Review & Demo – Revlon Mascara Collection

review-revlon-mascara-collection

Hi, everyone!  Just thought I’d quickly pop by to tell you there’s a review and demo video up on my YouTube channel.  If you’ve been contemplating getting your hands on one of the mascaras from Revlon, but don’t know which one to invest in (there are 5 in the collection) – well, then you definitely need to check out my video.  I take you through EVERYTHING you need to know about each mascara (what I like AND dislike about them), plus I demo all 5 as well.

I know a lot of my viewers prefer short videos, so I decided to start out with my 2 favourite mascaras.  If you’re only interested in hearing my thoughts (and seeing demos) on my faves, then you can click out after the first 2 reviews.

And if you’re only interested in hearing my thoughts on a certain mascara, then I have included time stamps for each mascara in the ‘Show More’ section of the video.  For example, if you would like to see my review and demo of the Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara, then you can skip to 3:55 in the video (3 minutes 55 seconds).

revlon-mascara-collection

I had every intention of filming makeup tutorial or ‘Get Ready With Me’ video before I uploaded this review, but between my microbladed brows and other blog projects I’m working on…well, let’s just say things didn’t go as planned.  Fortunately my brows are all better now, so I’m thinking of filming a Spring makeup look video.  If there’s a specific makeup tutorial you would like me to film, let me know in the comments section below or send me a tweet / Facebook post.

Anyway, let’s get to the video – I’ve embedded it for you below.  Please remember to give the video a ‘thumbs up’ if you enjoyed it (it really helps me out), and share on your social media platforms if you think it’s something that might interest your friends or family.

Remember to watch in HD (720p) – all you have to do is click on the gear icon at the bottom right corner of the video screen and choose 720p.

I hope you enjoy!

As mentioned in this blog post, this was probably THE most time-consuming and intense video I have ever filmed.  Because I wanted to demo all 5 mascaras, that meant I had to remove my eye makeup and reapply my under eye concealer and eyeshadow 4 or 5 times that day.  As many of you probably already know, I have very sensitive eyes, so my right eye started getting a bit red towards the end of the video.  I actually went to an Ophthalmologist day before yesterday to find out if there’s anything that can be done about the sensitivity and redness.  He did a whole lot of tests on my eyes, gave me a diagnosis and prescribed 3 types of eye drops and an eye ointment for the next 2 months.  If that doesn’t help, then we’ll move on to another treatment – but let’s hold thumbs the eye drops and ointment will sort everything out.  *fingers crossed*

You can purchase the Revlon mascaras at Clicks, Dis-Chem, Foschini, Woolworths, Edgars and Red Square stores nationwide.

Disclaimer: This blog post and video are in sponsored collaboration with Revlon South Africa.

Share:

26 Comments

  1. Talya
    12 October 2016 / 17:45

    A spring makeup look next sounds good, tx Luzanne 🙂

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:01

      You’re most welcome, Talya! 😉

  2. Genie Utter
    12 October 2016 / 18:44

    I am hoping your eyes feel better soon. Thanks for the awesome review video, I loved it!

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:02

      Thank you, Genie. 🙂

  3. Jackie
    12 October 2016 / 18:57

    I agree about a spring makeup look …thanks Luzanne for all the effort :))

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:02

      Thank you for checking out my video and blog post, Jackie. 😀

  4. Nabeela
    12 October 2016 / 23:47

    The amount of effort and thought you put into your content is INCREDIBLE – I really appreciate the timestamps (bandwidth is precious!)

    I really hope your eyes get better soonest, I’d love to see a spring makeup look with a crazy bold lippie thrown in for good measure??

    Lots of love from your fellow Lushie x

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:03

      Yay! So nice to see your name pop up, Nabeela – it was great meeting you at LUSH the other day. 🙂 xo

  5. Isabelle Perkins
    13 October 2016 / 13:15

    Your videos are such a treat, Luzanne! I wish you could upload every day haha!

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:03

      LOL! I wish I had the time to film & edit every day and still keep the blog going… 🙂

  6. 13 October 2016 / 14:06

    Very nice Luzanne !! i think you should do a summer look with a style in a video would like to see some fashion

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:04

      Thank you, Melissa! 🙂 Sjoe….I’ll have to think about doing a fashion type video…I always think I have boring fashion sense… 😉 xo

  7. Olga
    13 October 2016 / 15:09

    Stunning! Looking forward to that spring makeup tutorial. 🙂

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:04

      Thank you so much, Olga!

  8. Talitha
    13 October 2016 / 16:40

    Hi Luzanne! Ek dink ek gaan defnitief vir my die Dramatic Definition een kry, die borseltjie lyk so maklik om te gebruik! XO

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:05

      Ek hoop jy geniet jou nuwe maskara, Talitha! xo

  9. Mary-Anne
    15 October 2016 / 09:55

    Loved seeing how each one works – this was a brilliant review video! I just love your videos, they’re so detailed and I can see you always put so much effort into them. 🙂

    Thanks, Luzanne

    xxooxx

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:05

      Thank you so much for watching, Mary-Anne, I really appreciate it. 😀 xo

  10. Rheba
    15 October 2016 / 09:56

    I am going to get the Volum & Length one, I prefer natural lashes (plus dont like when I can feel I am wearing mascara). 😉

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:06

      That’s a great option for you! I’m actually wearing my Volume + Length mascara today! 😉

  11. Porchia
    15 October 2016 / 14:18

    Loved this!

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:06

      Thank you, Porchia! 😀

  12. 17 October 2016 / 12:31

    I’ve been using the Ultimate All in One mascara and is loving it!

    • 17 October 2016 / 13:07

      Yay! So happy to hear that, Juwayra! 🙂

  13. 17 October 2016 / 13:45

    Oh my word…I feel so sorry for your eyes 🙁 The things you do for your readers Luzanne!!

    I started watching this video last week and then my kids came to claim my laptop, so today back at work after 4 weeks (Fees must fall and all that drama) and I can peacefully sit and watch. I remember thinking is she going to remove her eye makeup every time??? So grateful for the time you put into your content. I blog for fun, but you make me want to push to better my content, my pictures, my writing.

    I absolutely LOVE the first one, dramatic definition. I got the all in one and initially I loved it, but after about 2 or 3 uses I lost the spark. It goes clumpy and really does nothing for my short straight lashes. lol. I’m definitely going to try the purple one out.

  14. 27 October 2016 / 14:34

    Hi I use the volume and length magnified mascara and it works perfectly its my 3rd month im using it.
    Just one question, how can I use the mascara and when should I replace it?
    Xoxo
    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *