Review – Beautyblender Pretty.Posse Kit + GIVEAWAY

Review Beautyblender pretty.posse kit

I have a ‘thing’ for little kits, and I have an even bigger love affair with the beautyblender makeup sponge.  Combine the two, and you get something that is pretty darn special!  If you’ve been following my blog since the beginning (well…since 2013), then you will know the beautyblender has been my holy grail makeup application tool for quite some time.  I have featured it in YouTube videos, and blog posts (even an annual favourites blog post).

If you’re new to the beautyblender world, well…let me introduce you to something that will change your life forever.  First things first: The beautyblender isn’t your grandmother’s makeup sponge.  You know the one I’m talking about…the white triangular sponge.  The beautyblender is a non-latex egg shaped sponge with what they call an ‘open cell structure’.  It’s a soft, porous sponge that fills with water when you run it under a tap, and expands to 1,5 x in size.  It provides streak free application of primers, foundations, concealers, loose powders, and liquid / cream bronzers and blushes.  It’s such an amazing multi-tasker, and can be used with cream, liquid and even powder makeup products.

Back in the day (when I was still a spring chicken), I used those flat sponges that sometimes come with setting powders, or wedge makeup sponges to apply my foundation (this was before I discovered the beautyblender).  They took forever to blend product out on the face, and the shape of the sponges made it downright impossible to get to those tricky areas around your nose and eyes.  And the worst part?  They lasted for maybe 2 weeks before they l started to disintegrate.  What a waste…

The beautyblender is everything those old-school makeup sponges are NOT:  This eco-friendly reusable sponge combines flawless foundation application with great coverage – without the product waste and mess of normal wedge sponge.  It gives your makeup a streak-free, airbrushed  finish, and I have found that brushes alone just don’t give you that same gorgeous youthful complexion.  It has become a staple in my makeup routine, and no other makeup sponge I have tested has come close to the quality of the beautyblender.  Trust me, many brands have tried to replicate the unique texture of this sponge – and all of them have failed.

I’m not going to go into too much detail on how to use (and clean) your Beautyblender in this blog post, I’ll leave that for a type of ‘How To’ post that will be coming to the blog soon.

♥  For a list of Beautyblender stockists in South Africa – click here.

Here’s how I like to use this special little sponge:

Before I apply my makeup in the morning, I like to run my beautyblender sponge under tap water.  Squeeze the sponge while under the tap, and wait for it to enlarge.  When you can feel it’s completely saturated with water, squeeze it to wring out any excess water.  The sponge must feel fluffy and bouncy in your hand.

The beautyblender fills with small amounts of water, so liquid products stay on top of the surface of the sponge, rather than being completely absorbed into the sponge (minimum product waste).  Other conventional makeup sponges don’t have the same ability to absorb and retain moisture, and I’ve personally tested this:  They definitely do absorb more product than the beautyblender.

I like to use my dampened beautyblender by first dotting foundation around the areas of my face and then gently bouncing the sponge on my face to start blending it out.  Remember: Bounce, don’t swipe.  Use the tip of the beautyblender for those hard to reach areas, like the crease of your nose and inner corners of the eyes.

Let’s get to the fun part – the review of this cute little pretty.posse kit, and then…the GIVEAWAY!

Beautyblender pretty posse kit review

This adorable kit comes with a full-size beautyblender sponge, beautyblender sponge, a mini blendercleanser solid, a mini rea.activate spray, and a bling.ring beautyblender stand.

The kit is worth +-R1000,00 but isn’t available for purchase in South Africa at this moment – so if you win this giveaway, then you’ll own something truly special!

Beautyblender review Beautyblender micro mini review

This hot pink sponge has won Allure’s Best Of Beauty Awards 6 times in the past 9 years!  The beautyblender really is such a nifty makeup application tool – it deposits pigment and lifts off any excess to give airbrushed, even coverage.  And unlike many other ‘dupe’ makeup sponges that fall apart after a couple of months, this one holds up for at least a year (I’m actually going on 2 years now, because I make a point of taking care of it).  I’ll have more tips and tricks on how to use, clean and take care of your beautyblender sponge in an upcoming blog post.  If you struggle with foundation that looks cakey or streaky, then I would highly recommend investing in a beautyblender makeup sponge!

Storing your beautyblender can be a pain sometimes because you shouldn’t store it in an enclosed space i.e. drawer / makeup bag while it still damp.  It needs to ‘breathe’ to avoid bacterial growth, which may lead to breakouts and blemishes.  I really love that they’ve included this adorable jewelled stand in the kit – it almost looks like a little plastic throne for the sponge.  The sparkling bling.ring stand is the ultimate resting place for the beautyblender, it ensures your sponge dries thoroughly (from top to bottom) and ensures it’s always accessible (these spherical sponges have a tendency to roll around and end up on the floor).

The latest addition to the beautyblender family is the beautyblender.  This dinky little neon green sponge works exactly like the original beautyblender – it’s just a lot smaller.  It’s designed for the smaller areas of the face such as the under eyes, inner corners, lids, upper cheekbones, and around the temples.  You can conceal, highlight, and I’ve even seen people use this to apply their eye primers and eyeshadows.  It also swells up to about double its size when wet, and leaves behind the same smooth finish as the original.  I bought a set of two sponges about a year and a half ago and I adore them!  If you have relatively small features, then this petite little sponge is definitely made for you.

Beautyblender solid blendercleanser beautyblender reactivate review

Next up we have the blendercleanser solid, which used to be my favourite makeup cleansing soap for the longest time.  It’s very difficult to get your hands on this in South Africa, and so I’ve had to find another similar product to clean my makeup tools.  I own a rather embarrassing amount of makeup brushes and beauty sponges, so deep cleaning them is a major chore (I’d rather watch paint dry).  In the past I’ve used everything from baby shampoo to an expensive liquid cleanser from Clinique, but nothing worked as well as the blendercleanser solid.  This little white soap bar is paraben-, sulfate-, and phthalate-free; and trust me when I say it gets my makeup tools squeaky clean in record time. The blendercleanser solid is free of dyes and skin irritants, and has a soothing soy-based formula with a mild lavender scent.  Soy is one of nature’s finest moisturisers, so you’re conditioning your tools, while leaving them hygienically clean.  It is the only eco-friendly cleanser that really gets my makeup sponges and foundation brushes looking like new again.

Just swirl your dampened sponge onto the cleanser, work the lather through the sponge by adding little bits of water and squeezing the sponge.  Then rinse with clean water.  Easy peasy, lemon squeezy!

And the final product is their new rea.activate spray – this is a kit exclusive and isn’t sold separately in any online store.  Use it to reactivate your beautyblender (add moisture back), and to refresh your makeup throughout the day.  This lightweight spray is paraben-free and contains gentle ingredients such as aloe vera, cucumber extract and sodium hyaluronate to help keep makeup refreshed.  The cocktail of special ingredients also helps to energize, restore freshness and add vitality so that your makeup has the best possible place to start.  Simply shake the bottle, then spray directly onto your beautyblender and bounce along the skin to even out creasing or to melt complexion powders into the skin.

Beautyblender Pretty Posse Kit Giveaway

Aaaaaand today I have 1 x beautyblender pretty.posse kit to give away to one lucky Pink Peonies blog reader.  The kit contains the following products and has a value of +-R1000,00:

♥  1 x full-size beautyblender sponge

♥  1 x beautyblender sponge

♥  1 x mini blendercleanser solid

♥  1 x mini rea.activate spray

♥  1 x bling.ring beautyblender stand

To enter, all you have to do is complete your chosen entries via the Rafflecopter widget below.  Simple and easy!  If you are not sure how to use the widget below, take a look at this blog post (I cover a ‘How To’ towards the end of the post).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note: I’ve added another Twitter entry to the giveaway (usually I only have one tweet option) because I’ve noticed not everyone uses to Twitter button in the Rafflecopter widget to tweet the generic giveaway message that includes a link to the blog post.  So I’ve added another option for you to RETWEET my giveaway tweet (the one with the photo).  See below:



♥  This giveaway is open to South African residents only.

♥  The giveaway will run until 11:59pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2016, with 1 winner being selected at random shortly afterwards.  I always announce the winners of my giveaways on Facebook and Twitter, so make sure you follow me on both social media platforms.

♥  If no reply has been received 7 days from the initial winner announcement, another winner will be randomly selected.

♥  Please only enter the giveaway if you plan on sticking around, unfollowers give me a sad face.

♥  All entries will be checked and any false entries will be removed.

♥  Beautyblender South Africa is responsible for sending the prize.

P.S. It took some serious self-restraint to not capitalize or add a space between the names of the products – but that’s how you spell ‘beautyblender’.



  1. Linell 8 April 2016 / 13:46

    so i had that on my sleeve and mind ….

  2. Vannah Piers 8 April 2016 / 13:48

    This is totally for my sister, I know how much she wants it!

    • Simone Cameron 8 April 2016 / 15:26

      How the diggins did you manage to post before me? lol

  3. Simone Cameron 8 April 2016 / 13:51

    Oh my word..why do I want to win? Who does not want to own the coveted beauty blender?? *insert Macaulay Culkin’s home alone shocked face here* I own the UBU one and I really am fond of it, but looking at reviews, it doesn’t come close to a beauty blender, so I cant imagine how much more I’d love the beauty blender!

    That bling beauty blender throne? I can’t deal with the cuteness of this kit. lol

    You always have such amazing giveaways!! ANd I feel like a broken record, but your pics are just so stunning!

    • Simone Cameron 8 April 2016 / 13:59

      Oh and um I meant Beautyblender…oops on the spacing…he he

  4. JessicaB 8 April 2016 / 13:51

    I would LOVE to try the beautyblender because it is the HG in foundation application!

  5. Nicole Jansen van Vuuren 8 April 2016 / 13:53

    I still use those crappy sponges for blending, time for a beauty blender :)

  6. kaylee 8 April 2016 / 13:54

    Gosh I would love to win this, i bought a beauty blender ‘ ripoff ‘ since it was cheaper but it really wasn’t as good as the real thing, and the real thing is so expensive so it would be great to win this :)

  7. Tarryn B 8 April 2016 / 13:55

    My foundation has been applying weirdly lately. I haven’t changed anything but by midday, it seems to look cakey even though when I leave the house, it looks pretty damn good. I’ve tried primers, setting sprays, powder, no powder… and I’ve come to the conclusion that maybe it’s my application method. I’d love to try the beautyblender out and see if it solves my problem!

  8. Laiqah 8 April 2016 / 13:55

    Absolutely MUST HAVE in any newbie/make up junkie’s life!

  9. Nooreen Agherdien 8 April 2016 / 13:56

    First of all amazing Giveaway I would love to win a beauty blender :)

    Because I have heard nothing but great reviews, and I have used blender sponge before it I feel for me they worked great super easy to blend in. I would love love love to win and own an original beauty blender, but that stand is the most adorable stand I’ve seen.

    Fingerscrossed I this why I would love love love to win the amazing Beauty Blender :)

  10. Varuschka 8 April 2016 / 13:57

    I want to be part of the hype! Who doesn’t want a flawless finish

  11. melissa 8 April 2016 / 13:57

    Im excited even if i need to still learn how to use this product !!!!!!!!!!! thank you Luzanne for such exciting times and taking time to explain all in details ( Happy dance ) . Love your Blogs have a nice day

  12. Dina dos santos 8 April 2016 / 13:58

    awesome entered and shared on all platforms

  13. Jess Manim 8 April 2016 / 13:58

    I’ve been applying my foundation with my fingers for AGES now because I hate how tools absorb my product – way too much wastage.
    But fingers can never give you the beautiful, smooth finish this baby could!

  14. Safiyyah 8 April 2016 / 13:59

    I would LOVE to win this giveaway! It would be great to say goodbye to streaky and cakey foundation with a simple bounce of the beautyblender!

  15. Haleemah 8 April 2016 / 14:00

    This is the best invention since sliced bread!

  16. Marzanne Swart 8 April 2016 / 14:00

    I only have one word….WOW!!!! I have never really been very bothered with my make-up, but ever since I stumbled upon your blog you have given me new inspiration and motivation, not to look pretty with make up for other people but for myself! I am binge watching all your youtube videos and making lists of what I need to buy! Keep up the excellent and pretty work!

  17. Lesley 8 April 2016 / 14:00

    OH-EM-GEE. I would LOVE this prize for that bling stand alone!!

  18. Nisa 8 April 2016 / 14:00

    Another amazing giveaway

    I own a Beauty Blender and totally agree that nothing beats it hands down. Would really love to try the other products and the bling ring is just too gorgeous

  19. tamsin 8 April 2016 / 14:04

    Honestly…I to win because I know I’ll never ever afford to have this God given heaven sent makeup tool that il literally dream about so often.

    I love and drool over everything that is said about the beauty blender.

    In it to win it!

  20. Jessica Langton 8 April 2016 / 14:04

    Easy – I am obsessed with beautyblender and really want to get my hands on the cleanser and rea.activate spray :)

  21. Missy 8 April 2016 / 14:09

    Ahhhhh I want this sooo badly.

    Im new to the makeup world and I feel that the beautyblender will help me soooo much in applying my foundation. especially with the blending and not looking too cakey.

  22. Lara Moyles 8 April 2016 / 14:10

    I would love to win this prize, because I’ve been using a beauty blender dupe for a few months and can only imagine how much better the real thing is!

  23. Jenna 8 April 2016 / 14:11

    Well, who wouldn’t want to win? Ive always wanted to have a beauty blender and this would be a great opportunity to win one! Thank you for hosting such amazing giveaways!

  24. Aneesa 8 April 2016 / 14:12

    I haven’t worn makeup for a while even though I love it so much! I have been pregnant and unwell so this prize would really get me in the mood for makeup again.

  25. Nicola 8 April 2016 / 14:12

    The kit would be truly something special to own! Get in my face BeautyBlender, you pink ball of perfection….

  26. HelenD 8 April 2016 / 14:16

    Thanks for another amazing giveaway! Pick me! :)

  27. karin van zyl 8 April 2016 / 14:17

    Heart pounding ….so excited ….I would love to try the beautyblender. Its pink … And my face needs all the help it can get to look good ( hehe) and the cute small ones is to precious!!!! I used the dupe and hatecthat weird plastic smell and chucked it away.

    Sooooo I can only cross my fingers ( toes and any other crossable thing)

  28. Jenny 8 April 2016 / 14:17

    I’d love to win this prize because the beauty blender is amazing, and I’ve only heard good things about it! I’ve only used brushes so far and would love to try out the beauty blender :)

  29. Kelsey Niehaus 8 April 2016 / 14:18

    Another amazing giveaway! Would so love to win this! ENTERED 😀

  30. Stephanie 8 April 2016 / 14:18

    Ive had my eye on this kit but its so pricey! I would love to win it!

  31. Precious Thiane 8 April 2016 / 14:19

    I would love to win the giveaway for the simple fact that i recently fell in love with the idea of beauty and makeup. I’ve always been a shy girl who wasn’t really aware of her beautiful black skin, but as of recent i started watching Youtube makeup vlogs and fell in love. I noticed many of the vloggers, including you, used beautyblenders to achieve their seamless radiant and flawless foundation coverage, and knew instantly that i needed one.


  32. Yvette Hamiltom 8 April 2016 / 14:19


  33. Shana 8 April 2016 / 14:19

    Oooooooooh this is 1 thing I have been dying to buy… I would absolutely love to win!!!!

  34. Cherie 8 April 2016 / 14:20

    This is soooo adorable..I need this..I want thisss..

  35. Leanne 8 April 2016 / 14:22

    I’ve been wanting to own a beauty blender for a realllllllly long time. Holding thumbs ! This kit would be an extra bonus ! Seriously cool giveaway ! :)

  36. Tayla Mackinnon 8 April 2016 / 14:23

    I loooooove your detailed descriptions about the product and you specifically using it! I look forward to your blogs, always! Thank you xxx

  37. Hestelle Nel 8 April 2016 / 14:23

    What a great giveaway!!

  38. Nadine 8 April 2016 / 14:25

    This is such an amazing give away!!! You have done it again Luzanne!

    I would love to have a beautyblender. I am busy expanding my makeup collection and I haven’t got one yet. Would so appreciate this, as the original beautyblender is quite expensive. But I know the expression “goedkoop is duur koop” all too well, especially when it comes to make up products. I have burned my fingers quite a few times with cheaper products!

  39. Shalane 8 April 2016 / 14:29

    OMG Luzanne! I would love to win this prize. I have been wanting one since forever and this would be the ultimate prize! x

  40. Tashley 8 April 2016 / 14:30

    Would be nice to finally win something ive always wanted

  41. Nikki 8 April 2016 / 14:31

    I’d love to win this prize because I may or may not have been known to use the the white triangular sponge * hangs head in shame*
    This could seriously up my makeup game.
    Fingers crossed!

  42. Megan Hartwig 8 April 2016 / 14:36

    I’ve not tried the beauty blender before, but I’ve have been seeing and hearing about it every where and I think it will be worth trying. I would just love to honestly win and try this product out. Fingers crossed 😉

  43. Megan Dewhurst 8 April 2016 / 14:37

    What an amazing treat this would be!
    Id love to win this as it would take my makeup look to another level!!

    Everything a girl needs! :)

  44. Camillah 8 April 2016 / 14:41

    Ah, this was always on my wish list. and it’s in pink, my favourite colour!

  45. Sandika Daya 8 April 2016 / 14:42

    Cos I’m pathetic at putting on makeup and this looks like foundation-made-easy.

  46. Megan R 8 April 2016 / 14:43

    I have to have that kit. It is sooo pretty.

  47. Leigh 8 April 2016 / 14:49

    Oh my word! I have been lusting after the Beauty blender for over 2 years now! I have bought at least 3 ‘dupes’ and none of them compare. My next step was to close my eyes to the cost and buy the RT miracle complexion sponge…although I have heard it actually doesnt compare to the Beauty Blender either!
    Love your blog posts Luzanne, you are definitely the best that SA has to offer

    • Leigh 8 April 2016 / 14:54

      Oops, I mean beautyblender!

  48. Liesl 8 April 2016 / 14:50

    I would love to win this as I haven’t tried any beauty sponges before and they are all the hype!

  49. Ayesha Bhayat 8 April 2016 / 14:51

    Oh my gosh.

    Who ever wins this is one lucky fish

  50. Foyin Ogunrombi 8 April 2016 / 14:55

    Ah! I’ve been wanting a beautyblender forever but I could afford the original and I didn’t want to waste money on dupes just in case they were just regular sponges in an egg shape. I’d really love to test the effects I’ve heard people rave about for myself and I feel like as I’m starting to take my make up more seriously, this is such a key component to have. I hope I win!

  51. Samantha van Tonder 8 April 2016 / 14:55

    Oooh pink pretties!!!

  52. Shanice 8 April 2016 / 15:04

    Id love to be the owner of this beautiful prize
    Love this blog post it is super informative .

  53. Abigaile 8 April 2016 / 15:07

    Amazing giveaway :) would love to win

  54. Piyusha Gunjal 8 April 2016 / 15:09

    Awesome giveaway…have been wanting to get my hands on the beautyblender…the Beautyblender Pretty.Posse kit has it all….Fingers, toe nails, intestine(so gross) all crossed!!

  55. Talia 8 April 2016 / 15:15

    The reason I should win this is because I love make-up, I have a passion for it and I have tried every dupe beauty blender out there but cannot get my hands on the original. Please can I win this.

  56. Amy Brown 8 April 2016 / 15:22

    I’ve been dying for a beautyblender!! I’m using an old-school foundation blush and I’m almost certain I’m wasting a TON of foundation and concealer!!

  57. Kelly 8 April 2016 / 15:28

    This is such an amazing giveaway!! I would really like to try out the original beautyblender seeing as everyone ia raving about it. Bought a dischem one, and it actually worked really well for an inexpensive product so I can just imagine what the original can do! Thanks Luzanne!

  58. Elize Swanepoel 8 April 2016 / 15:31

    Such a stunning giveaway! Fingers crossed.x

  59. Melissa 8 April 2016 / 15:36

    This is by far my favourite beauty product of the last 5 years! Since finally getting to try a beauty blender this year- my foundation never looked so flawless and even with this as the applicator. I am a total fan and in awe of this amazing sponge with super powers!

    I would absolutely love yo try the mini beautyblender, especially when using concealer under my eyes in those hard to get at spots and the rea.activate spray- this will take my make-up games to new heights and my other passion is sharing new discoveries and amazing products with all I know so they too can have amazing make-up.

    Thank you Pink Peonies and beautyblender for this amazing comp- good luck ladies :)

  60. Liani Wiid 8 April 2016 / 15:39

    I’m in desperate need to up my foundation game! I spend a lot on a high-end foundation & it kills me to see the copious amounts I waste by not using the right applicator. My foundation brush doesn’t do the foundation any justice and the desired finish is never accomplished! As everyone is singing the praise of this little game-changer, I would love to hop aboard this bandwagon!

  61. Julianne Sharp 8 April 2016 / 15:43

    EEEEEEEP :D!!! So exciting… xx

  62. Megan Knights 8 April 2016 / 15:55

    Who wouldn’t want to win this? Such an amazing giveaway! AGAIN.
    Would love to get my hands on this gorg set. Beauty Blenders are just THE BEST.

  63. Cursti 8 April 2016 / 15:59

    Sooooo need this! Fingers crossed :) x

  64. Almé 8 April 2016 / 16:01

    I would love to upgrade my beauty sponge to get that flawless airbrushed look!

  65. Junetta 8 April 2016 / 16:04

    What an amazing giveaway!

  66. Roxanne Chutthergoon 8 April 2016 / 16:06

    I would love to win this because it is stunning and it would be such a treat to my skin :)

  67. Ansizka 8 April 2016 / 16:12

    I would love to win tge beautyblender set as i would NEVER be able to afford it myself and I really want ine.

    Thank you for the amazing reviews and give aways you do.

    I am a huge fan been one since 2013/2014

  68. Kelsey Jayes 8 April 2016 / 16:58

    I’ve never had the privilege of experiencing the Beautyblender but I’ve only ever heard great things! I’m currently using the sponge from dischem and, although it does the job okay, I know it doesn’t live up to the original Beautyblender! That kit looks absolutely amazing and is any girl’s dream! I’d love to win this prize because my makeup could definitely do with some improvement on the blending side!

  69. Sharleen 8 April 2016 / 17:18

    I would like to try the beautyblender

  70. Nasrene Sheik 8 April 2016 / 17:22

    Ooh what an awesome giveaway. Pick me please…I still use my fingers mostly.

  71. Shams 8 April 2016 / 17:51

    I’ve heard amazing things about this nifty sponge and would love to experience its magic for myself!

  72. Talia Flett 8 April 2016 / 17:56

    I would love to win this giveaway, because the beautyblender is such an incredible way of getting that flawless foundation look! Who doesn’t want that?

  73. A 8 April 2016 / 17:58

    I’ve been using the Cala beauty sponge from Dis Chem but a friend of mine owns the BeautyBlender and the difference is noticeable from the first touch, it is so light and soft. Amazing. Cant wait to try it out for myself!

  74. Marné {Koekelooks Blog} 8 April 2016 / 18:41

    The Beautyblender’s reputation is enough to make any makeup lover swoon over this. I would also love to have the flawless finish promised by this nifty little tool. But I actually want that bling.ring stand. Yes, in all honesty, I’m after that bling.ring stand, it’s the prettiest accessory and would compliment anyone’s beauty collection to perfection 😀

  75. Rehana Seedat 8 April 2016 / 19:12

    fabulous giveaway. would love to win this for my sister. It’s her birthday coming up

  76. Melanie 8 April 2016 / 19:57

    What an awesome giveaway! Absolutely love the flawless result the beautyblender gives!

  77. Gill 8 April 2016 / 20:04

    Fantastic giveaway, I’d love to try the beautyblender, I’ve read such amazing things about it.

  78. Michaela 8 April 2016 / 20:04

    I’ve been wanting to try the real deal beauty blender for ages but haven’t been able to justify the expense yet with all the other things in life! would love to win one!

  79. R Fourie 8 April 2016 / 20:11

    The bling.ring beautyblender stand is sooooo pretty

  80. Jessica Woodhall 8 April 2016 / 21:04

    I was just about to buy another Beauty Blender but hopefully I won’t have to 😉

  81. Ashleigh Rosenbaum 8 April 2016 / 21:11

    This is such an awesome prize… The mini blender us just what I need to help get rid of my under eye shadows!

  82. Minette 8 April 2016 / 21:39

    Recently discovered your blog and am loving it. I didn’t even know you can get the teeny tiny blenders. Thanks for the easy to follow review!

  83. Carmen de Jager 8 April 2016 / 22:27

    What an amazing prize – I love the bling.ring stand ! I have always wanted one but as a university student I just haven’t been able to justify the price of one so it would be awesome to win this great gift set!

  84. dionne 8 April 2016 / 22:28

    I am quite intrigued to try this from your description and really need something to help with flawless application.
    Love this post!

  85. Liezl 9 April 2016 / 07:14

    ‘Beautyblender ate my homework’ will be my official excuse for ooh everything if I win since.

    • Liezl 9 April 2016 / 07:16

      I want to try out all the application possibilities (wet, dry) with my half a bizzillion foundations :)

  86. Sabine 9 April 2016 / 07:28

    Because it sounds so good, it it almost hard to believe!!!

  87. Beatrice Sarlie 9 April 2016 / 07:53

    I am so excited, your blog is absolutely amazing! I am a makeup addict and have been wanting to own a beautyblender since I first heard about it on youtube. Thanks so much for the opportunity.

  88. Shannen 9 April 2016 / 09:36

    This is a beautiful kit and I would love for this to be my first beauty blender to set the tone for what I’m sure will be one of many in my collection!

  89. Maryke 9 April 2016 / 11:12

    I’ve wanted a beautyblender sponge since the first day I heard of it!! Want it soo much!

  90. Christina 9 April 2016 / 11:21

    I’d love to win this! Just started learning how to apply makeup like a master/pro and so I’m collecting fine pieces to add to my vanity case.

  91. Ilze-mari 9 April 2016 / 11:25

    OOOOHH… I would love to win this! Thank you for all the giveaways.

  92. Shazia 9 April 2016 / 11:31

    This is such an amazing giveaway.. I am also a beauty blender junkie and I need to replace mine soon so winning this would be amazing..
    I’ve tried all the different sponges even the beauty blender dupes that you get at dischem and I always go back to the beauty blender ..

  93. Carien 9 April 2016 / 12:03

    Very cool giveaway! I’ve recently started using Estee Lauder Double Wear just applying with my fingers, but I can barely wrap my head around how good it will look if I use a beautyblender

  94. Natalie 9 April 2016 / 12:12

    Would love to win this giveaway! I have never had the opportunity to try the Beauty Blender, and would love to!

  95. Hanneri 9 April 2016 / 12:45

    Beauty blender is one tool that does not form part of my makeup regime and I have had one on my wishlist for a long time. I would love to try it out to apply foundation and undereye concealer and also cream highlighting products. I’ll first try to win this set and if I don’t I am going to buy myself one 😉

  96. Niela Horn. 9 April 2016 / 13:16

    I’m so happy and excited that you made this post as it’s perfect timing: my make up brushes are dingy and losing hairs as well as making for a streaky application so I’m definitely going to get myself a Beauty blender asap 😀

  97. Wardah da Costa 9 April 2016 / 13:42

    You are so nice! I follow your Instagram and Youtube. I love that you are South African, it makes it so relatable. I would really love to win the giveaway because the products sound amazing.

  98. Tanusta Jainarain 9 April 2016 / 13:43

    Would luv to try ths to c just hw well it realy blends

  99. Lorato Mokgaotsi 9 April 2016 / 14:11

    Fantastic prize , I would like to win , am forever entering without any luck , finger crossed so hard , Thanks for the opportunity doll

  100. Mercialeen 9 April 2016 / 16:38

    Wow another awesome giveaway!

  101. Tahnee 9 April 2016 / 16:55

    This cute little kit is absolutely amazing! It has something of everything you need. I am not a fan of pink, but I love that stand. I think every women deserves this kit! Would love to win!

  102. Johline 9 April 2016 / 18:25

    I would love this prize. I always wanted to try the beauty blender and that cleaner might convince me to clean my brushes more

  103. Jessica 9 April 2016 / 18:38

    I have wanted to try the beauty blender for the longest time now! It looks absolutely incredible!!

  104. Sibahle 9 April 2016 / 19:05

    I would love to win this prize because you said you’ve had your beauty blender for about 2 years now. I saw a lot of bad videos on YouTube showing it get mouldy after a few uses and decided not to even consider buying it. However, this review gives me hope and I cannot wait to see your upcoming post about how you take care of yours because even if I do not win I know I can save for one and use your tips in the future.

  105. Danielle 9 April 2016 / 20:16

    I’ve tried many types of sponges and the best I’ve found yet has been my Cala sponge, kind of like a beauty blender dupe. However I’d love to try and win so I can try out this famous sponge everybody raves about. That kit looks so awesome! It’s great that it comes with cleanser as well!

  106. Aléta Bruwer 9 April 2016 / 22:54

    I also used the flat sponges to blend my foundation before I started using the Cala beauty shaped sponges. It works SO much better! I can’t even imagine how good the quality of the beauty blender is that you are using. I fell in love with the small NEON green beauty blender when you used it in your Youtube video. It looks as if it can spread the concealer very well under the eyes. xoxo

  107. Sim 10 April 2016 / 11:04

    Awesome post! I would love to win :)

  108. Zurette 10 April 2016 / 13:07

    Wow! SO pretty! I would love to try this and compare it to the Real Techniques one!

  109. Cornell Botha 10 April 2016 / 14:57

    I would love to win this as I have only seen great reviews on the BeautyBlender and would love to experience it myself!!

  110. Jodi 10 April 2016 / 16:45

    Would love to give this product a try!

  111. Cara Fay Glaser 10 April 2016 / 17:38

    Ah the ever coveted Beauty Blender, I would absolutely LOVE to try this pink beauty out x

  112. Sarina 10 April 2016 / 18:42

    I must confess, I am brand new to the beauty-sphere. After years of being a for hard tomboy, I’m finally entering the world of all things bright and beautiful. As a newbie, this BeautyBlender kit would be amazing! I can finally learn to enhance my features and cover up my insecurities :)

  113. Sopé 10 April 2016 / 19:04

    I bought what I thought was a dupe and its clearly not the one! Would love to win an original!! Also…because I like things.

  114. Chrizelde 10 April 2016 / 19:10

    BeautyBlender kit looks amazing, so pretty, would love to win,

  115. Shiara Ackloo 10 April 2016 / 19:30

    I’m a total makeup addict but also an engineering student so I obviously can’t afford these beauties… Yet so tbh, I’d love to win this prize so my make up can be on point every day

  116. M 10 April 2016 / 19:44

    Would love to try it out for myself

  117. Kelley Petersen 11 April 2016 / 00:29

    Fingers crossed. The BeautyBlender is definitely needed!

  118. Aisha 11 April 2016 / 03:04

    this is the CUTEST box set I’ve ever seen so girly. oh man. I for reals need this in my life.

  119. Aisha 11 April 2016 / 03:09

    p.s. I’m still a student but makeup is my absolute favorite thing. the beautyblender has been on my wishlist since forever! it would definitely mean the world to me to win this ☺️

  120. Terri Rosslind 11 April 2016 / 08:06

    I’m so sick of using my hands to blend my foundation in on my face as those cheap sponges & pads just don’t blend it in as well and i end up using so much more foundation than normal! From the moment i read about the beauty blender i have been begging my husband to get it for me unfortunately extra make up costs aren’t in our budget right now with baby lol

  121. Portia Fielies 11 April 2016 / 08:21

    i have entered so many competitions and neva won, i wud like to win something from Luanne even if it is only 1 time

  122. Siobhan Hughes 11 April 2016 / 08:23

    I actually won one of these kits on Beauty Bulletin over Easter, and it’s AMAZING!

    I watched a YouTube video from MakeUp Geek recently and she uses The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter to wash her make up sponges and brushes!!! I hadn’t even thought of that, and I plan on grabbing a couple of them to use – I’ve used it as a cleanser before, so I know I love it already.

  123. KarlaMüller 11 April 2016 / 08:40

    So exciting!! You do the best reviews and give-aways! Thank you! Would love to win this kit! 😀

  124. Emma 11 April 2016 / 09:00

    Would love to win this!

  125. Emma 11 April 2016 / 09:04

    I was going to buy a beauty blender last weekend but decided to by Benefit’s Hoola instead… maybe it was a sign!

  126. Mithi 11 April 2016 / 09:14

    I have heard so much about the beauty blender, everyone (including their cat and dog) rave about it 😉 it would be awesome to actually try it out..

  127. Janei Viljoen 11 April 2016 / 09:18

    I’ve wanted to try the beutyblender since I really got into makeup but it is just so expensive. I have the Real Techniques one which I love so I can just imagine how great the beautyblender are

  128. Tracey OB 11 April 2016 / 09:36

    I am totally obsessed with beauty blenders and unfortunately so it my cat, they are her favourite toy and she always manages to find it and steal it no matter where I hide it to dry! Would love to win a new one to replace the poor destroyed ones living under my couch at the moment :)

  129. Kamilah Francis 11 April 2016 / 09:40

    Its beautiful and totally awesome! Love♡♡♡♡ it!!!!

  130. Nicolene 11 April 2016 / 09:40

    Oh My wow. How this would change my makeup game!!

  131. Danica vd Nest 11 April 2016 / 10:05

    I’ve been eyeing the beautyblender for ages, but unfortunately I just can’t afford it :(
    I know it will provide a wonderful finish to my skin, so much better than the cheap brushes I use. I would really love to own it and improve my makeup game 😉 <3 <3

  132. Donnay 11 April 2016 / 10:11

    I would love this! I’m so tired of trying out generic blenders only to be disappointed

  133. Michelle Rademan 11 April 2016 / 10:47

    I have a cheap knock off and would REALLY get to know what the fuss is about the real deal! 😀

  134. Kasey 11 April 2016 / 10:51

    I want to win this prize because I would like to step up my make up game. This has been hailed as an absolute key to a flawless application of makeup and I definitely want to have a flawless look.

  135. Ginna 11 April 2016 / 11:10

    Sounds like an amazing product, would love to try it <3

  136. Camilla | Jane Wonder Blog 11 April 2016 / 11:13

    Ooooh, I have wanted a BeautyBlender for the longest time! I have the RT sponge which I absolutely love, if this is even better then it would be a treat and a half :)

  137. Sharon 11 April 2016 / 11:23

    I love the little bling holder – pretty pretty!

  138. Lean 11 April 2016 / 11:34

    What a WONDERFUL giveaway. I won’t mind winning this one… Super-excited!

  139. Lean 11 April 2016 / 11:37

    Why do I want to win this prize?

    I have only one brush that I use to put on my foundation… A Chanel foundation brush that is already a couple of years old, but still in great condition. I would LOVE to use something that is more up to date and of great quality.

  140. Elle 11 April 2016 / 11:37

    It is so hard to be a makeup addict in South Africa due to lack of popular brands and makeup products, especially at a reasonable price. This set can help me transform my entire routine and up my makeup game sky high. Beauty Blender is an essential tool if you wish to transform yourself into a queen, so that is why I dream of getting my hands on it someday.

  141. Emy Clarke 11 April 2016 / 11:48

    I have been wanting a beauty blender for the longest time!

  142. Ronnae Elliott 11 April 2016 / 11:49

    I have always wanted to try this as I struggle with applying and blending my foundation.

  143. hafsa 11 April 2016 / 12:15

    I’d loved to win cz I love winning n love to look beautifull n feel beautiful aswell

  144. Lynette Van Zyl 11 April 2016 / 12:35

    Oh man. Why do I want a beauty blender? Who doesn’t want a beauty blender! I’ve been using the cheapy ones from Dischem or more than a year now, and they have to be replaced every couple of weeks so I’d love to replace it with the real deal and see what all the fuss is about! But spending that kind of money on a sponge doesn’t seem justifiable to a student like me…

  145. Stephanie Smith 11 April 2016 / 13:10

    The Beauty Blender is to makeup what sliced bread is to carb-a-holics 😀 I would LOVE to get my hands on this kit because my last Beauty Blender, after a very special year and a half together..has sadly had to say its goodbyes. Its been my go to for foundation and concealer application and now I mourn its absence every time I sit down to do my make up. I need you back in my life <3 <3 <3

  146. Ines Valenti-Botha 11 April 2016 / 13:12

    I would love to win this!!! I have been desperate to try out the amazing beautyblender!!! Please pick me :)

  147. Melanie 11 April 2016 / 13:27

    Longing to own one of these babies after all the amazing reviews and hype!

  148. Lucinda Singh 11 April 2016 / 13:36

    Would love to win so i can start to use the Beautyblender… have a few dupes :) thanks 4 the opportunity x

  149. Prettiful Blog 11 April 2016 / 13:44

    I would love this to try the Re-activator and the solid brush cleanser, two innovations I want to get my hands on!

  150. Cirsten Van Den Heuvel 11 April 2016 / 14:20

    Always wanted to try the beauty blender. I would love to win this and see how it works, very intrigued by it,

  151. Iman 11 April 2016 / 14:54

    The beauty blender is a must have makeup product. Would love to have this

  152. Aarifah 11 April 2016 / 14:54

    This kit is amazing. I’ve been dying to get my hands on a BeautyBlender for ages. An absolute must have in any makeup kit! Xx

  153. Bianca 11 April 2016 / 16:39

    Wow what a great giveaway! Fingers crossed!

  154. Lee 11 April 2016 / 16:41

    Yoh! What a prize! I’m dying to try the cleanser…

  155. Anonymous 12 April 2016 / 00:09

    Because I’ve wanted one for way too long

  156. Inge 12 April 2016 / 08:13

    What a great little kit! I’ve never tried Beautyblender, but I really want to get one and I love that all you need is in this kit. Thanks for the giveaway Luzanne :)

  157. Michelle Baron 12 April 2016 / 08:50

    Because it would take my make-up game to the next level! x

  158. Jackie K 12 April 2016 / 10:25

    I want to win this prize because its just so pretty! that’s reason enough :)

  159. Batia 12 April 2016 / 10:59

    I am obsessed with the beauty blender!My gran is travelling to America and its the number one thing on my list but would be sooo fab to win and not make her mission around 😛

    I am a makeup artist and I have been using normal sponges for the past few years on myself aswell as my clients and have never gotten the results I want! The results are streaky,patchy and not blendable enough!

    I have read so many blog posts and watched so many you tube reviews on this incredible little sponge and would love the opportunity to win one!

    The beauty blender would be the ultimate tool to use!!!-especially this goodie bag as it includes a contouring sponge,cleanser and and the incredible bedazzled blender!!

  160. wardah 12 April 2016 / 11:24

    Oh WOW this is such a handy kit. My palms are itching for them 😉

  161. Roxanne Appleby 12 April 2016 / 12:37

    I couldn’t imagine any tool more perfect to apply foundation than this! I have always battled to apply foundation smoothly as my skin doesn’t take to it as well as I would like (despite trying various kinds of foundation), and I believe that this would ultimately be what I need! Such an exciting giveaway!

  162. Charlene Steyn 12 April 2016 / 12:43

    I really enjoy reading your blog posts! Really appreciate the tips and tricks you always include seeing as not all of us are clued up in beauty/ make up.

    Holy Moly I won’t mind getting my hands on this fabulous prize! please let the odds be ever in my favour 😉

  163. Tasneem 12 April 2016 / 12:44

    I have been investing in a new make-up routine over the last couple of months. I have changed my foundation and have finally found the perfect shade and formula for my skin. I feel that the Beautyblender would add a little miracle to the application process as I have found that brush application is leaving me ‘streaky’.

  164. Nadine Williams 12 April 2016 / 12:55

    Oh my gosh! I would really love to win this! I’ve wanted a beautyblender for like ever! Still using granny’s triangle sponge :( lol! Hopefully today will be my lucky day.

  165. Lara C 12 April 2016 / 12:56

    Always wanted to try the original!!!

  166. Unicornagirl 12 April 2016 / 13:07

    My beauty blender is my life! I’m not sure how I ever makeup’d with out it. ♡♡♡

  167. Lauren 12 April 2016 / 13:13

    I have a dupe beauty blended and have often imagined what the real thing might do if the dupe does a great job?? Must be amazing!

  168. Shafiqua Du Sart 12 April 2016 / 13:16

    What a stunning beauty prize, Whoever wins will be so lucky – and I have my fingers crossed xoxo

  169. Lauren 12 April 2016 / 13:16

    I have a dupe beauty blenderand have often imagined what the real thing might do if the dupe does a great job?? Must be amazing!

    x’es and o’s

  170. fatima jackson 12 April 2016 / 13:43

    Im new to the make up world..jus bawt my 1st foundation..stil need to buy the other products..i wouldnt mine to win this
    U Rock

  171. Cindy 12 April 2016 / 13:53

    Amazing giveaway!
    I’ve used all kinds of sponges and brushes over the years and I’d love to own one of these.

  172. Ianette Hanekom 12 April 2016 / 13:55

    What an amazing prize giveaway! I would love to win the “beautyblender pretty posse kit”, because I have never used one. I have had my eye on it for a while (I’ve read / seen posts), but never understanding how it worked, but thanks to Pink Peonies clear instructions and information – now I know. In this “money saving” economy we find ourselves in today, this product is perfect in the fact that it saves you from wasting product, in turn saving you money for other beauty goodies <3 Holding thumbs :)

  173. Bonita Beining 12 April 2016 / 13:58

    I love my blender but I’m due for a new one and I haven’t used the cleanser before. Would really love to try it!

  174. Kivanya 12 April 2016 / 14:57

    I would love to win this prize! Makeup has become a new found passion of mine. I have not tried the beauty blender but have tried a dupe of it at dischem. A friend had told me that it’s not as soft or durable as the orginal. Fingers crossed so that I can but that to the test

  175. Jyothi Laldas 12 April 2016 / 15:06

    Of all the lovely things, I have to say that little blender ring is a beauty!

  176. Juwayra 12 April 2016 / 15:10

    Great post!! I have heard so much about the beauty blender. Hoping I’m the lucky one…

  177. Shantel Govender 12 April 2016 / 16:32

    I have read about the beauty blenders for years and I always wanted one .

  178. Elle H 12 April 2016 / 18:00

    I just absolutely adore this kit! I need this in my life! Pretty please <3

  179. A.Rossouw 12 April 2016 / 18:51

    <3 <3 !!!!!!! 'nuff said

  180. Janet 12 April 2016 / 19:49

    I would love to win a beauty blender, have always heard amazing things about them! I am sad to say that I am the owner of a pack of those cheap triangular white sponges that seem to suck up all my foundation and leave me with nothing. So I’ve resorted to my fingertips to apply foundation which is not ideal either!! The beauty blender sounds perfect to leave me looking cool, calm and collected rather than hot and bothered!

  181. Shirley 12 April 2016 / 20:01

    Love to win the kit … thisbwould be perfect for my birthay which is next week Friday…. plz plz plz let me win ❤❤❤

  182. Angelique Greyling 12 April 2016 / 20:51

    Definitely want to try beautyblender!! Would love this.☺

  183. Llevona 12 April 2016 / 21:28

    I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to win this kit! it is amazing just as is the post on it* I love the mechanism behind the Beautyblender and I’ve looked up alot of reviews on it and have seen the results. It leaves makeup absolutely FLAWLESS and its so versatile. Would be suuch an awesome prize to win! #MakeupLove #MakeupAddict #AmazingGiveaway #BestBlog

  184. Caitlin 12 April 2016 / 23:52

    I have the real techniques complextion sponge, I would live to see the difference between the two. Obviously the quality of the beauty blender is far greater but I would love to give this ago without having to fork out the cash.

    Maybe you could do a video on the difference in makeup application?

    I’ve had my sponge for over 6 months now so it really needs replacing.

  185. Ailsa Jean Loudon 12 April 2016 / 23:56

    Would love to win for my granddaughter – she and her brother turn sweet 16 in May.

  186. Liezel 13 April 2016 / 06:09

    What an awesome giveaway! I’ve used the dupe’s available here but they absorb so much product that I’ve stopped using it. I would absolutely love the real thing!!!

  187. Prishani 13 April 2016 / 06:56

    I would really love to win this… I’ve been looking for beauty blenders every where and this would just make applying makeup so much easier… Please pick me.

  188. Charlene Govender 13 April 2016 / 07:29

    Just because I love all things glittery and pink :-). Amazing gift. Thank you

  189. Nolene 13 April 2016 / 07:44

    What a stunning kit. Would love this!

  190. jade abbott 13 April 2016 / 08:12

    It’s every girls dream, this small little egg shaped spongy thing, gimme one so I can be the envy of every girl and have a flawless face while i’m at it :) #blendingonfleek

  191. Lucille Ridings 13 April 2016 / 09:18

    Wow, this amazing!! Thank you for this opportunity to win my very own Beauty Posse❤❤ Love you’re beauty nlog❤

  192. Kelebogile 13 April 2016 / 09:25

    Love it!

  193. Mishka 13 April 2016 / 09:32

    This is gorgeous! Would love to add this to my makeup collection

  194. Tasneem 13 April 2016 / 09:35

    I would love to try the real beautyblender !

  195. Kealin Tamsen Brandt 13 April 2016 / 09:41

    This is so pretty. I love this review.
    Definitely looking into trying the original beauty blender because I’m quite impressed with how my Real Techniques sponge applies makeup. Certainly a great prize to win!!!

  196. Tamsin Naidoo 13 April 2016 / 09:46

    I would just love to win this. I doubt I would ever be able to afford one and am craving one since i started wearing makeup.

  197. Lizna 13 April 2016 / 09:48

    I would love to win this as I’ve only heard great things things about the Beauty Blender (and the hamper looks great ;))

  198. Joles 13 April 2016 / 09:50

    I really need this. I look so fake, so cakey and so weird. My makeup is not natural looking at all. My self confidence is wilting. I have tried every other applicator and use the most expensive of expensive products but my application is just so terrible. Please help!

  199. Kayla Naidoo 13 April 2016 / 09:52

    I’ve tried so long to get my hands on a beauty blender & ordering online takes forever! Thank you for listing Placecol nationwide as stockings. It would be great if I won

  200. Kayla Naidoo 13 April 2016 / 09:53

    I’ve tried so long to get my hands on a beautyblender & ordering online takes forever! Thank you for listing Placecol nationwide as stockings. It would be great if I won

  201. Jamie 13 April 2016 / 09:54

    Ive become obsessed with doing my make up correctly and this price will just be a great addition to my growing collection of make up tools. Its something I would definitely like to test out.

  202. Rentia 13 April 2016 / 10:14

    Any product that saves money and complete a look is something I’m willing to try out.

  203. Stacey 13 April 2016 / 10:17

    Make a mommy’s day lol

  204. nasika baijnath 13 April 2016 / 10:49

    i could do with this :)

  205. Shay Mohamed 13 April 2016 / 11:41

    Im an exhausted mommy to a fiesty toddler with anotehhr on the way. This would make my non existant make up routine a breeze.

  206. Sophia 13 April 2016 / 11:49

    I have never tried a beauty blender and after reading such great results on it. All i can think off is I must it :)

  207. Angelique 13 April 2016 / 12:14

    I soooo badly want a beauty blender!!!

  208. Nirel Rabinowitz 13 April 2016 / 12:14

    I’m obsessed with the beauty blender range. I’ve never had a product that blends foundation and all contour products so beautifully.
    I am finally able to contour, which i could not do before.

  209. Saabirah 13 April 2016 / 12:30

    Would absolutely kill for this, the beautyblender is my holy grail too

  210. Aimee 13 April 2016 / 12:34

    I definitely need one of these beauty blenders, especially after reading this post! I’ve never tried one and I’m so keen to give it a go.

  211. Amanda 13 April 2016 / 12:36

    I could never really afford this on any given day to win this would be a dream

  212. Roxi 13 April 2016 / 13:40

    Awesome !! I have always wanted to get my hands on the original beauty blender!

  213. Losh Kisten 13 April 2016 / 13:41

    Why I would love towin…Hmmm lets your review on it totally blew me, I so would LOVE to own this # awesome # funky # stunning # followed above steps..# SO love this

  214. Farzana 13 April 2016 / 14:04

    Loved the detailed information about the item and the bejewelled stand. So fancy 😀

    Looking forward to trying out the beauty blender.

  215. Lalenthra Naidoo 13 April 2016 / 14:04

    How cute is that being ring ?!

  216. Merusca 13 April 2016 / 14:11

    Awesome prize #CrossingFingers :)

  217. Zubeidah Tasriet 13 April 2016 / 14:20

    A newbie to blending – this is just what I need to get started. Fingers crossed!

  218. Tracy 13 April 2016 / 15:22

    Love your review and would like to try the beauty blender.

  219. Dominique Mackaiser 13 April 2016 / 16:06

    Dying to win this, absoloutely inlove with this giveaway and would love to try an original Beauty blender ♡

  220. Akira Naamdhew 13 April 2016 / 16:40

    Your giveaways are always just so amazing!

  221. Nerika Weldhagen 13 April 2016 / 16:46

    I am from Bloemfontein, so to get my hands on one is impossible !!! To order on Amazone is impossible because they hardly sip to bloem not mentioning, any other online shop!! I would really really love one!!

  222. Anthea O'Neill 13 April 2016 / 18:26

    I would LOVE to win a Beautyblender for even, hassle-free makeup applications. I’ve been begging all my offshore friends to bring me one and so far, no joy. PICK ME PICK ME!!!

  223. Abby 13 April 2016 / 18:48

    Who wouldn’t want to win this prize! I want to because I love Beauty Blender so so much!!!

  224. thea lennox 13 April 2016 / 19:35

    Love Beauty Blender so so much. Such great prizes.

  225. Alexandra 13 April 2016 / 21:44

    I absolutely adore the little stand! So cute :)

    Would be a dream to win :)

  226. Mary Onyeka 14 April 2016 / 01:42

    I would really love to win the beautyblender because I literally dont own any and I have heard and read wonderful things about it. At least my foundation routine will be a breeze with the beautyblender

  227. Mariska 14 April 2016 / 08:36

    Loving this combination. Would really love to win it. I have small eyes and would love to try this out. I have been reading a lot about beauty blenders and would love to try it out!!

  228. Roxanne 14 April 2016 / 10:16

    Aaaah I would so dearly love to win this prize. I have been watching your tutorials for a long time now but the beautyblender is quite expensive here in SA and I just haven’t been able to afford it and achieve that flawless finish!! Pretty please make my dreams come true!

  229. Natasha 14 April 2016 / 12:19

    I love your blog and check on it daily for reviews and updates. The beauty advice are always on point.
    I would love to win. What an amazing prize. :)

  230. Alisha Wright 14 April 2016 / 13:35

    This is an incredible giveaway 😀 So exciting !! I have seen so many youtube videos about the beautyblender sponge and I want one sooooooooo badly – it honestly seems like it is the best applicator tool and the answer to so many make-up problems. With that said, the beautyblender sponge is then an obvious want as well. What an amazing idea for the smaller areas on the face – win win in my opinion 😀 After reading your bit on the blendercleanser, it would be great to have, especially because it is not easily available in South Africa, but most importantly because it is a good quality makeup cleanser. As for the spray, by the sounds of it, it is a must due to the gentle ingredients AND because it is a kit exclusive – how exciting 😀 😀 Finally, who wouldn’t want the bling.ring beautyblender stand – it is sooooo pretty and obviously extremely convenient. I would absolutely love to win this giveaway – who wouldn’t 😉 So I am holding thumbs for myself 😀 😉

  231. Robyn 14 April 2016 / 14:02

    I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to win this beauty blender. I have wanted to get my hands on one for the longest time, however can only find generic ones and not the real thing ! I have wanted to get one in from the US but have been worried that buying it from the US and paying the importing fees might not be worth it if the product is not worth it… wining this prize will let me test it out and hopefully convince me to start getting some imported :)

  232. Bianca 14 April 2016 / 14:34

    I’d love to give this little ball of magic a whirl! Thank you for your consistently great content.

  233. Joles 14 April 2016 / 14:59

    Its so disheartening to know that you can invest in the most expensive makeup and from the finest and most exclusive Brand Houses but if you lack technique and correct application, its all a waste. I have learned the hard way…as I have tried almost all the top brands and yet nothing seemed good enough or provided cover to my blemishes. So much money lost along the way. Ive often wondered, about how some people have managed to look so flawless and so stunning and also have exude so much self confidence and I just recently learned why – the exclusive blender sponge! It would change my world really to win this amazing prize!

  234. Tasha 14 April 2016 / 16:00

    I just recently entered the beauty, make-up world or whatever you call it:D
    but this looks incredibly useful for even beginner like me so I would love to win!!!

  235. Monique 14 April 2016 / 16:12

    I have been dying to try the BeautyBlender for years! This is an amazing competition Luzanne!

  236. Kim 14 April 2016 / 21:12

    I am in love with beautyblender (I admit I also had to keep some self restraint not typing in capitals). Make-up has to be one of my favourite things – I will be doing a make-up course soon and seeing that it is so costly I would be over the moon happy to win a beautyblender. It’s one of the most important make up tools a girl can have and seeing as I have saved every penny towards the course I don’t have much left to spend on any of the luxuries. I would love to become a super proffessional make-up artist and the beautyblender is certainly an item I have always dreamed of having. I always love reading your articles when I have a moment. I couldn’t enter through instagram etc as I don’t have those accounts set up but would love to be considered to win 😉

  237. Renscha Smith 14 April 2016 / 22:40

    I would absolutely LOVE to win this gorgeous prize!!! You definitely need the right makeup tools to apply flawless makeup and this would be an awesome addition to my growing collection of brushes, tools and makeup. My husband keeps asking “don’t you have enough makeup, brushes and tools by now?”. No!!! A girl can NEVER HAVE ENOUGH MAKEUP, BRUSHES AND TOOLS!!! And this tool will be the ultimate one I’ve been craving to have for months!

  238. Steph 15 April 2016 / 09:13

    Wowzers, I need this! Your make-up always looks impeccable. Would absolutely LOVE to win this amazing prize!

  239. Steph 15 April 2016 / 09:16

    What an amazing prize! I need this in my life!!

  240. Lorien Bolus 15 April 2016 / 10:50

    Need to take better care of my skin. Taking care of my twins by myself is enough work.

  241. Riette 15 April 2016 / 13:14

    I prefer the natural look, and blending is always a challenge. Especially under-eye concealer, for which the smaller blender would be perfect. I also recently started looking into cleaning my brushes quicker and more effective, and would love to test the beauty blender cleansers. As always, a pretty and usefule post, thanks for that.

  242. Chantell Ashleigh Kock 16 April 2016 / 10:29

    Ahh beautyblender. Why wouldn’t I want to win this? I’m in love with this. And the way it blends my make up perfectly. I would love to win this. It looks so pretty and pink. Any girls dream make up accessory. <3

  243. Lydia 16 April 2016 / 13:18

    What a great giveaway!!! I would love to win it because Id love to be able to apply makeup with an airbrushed/natural effect that isnt streaky and doesnt just sit on top of your skin

  244. Roanne 16 April 2016 / 20:19

    This is the 1st that I’m hearing of a beauty blender, and I’d love to give it a try! :)

  245. Donna 17 April 2016 / 14:07

    I always wanted to try a beauty blender but cant afford it :)

  246. Sumaya Paruk 17 April 2016 / 17:55

    I would love to win this, as I’ve tried so many foundation applicators already, and none of them have manged to conceal my acne-caused reddishness/inflammation. Others only partly disguise it :'(
    I honestly believe this pretty package has the possibility to perform to perfection! ♥♥

  247. Daniela Cardoso 17 April 2016 / 22:03

    I have read so many lovely reviews for the Beauty Blender and it is definitely something that I would love to buy but with a limited varsity student budget this may not happen. I would love to be able to apply foundation with such a wonderful product that will make my foundation look flawless. It would make winning it extra special in my birthday month.

  248. Cathy Badenhorst 17 April 2016 / 23:33

    this is definitely a must-have for every women! I would love to win it as it would really make applying foundation a breeze when you are in a real hurry or for those special ocassions when you rally need your foundation to work it’s magic for you.

  249. Annica 17 April 2016 / 23:49

    Dis nou regtig enige meisie se droom om DIE perfekte “tools” in haar grimeertassie te he. Hierdie produk is n baie goeie voorbeeld daarvan. Ek sal graag hierdie kompetisie wil wen! Met hierdie produk in my tassie kan my lewe net soveel makliker wees!!! Die produk is ook regtig mooi verpak en die kleure wat gebruik is, is regtig so helder en kleurvol. As n mens dit in die oggend gebruik, sal dit sommer alles opkikker (jou dag en sommer jou vel ook!)

  250. Reza-Astrid Fourie 18 April 2016 / 11:47

    WOW WOW WOW – would love to win this. Ive been dying to try out the beauty blender.

  251. Maisa 18 April 2016 / 11:48

    Absolutely love love love the beauty blender but never been able to try any of the other goodies in this kit!

  252. Marzanne Swart 18 April 2016 / 12:21

    I am holding my breathe for this kit! I want it so so so badly!

  253. Chantell Ashleigh Kock 18 April 2016 / 13:45

    Counting down the hours. So exciting!! Whoever wins this is gonna be one lucky lady! Holding thumbs. I would really really reeeaaaaalllllly like to win this! Beautyblenders are THE best.

  254. Nabeelah 18 April 2016 / 13:51

    Why do I want to win the Beauty Blender kit? because I wanna be FLAWLESS, like a baby’s bottom.

  255. Ayesha Bhayat 18 April 2016 / 14:08

    I can’t wait.
    Not long now. So excited. Fingers toes and everything else crossed

  256. Tercia da Silva 18 April 2016 / 15:34

    I’ve been DYING to try out the Beauty Blender because I am obsessed with all things makeup related but this was out of my budget and the cheaper ones always break bleh.
    Hope I win :) xx

  257. Angelique 18 April 2016 / 16:00

    so pretty!!! this is perfect. I’ve actually been looking for proper beauty blenders but here in bloem we are behind a couple of years lol! besides that, i have recently discovered the baking technique and im pretty sure it would turn out even better if i used the proper tools. even though i like going natural some days to give my skin a breather, i get super excited about makeup products. i would love to win this! it was my birthday 3 days ago!

  258. Carmen 18 April 2016 / 16:23

    I need this beauty blender to help me further my skills as a Makeup Artist.

  259. Tazz 18 April 2016 / 16:44

    I need to upgrade from the old “finger pat” ‘cos that is not giving me a good airbrushed look.

  260. jenny meier 18 April 2016 / 21:11

    I love my current one but need a new one!

  261. jenny meier 18 April 2016 / 21:14

    I love my current one but need a new one as ive used it so much

  262. Nadine 19 April 2016 / 07:24

    Oooohh! The suspense is killing me! lol!
    I really want to win this Beautyblender. Flawless make up everyday

  263. Roshan 19 April 2016 / 11:07

    Been dying to get this amazing wonder tool in my arsenal for EVER!!! Puhleeeeeeeezzzzz let me be the one to win!! LOL

  264. Tammy 19 April 2016 / 11:44

    Would love to win this beautyblender pretty.pose kit because I am still using the old triangular disposable foundation sponges and I’ve been wanting to get a beautyblender sponge for so so so long!

  265. Shantelle 19 April 2016 / 11:55

    Looove this! The review makes these sponges sound so much better than I thought they were! I still use foundation brushes and I’m not happy with the application and the sponges I’ve used just seem so unhygienic. And the spray sounds like an incredible idea! Would love to win this! And it’s also pink and cute:D

  266. Celeste Everitt 19 April 2016 / 11:55

    I would absolutely love to win this because I am useless with applying makeup and I really feel like this would improve my skills 😉 Hehe. It looks AMAZING! :)

  267. Tammy 20 April 2016 / 09:13

    I’d love to get my hands on the cult favourite, the beauty blender. I love the set it comes in and to be able to blend contour effectively, bake and pounce my makeup to perfection!

  268. Aatika 20 April 2016 / 20:18

    This is kit is totally amaze. I’ve heard soo much about the beauty blender, and I have been longing to try them and add this goodie to my make up collection.

  269. Melissa 20 April 2016 / 21:14

    I would love to win this beauty blender kit. Have so many dupes and similar makeup sponges but always felt the original was overpriced so would love to win it.

    Thanks again for such great posts

  270. Chanley Wong 20 April 2016 / 22:39

    OMW! Literally been dreaming about the original BEAUTY BLENDER… now there”s an opportunity to win just that AND MORE?! woah and wow! Crossing fingers i get to walk away with this stunning prize! Getting the flawless finish with my make up will no longer be a dream, dreaming will be a thing of the past. crossing fingers and praying!!!!!

  271. Xitlaly munoz 21 April 2016 / 01:46

    I would love to win this because I have no beauty blender and I want to be in the trend on using a beauty aplicator.

  272. Megan Williams 21 April 2016 / 08:24

    I’ve ALWAYS wanted a beauty blender but never got the chance to purchase it :-( since watching Nicole Guirreiro use this little sponge I have been fascinated and would love to win this prize :-) Love your Blog and your youtube channel.

  273. Lindela 21 April 2016 / 08:51

    I love using beauty sponges to apply my foundation and concealer. Im a stydent so i haven’t been able to afford the authentic beauty blender so I been using the ones from dischem and they work quite fine. i would really love to use the real beauty blender to do my make-up!

  274. Anita 21 April 2016 / 08:52

    Awesome competition! I need this in my make-up kit. Holding thumbs.

  275. Lindsey 21 April 2016 / 08:54

    I’ve never tried the beauty blender before. I would love to see the difference between that and my round foundations brush.

  276. Courtney Hodkin 21 April 2016 / 09:35

    I would LOVE this!! So awesome!

  277. Courtney Hodkin 21 April 2016 / 09:40

    This is my fav way to apply my foundation (using the beautyblender doop from dischem) :) The legit one would be a real treat!

  278. Melissa Kubelun 21 April 2016 / 09:45

    I would like to try out the Beautyblender, I have the Real Techniques complexion sponge but I would love to see what the hype is about!! 😀 The solid cleanser would definitely come in handy! Cleaning sponges can be quite tricky!

  279. Danielle 21 April 2016 / 09:45

    Love the beauty blender!!

  280. Maretha Fourie 21 April 2016 / 10:04

    Great product!!!! :) :)

  281. Mariska 21 April 2016 / 11:43

    I have been reading about this for a year now and I am soooooo happy that it’s finally available to us in SA!!!
    Great giveaway!

  282. ayesha 21 April 2016 / 12:07

    I need a beautyblender in my life. Currently use my fingers to blend out foundation.

  283. Jenny 21 April 2016 / 12:09

    Omg this would be the best birthday gift. I need a beauty blender so bad!

  284. Megan 21 April 2016 / 12:15

    Really want to try the beautyblender. Didn’t know it was available in SA.

  285. Phyllicia 21 April 2016 / 13:45

    That blender tho **,

  286. Zaheerah 21 April 2016 / 17:05

    I would really love to add this to my makeup box!

  287. Christy 21 April 2016 / 18:19

    I would love to win this prize so i can up my make up application game!

  288. Gina Booth 21 April 2016 / 19:16

    Oh wow! Would love to be able to pull off that amazing airbrushed BeautyBlender finish for my makeup every day!! It looks like it just takes make up application to a whole new level

  289. Mona 21 April 2016 / 19:41

    You make it sound “all that” and more. I have a sponge, that I don’t use often as the results are nothing great. Would love to try this

  290. Ruth Swart 21 April 2016 / 22:21

    This would be amazing to win! I have one but wasn’t sure on the cleaning process etc so it’s become all mouldy would love to ty the original !!!!

  291. momo 21 April 2016 / 22:43

    id love to win this because i”ve been dying to try out a beauty blender

  292. Roshan 29 April 2016 / 09:50

    Luzanne, did you mention a Lush shampoo that can be used to clean the BB?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *