cheapie died on me and i have always wanted a Ghd but the budget doesn’t allow it :( , i heat up coconut oil then leave in my hair for half and hour and then wash off is really gives my hair a good shine moisturizes it as well

  60. bernelle 13 May 2014 / 10:09

    As I have 100% human hair extensions thats super long, it means they take up super amounts of time and dedication to take care and keep them hydrated (as the natural root cannot hydrate and feed it anymore). I chose hair extension as I have Alopecia Areata therefor I cannot have thick normal hair myself. I use JOICO K-PAK shampoo and conditioner for repairing damage. This ensures that these babies get the best hydration. I actually use the shampoo and conditioner on my own hair parts and just conditioner on the extension parts. The K-PAK intense hydrator comes in handy once a week for a treatment. in between all the heat styling.

    Also apply Tresemme heat protecting spray before heat styling. I use Moroccan oil on all the ends of the hair, as well as on my scalp in between the extensions so my scalp stays healthy. I would say these combos works very well to help keep my extensions stay in shape and looking new and natural, I only replace the actual hair once a year with this methods of taking care of them :-)

  61. Haneem 13 May 2014 / 10:10

    Moroccan Oil…haven’t tried other brands, but this one smells lovely and does not weigh my hair down.

  62. Claire van Apeldoorn 13 May 2014 / 10:10

    my favourite hair product to keep my hair in tip top shape is Schwarzkopf Q10 plus BC Bonacure hairtherapy amino cell rebuild spray which I use after ive washed my hair before blowdrying and straightening

  63. Cassidy Taylor-Memmory 13 May 2014 / 10:20

    I’m obsessed with using hair oils as a treatment about once or twice a week :) Curling my hair leaves it a bit dry so I especially drown it in natural oils after I’ve curled it!

    That GHD is so pretty <3


  64. Shelley-Ann Grammer 13 May 2014 / 10:22

    Love the blog…and the post!! <3

  65. Ali 13 May 2014 / 10:27

    You always have the BEST giveaways Luzanne!!! My fave product is definitely Kerastase Nectar Thermique. It saved my hair I tell you!

  66. Abby 13 May 2014 / 10:28

    Going for regular protein treatments has been the only thing to save my locks and keep them in top shape

  67. Roxanne Chutthergoon 13 May 2014 / 10:40

    My fav hair care product is none other than Batiste Dry Shampoo! I absolutely love it! It keep my hair fresh & pretty in between washes and when I need to quickly dash of somewhere and do not have time to wash and style, so I spray and style instead! The fragrance is amazing and does not wear off fast at all!

  68. Sameera 13 May 2014 / 10:58

    There are so many products I use because my hair is so curly it need extra tlc.
    So firstly I love using coconut oil apply some to the scalp and for my tips I keep it on for about an hour if possible overnight then wash my hair.
    Im also crazy about the Aussie 3 in 1 miracle reconstructor and I love moroccan argan oil to keep my hair soft and shiny.

  69. Chantelle Marais 13 May 2014 / 10:59

    Entered :) :) :) fingers crossed!!! would looooove to win this!!!!

  70. Caroline Terblanche 13 May 2014 / 11:01

    I love some good old coconut oil for a go-to hair rescue when my hair is looking a bit dull. Thank you for hosting this lovely giveaway Luzanne:) xx.

  71. Prettiful Blog 13 May 2014 / 11:03

    I love Moroccan Oil leave in treatment! Awesome giveaway1

  72. Amelia 13 May 2014 / 11:17

    Dove hair conditioner – reasonably priced and keeps my hair soft, shiny and manageable. Real beauty indeed :)

  73. Rizqa Barron 13 May 2014 / 11:18


  74. Chanelle Hitchcock 13 May 2014 / 11:45

    Firstly- This is the best give-away EVER! My favorite hair care product at the moment is the Dove Nourishing oil treatment(as seen on your blog). I would wash my hair with the Dove Shampoo and conditioner and then towel dry it. I would then apply a generous amount to my hair and comb it through .I would then style it in a nice bun and go to work.At the end of the day I have soft, healthy and manageable hair that smells divine! Best of all is suits my pocket :) I practically live on your blog everyday <3

  75. ragmat baron 13 May 2014 / 11:45

    My favourite hair product is Pantene range of products, leaves my hair so soft and manageable :)

  76. ragmat baron 13 May 2014 / 11:46

    My favourite hair product is Pantene range of products, leaves my hair so soft and manageable :)
    I always use a leave in treatment every month

  77. Carolyn 13 May 2014 / 12:09

    Great giveaway Luzaane! My favorite hair product has to be the Moroccanoil Glimmershine Spray.

  78. Ashleigh Meyers 13 May 2014 / 12:20

    Still cannot stop thinking about this beautiful ghd. What I would do to have one! I would use one of my favourite hair care products – the kérastase shine spray to put on after I have ghd’d my hair to look straight and fabulous. Love this product and adore this brand! Together these two products could conquer the world! hahah xxx

  79. Gabi 13 May 2014 / 12:35

    I’ve been trying to enter through the widget but it’s not loading – will try again though! My best hair product is Moroccanoil! I’m trying to grow my hair and this helps keep it in great condition :)

  80. Charlene 13 May 2014 / 13:25

    Gee Whiskers! I can’t even think of words to describe how fantastic this giveaway is! Thanks for arranging such a fantastic giveaway for your readers!

    • Charlene 13 May 2014 / 13:27

      Oops, in my excitemenrt I forgot to share my favourite hair care product. At the moment it is probably the Davine Replumping products. They have transformed my hair!

  81. Megan Kelly Botha 13 May 2014 / 13:36

    I love Dove products as they are easy to get your hands on, high quality at affordable prices. PLUS you see the results soon after

  82. Chereen 13 May 2014 / 13:43

    Oh, hello! Have been lusting after this lavender styler for aaaaaages! My favourite haircare product is Philip Kingsley’s Elasticizer… AMAZING, miraculous product!

  83. Lindsay Thomas 13 May 2014 / 13:47

    Marc Anthony Moroccan oil treatment and the shampoo and conditioner

  84. Justine Purcell 13 May 2014 / 13:52

    I absolutely love Kerestase Ciment Thermique. It is a heat protector and leave-in treatment that also makes your hair super soft and smells great too! A perfect pair for a GHD!

  85. Tanusta Jainarain 13 May 2014 / 14:13

    Hi ive been using the Nioxin range for awile now as my hair is falling a lot due to health probs and operations :( Nioxin is a lifesaver as it cuts down on hairloss and makes the hair look fuller and for the realy dry days ive started using Schwarzkopf Fibre Force Fortifier Treatment which is excellent!

  86. Ruweida Muhammad 13 May 2014 / 14:46

    My favourite hair product is Batiste Dry Shampoo. It makes my hair look, feel and smell great.

  87. kelly de beer 13 May 2014 / 14:51

    GHD products are the best. I used them in school while i was training. I would love to own a GHD iron

  88. Nicola Meyer 13 May 2014 / 15:52

    I like Avon Morroccan Argan Oil shampoo and conditioner

  89. Tjoppie 13 May 2014 / 16:15

    Love Dove hair products! Great review!

  90. Nicolene 13 May 2014 / 16:41

    I love the Dove nourishing Oil Care re-generating mask! Going from brunette to blonde and back to brunette really damaged my hair but this product has made it silky smooth again <3

  91. Nadia van der Mescht 13 May 2014 / 17:07

    Yowza – look at all these comments! Oh well… I will be sure to add my entry in the pot anyway :-) I’m currently trying out Rain’s shampoo and conditioner. I also love using my Lush Rub Rub Rub Scrub as a hair cleanser every now & again. Thanks for the amazing giveaway. x

  92. Jennifer 13 May 2014 / 17:18

    My hair saviour is definitely dry shampoo! I have poker straight, flat, fine hair that just flops flat on my head, and dry shampoo really helps to give it some lift and texture.

  93. Jodi 13 May 2014 / 17:57

    Love Dove shampoo but then have to use Kerastase heat protectant!!!

  94. Erin 13 May 2014 / 18:12

    So excited about this giveaway! I have a wild, unruly ‘do, tame able only by my superhero hairdresser and HER trusty GHD! As much as I love her, if I could avoid handing the lions share of my hard-earned R R R’s over to her every month by GHDing by own untamable mane, I’d be the happiest, smooth-haired, GHD-wielding, Pink Peonies Blog-following chick on the planet. Thanking you (in anticipation)… Xxxx

  95. Erin 13 May 2014 / 18:15

    Oops! Meant to mention that the same super-hero hairdresser has introduced me to Berber oil which is the top weapon in my arsenal right now! With that in one hand and a GHD in the other, I’ll be a formidable, frizz-taming force to be reckoned with! Yeah!!!

  96. Shaheeda 13 May 2014 / 19:07

    My favourite hair care product is rainforest coconut hair oil from the body shop

  97. Lee-Ann B Dowrie 13 May 2014 / 19:27

    Kair Hair Repair Serum always use it <3

  98. depashni marie 13 May 2014 / 19:47

    I love the Morroccan Oil

  99. Taryn Pongrac 13 May 2014 / 20:53

    My favourite hair care product is the John Frieda Full Repair. Its true what they say – if damage can be done, it can be undone! But first you need a quality flat iron and you certainly don’t get any better than a GHD. This is an AHMAZINGGG giveaway that I’d very much love to win!

  100. Ailsa Porter 13 May 2014 / 21:06

    My hair is definitely in the frizzy and unmanageable category and I definitely can’t afford a ghd so I really do hope I am lucky. :-) I am using the John Frieda full Repair Oil Elixir.

  101. Lily 13 May 2014 / 21:49

    Ooooh, I’m in love with this color!! Good luck to all entering!!

  102. Kristi 13 May 2014 / 23:22

    Luzanne you are such an amazing blogger and this prize is amazing!!

  103. Jackie K 14 May 2014 / 10:00

    I love the Dove oil mask, keeps my hair soft and manageable, worth every cent xxx Great giveaway

  104. Ronnae 14 May 2014 / 12:10

    Head & Shoulders Lemon fresh, it keeps my oily hair under control as well as eliminates any dandruff.

  105. Candice 14 May 2014 / 12:15

    Mine has to be John Frieda hair care products there oil for damaged hair works wonders!!!!

  106. Chantal du Toit 14 May 2014 / 12:25

    I am an avid follower of hair care trends, especially ones I read on pinterest, and I recently tried one that I had been reading ALOT (like A lot) about lately, coconut oil. its a bit messy, but when done right, your hair is shiny, revitalised and after a month of using it as a deep conditioner, I’m starting to see renewed growth in my fly-aways and my hair feel stronger and just a teeny bit thicker.

    You could say that this product, as bizarre as it is, is growing on me.

  107. Lizna 14 May 2014 / 12:48

    My favourite hair care product is the Aussie Hair 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner, it saved my hair from being cut off, I had lots of split ends and they are all gone :)

  108. Brigit Oudejans 14 May 2014 / 13:37

    I sadly don’t have a favourite haircare product. I am sooo clueless when it comes to styling my hair. :) I have tried Kérastase shine spray, and loved that. :)

  109. Nasreen Mulla 14 May 2014 / 14:15

    This is such an amazing giveaway! I have crazy hair issues – the main being frizzy, untamed hair. My go to product is definitely the Moroccan Oil! I absolutely love it. Though I love my curly locks it would be pretty awesome to own a GHD to help tame my mane and keep it sleek and straight once in a while…xxx
    Ps. Love your blog!

  110. hildegarde_k 14 May 2014 / 20:29

    I love love love love love the Kerastase Elixir Ultime for damaged hair (moringa). This oil has transformed my hair and I adore the smell!

  111. faye 14 May 2014 / 20:33

    I love my kerastase oleo relax haircare range. It visibly nourishes, softens and smoothes my bleach-blonde hair…..cant live without it!

  112. Telma 14 May 2014 / 21:55

    Luzanne this is an awesome giveaway! My hair being thin, fragile and dry I love Joico’s K-pak Reconstructor to repair my hair and build inner strength once a month!
    I tweeted and followed the Rafflecopter to the T!


  113. Zita Van Reenen 14 May 2014 / 22:07

    This is such an awesome giveaway!!!!!!!I always wanted a ghd!!!!!!Tired of using irons which leave my hair feeling dry and brittle :)My fingers are crossed!!!

  114. Gillian Pillay 15 May 2014 / 08:46

    Hi, I use the Moroccan oil after every hairdry or straighten, its adds moisture without making ones hair oily- love it!! thanks for a great competition x

  115. Lauren 15 May 2014 / 14:04

    Im currently obsessed with Kiehls Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo & Conditioner as well as Nuxe’s all purpose oil.

  116. Claire Mitchell 15 May 2014 / 14:15

    I am really loving GOSH’s Argon oil to keep my hair silky smooth and calm frizz. Thanks for the giveaway!

  117. reiny 15 May 2014 / 16:45

    I used to have reaaally dry hair because I had to straighten my messy curly hair every 2 days after I wash it, but since I changed my hair care routine, it is now in a better condition. I now wash them every 3-4 days and put on Chi silk infusion before I straighten it. :)

  118. Kathleen 15 May 2014 / 18:11

    I love to sleep with coconut oil in my hair once a month and wash out in the morning, it makes my hair so soft

  119. Dhesh 15 May 2014 / 21:05

    coconut oil – great for hair and skin.

  120. Karabo Nkoenyane 16 May 2014 / 08:09

    Olive Oil Organic hair pudding from ORS!!!! :)

  121. Carryn 16 May 2014 / 09:03

    I love Argan oil because it nourishes and strengthens my hair and gives it a lovely sheen!

  122. Ursula (@Urkila) 16 May 2014 / 09:20

    I love using KMS California after i washed my hair leave in conditioner, my hairs feels super smooth and soft afterwards and its so easy to use.

  123. Susann 16 May 2014 / 10:32

    My fav products – John Frieda Anti Frizz Shampoo & Conditioner… because my curls need to be tamed every day and this works!
    I tweeted, followed and entered #RBhelmetHair (eeek!)

  124. candice 16 May 2014 / 13:32

    My fave product is doe intensive repair conditioner

  125. Rayne Alexander 16 May 2014 / 20:06

    Easiest question ever! Toni & Guy heat protector and Aussie’s Repair Treatment conditioner. Twp STUNNING products that help me keep my waist length hair in great condition <3

  126. Rumannah 17 May 2014 / 11:16

    I LOVE Kérastase conditioner! Makes my hair feel healthy and smooth 😀

  127. Victoria Van Der Heever 17 May 2014 / 16:35

    I’ve been using the Avon Herbal Care range for some time but would love to give the Dove hair oil a try… Awesome giveaway, love the colour. :)

  128. Joey 18 May 2014 / 12:21

    COCONUT OIL!! There is no substitute! No chemicals, alcohol, suphates – it is completely natural and i have some n my hair right now!!

  129. Sibahle 18 May 2014 / 14:51

    My favourite hair care product is Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise.

  130. Karrie Millheim 19 May 2014 / 06:43

    I love using coconut oil on my dry hair to keep is soft

  131. Melissa Hinrichsen 19 May 2014 / 11:18

    But, to answer, Pureology ALL the way.

  132. SIMONE DU PLESSIS 19 May 2014 / 21:09

    my hair secret is to use marc anthony oil of morocco every time after i have washed it on damp hair… keeps my hair so smooth and lustrous

  133. Taryn Pongrac 19 May 2014 / 23:15

    To win this would really make up for my boyfriend forgetting my birthday this year! :(

  134. Ingrid 20 May 2014 / 09:45

    I use Paul Mitchell skinny serum as it reduces drying time and eliminates the frizz :)

  135. Robyn 20 May 2014 / 12:07

    I struggle so much with my hair. It’s ridiculously curly, and frizzy on top of that.
    I use Schwarzkopf leave in pray conditioner. Spray a bit of that on after flat ironing (not GHDing unfortunately) and that seems to tame the frizz a bit :)

  136. Danni 20 May 2014 / 15:48

    Schwartzkopf damaged hair repair treatment

  137. Kelly 20 May 2014 / 16:07

    My no.1 product at the moment has to be John Frieda Luminous Colour Glaze (Brunette Gloss).
    Now all I need is a GHD for the super gloss-factor! 😉

  138. Carla Abrahamse 20 May 2014 / 16:33

    Obsessed with the Body shop hair mask! I love organic fresh and smooth hair masks that smell like I wanna eat it hehe yum oooh and any masks with coconut oil is totally my favourite ♡

  139. HanaLRx 20 May 2014 / 16:34

    I use Kérastase Bain Satin 1 and Lait Vital. Fantastic stuff – definitely my favourite!

  140. Jet'aime Kock 20 May 2014 / 17:06

    I use Marc Anthony Moroccan Argan Sulphate Free shampoo and conditioner. I also add some bergamoet oil in my shampoo as it helps with my split ends and hair fall. After shampoo and conditioner I spray on a mixture of bay rum and placenta on to my roots which I then massage into my sculp mostly. My hair is reaaaallllly long and thick because if this method and I would recommend this to anyone. Also I use coconut oil and egg yolks as a mask occasionally. I’m obsessed!! Winning the ghd would make my life doing my hair so much easier :))) so please…

  141. Janine de Freitas 20 May 2014 / 17:35

    Leave in COnditioner and Argan Oil!

  142. Jashna 20 May 2014 / 22:12

    Amla Oil! It may be a messy process but the results are worth it. Longer, thicker, healthier hair AND its really affordable :)
    Great giveaway ♡

  143. Mel Goldstone 21 May 2014 / 03:52

    I absolutely love my Roger Para brush. It makes your hair feel so soft and silky, I can never use another make of brush again! Pair that with an awesome lavender GHD and my hair will look absolutely amazing!

  144. Mel Goldstone 21 May 2014 / 03:56

    I absolutely love my Roger Para brush. It makes your hair feel so soft and silky, I can never use another make of brush again!

  145. mel goldstone 21 May 2014 / 07:41

    I absolutely love my Roger Para brush. It leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.

  146. Fawn Rogers 21 May 2014 / 11:41

    Moroccan oil!! Smells amazing and makes your hair shiny and soft. #Love

  147. Nina 21 May 2014 / 14:05

    My hair is quite fussy when it comes to conditioners and treatments – too much and I have oily hair, too little and I have a head of frizz… The Dove Colour Radiance Deep Replenishing Mask is my can’t-live-without hair product at the moment. And, as an added bonus, it protects my hair colour too 😉

  148. Sara 21 May 2014 / 14:24

    I have naturally dry frizzy hair and I don’t know what I would do without Coconut oil. Coconut oil is the best thing you can do for your hair! I sware by it! Weekly treatments, and leave it in for as long as possible!

  149. Jayd 21 May 2014 / 19:48

    Definitely Moroccan oil can not live without it.

  150. Tyler Vivier 22 May 2014 / 13:19

    I am loving my Davines Nourishing Vegetarian Miracle Conditioner!! It kind of broke my bank but is working like a dream! and its smell is so intoxicating! Like peppermint in my hair

  151. Kath 23 May 2014 / 14:21

    I use Sunsilk dual hair spray to detangle and protect my hair against heat!

  152. Bianca 23 May 2014 / 14:26

    For the inside i take Prosana Hair and Nail booster and then for the outside Moroccanoil light treatment. Best combo ever!

  153. ann 23 May 2014 / 19:47

    love this!

  154. Amanda 24 May 2014 / 10:46

    Vo5s heat protecting spray keeps my hair soft after blow drying

  155. Ilona Fourie 24 May 2014 / 22:00

    This is such a wonderful competition. GhD is one of the best straightners I have used. Thanks for managing to find such awesome prices to give away

  156. Ilona Fourie 24 May 2014 / 22:08

    My holy grail product for my hair is the Moroccon Oil which i use every day

  157. Mareca 26 May 2014 / 13:02

    I use GHD curl hold spray

  158. Natalie Williams 26 May 2014 / 15:41

    I have frizzy hair so i would love a GHD and my fav color is lavender so <3 <3 <3

  159. Natalie Jayne Williams 26 May 2014 / 15:55

    Please i love GHD and purple and this blog <3

  160. Emy Clarke 27 May 2014 / 09:26

    By far my most loved hair care product is Coconut Oil.

  161. Nikki Springle 27 May 2014 / 10:07

    At the moment I’m loving the Schwarzkopf Moisture Kick leave in conditioner. Leaves my hair looking and feeling amazing!

  162. Bianca 27 May 2014 / 10:12

    Such a great giveaway!

  163. Rekha 27 May 2014 / 10:22

    I love to win this fabulous prize!

  164. Nicole Best 27 May 2014 / 10:23

    I would love to win this beautiful GHD!

    My hair tip is very simple. When I know I’m not going anywhere/seeing anyone important for the next day or two, I wash my hair and apply copious amounts of macadamia nut oil while it’s still wet. It makes my hair look very oily until I wash it again, but after that my hair is extremely soft and manageable and looks incredibly healthy. It’s like hitting the re-set button and undoing all the dye and styling damage in one simple step. 😀

  165. Jaime 27 May 2014 / 10:36

    NEW! soap shampoo from lush! Smells like cinnamon and makes my hair squeaky clean! Promotes hair growth and stops hair fall. Then I use Dove Nourishing Oil Care Hair Treatment. Provides intensive care to dry and frizzy hair preventing it from split ends and breakage.

  166. Tarryn Kim 27 May 2014 / 10:45

    White Sands The Cure 24/7, Split-End camouflage cream.
    great for covering up heat damage, and helps protect your hair from further damage.

    I’ve never had a GHD and i really ,really want one. it would be amazing!

  167. GRAM MOODLEY 27 May 2014 / 10:48

    Such an amazing prize. Really love to win this

  168. Johlet 27 May 2014 / 11:13

    This is a comp for the books! Nice!

  169. Tasneem 27 May 2014 / 11:47

    My fav. hair product has to be the divines love shampoo. Leaves my hair soft enough to style and handle easy. Would looove to win this prize!!!!

  170. Tasneem 27 May 2014 / 11:49

    I love the Davines Love shampoo. Leaves my hair soft, shiny & easy to style and handle.

  171. Chantelle Marais 27 May 2014 / 12:35

    Entered :) :) :) Holding thumbs xx

  172. Chantelle Marais 27 May 2014 / 12:37

    Entered :) :) :) Holding thumbs xx forgot to mention my favourite hair care products hehe… they would definately be Dove hair products, leave my hair amazing

  173. Richenda 27 May 2014 / 13:18

    Tresemme shampoo :)

  174. Coral 27 May 2014 / 13:24

    A combination of Dove, Joico and Redken products

  175. Natalie Marais 27 May 2014 / 16:13

    Joico or Cucauo are great hair products

  176. Esmarelda 27 May 2014 / 17:09

    With my frizzy thick hair I love the ghd smooth straight spray coarse/thick hair leaves my hair silky soft.

  177. christa 27 May 2014 / 17:56

    Absolutely love my pantene shampoo and conditioner and having my hair styled with a ghd. Would give my pinky to have one

  178. Vanessa Cousins 27 May 2014 / 18:08

    Hi Luzanne, I have been battling with my hair for roughly 3 months or so, it has been falling out so badly and I think it is because of the messy divorce I went through over the last year, I was using Tresemme and since I stopped about 3 or 4 weeks ago and started using Gliss I have seen a massive improvement. I have a Ghd which is from Noah fell outta the ark days, yeah it works well but since I got asked the dumbest question that I nearly fell on my back about when we where splitting stuff about the house, AM I GOING TO KEEP THE GHD HE BOUGHT FOR ME….OH MY HECK IN HELL….WHAT THE HELL IS HE GOING TO DO WITH IT….HE HARDLY HAS ANY HAIR ON HIS HEAD…LOL….I would so love to win this one and give him a buzz and tell him to shove the old one up his rear end….so that is my story honey…….continued….GUESS WHAT I DID….GAVE HIM THE OLD ONE FOR HIS GF…..BECAUSE SHE LOOKED LIKE FRIZZY LIZZY…….SO PLEASE KEEP ME GHD BABY GIRL….LOL

  179. Cara Fay Glaser 2 June 2014 / 14:16

    thanks for your post! I actually purchased a GHD from retail box :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *